We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Birmingham hotels

Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Cahaba Park Circle, Birmingham, AL 35242 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness to your Saves list
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014
Lurch77
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    6
    2
    10
See reviews for
5
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with the service and amenities at the price (all in all it was just $200 for three nights). The full kitchen helped me save money by not eating out, which was the goal. Plus I was working late and would have been limited to whatever was open late, so it was nice to cook what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased that you were happy with your stay. I am especially glad that you received such excellent service from our staff, and that your in-room kitchen helped you save money. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very very poorly rated facility in my experience , and was relocating with my handicapped husband after selling our home sooner than anticipated & needed temp lodging for monthly stay & had taken several weeks of calling & looking online before making reservations . Upon arrival canceled the monthly reservation & paid for the night just out of sheer exhaustion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

Susan - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us and that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We also apologize if a room... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here one night & loved it. We had the queen deluxe room & it was perfect size for us. So roomy & with a kitchen. we even thought how we could actually live there. The only downfall is no elevator ..just stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband had an excellent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. Our only complaint was the hot water at the grab and go breakfast came out dirty. I can only assume the same for the coffee. But, it was a good extended stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

love the Extended stay America Hotels my fiancé job has us move a lot. Great place to be if you are on the road a lot. we stayed at one in Dublin Ohio it was great there to. Wonderful Hotel! The people that work here are great an will help you with a problem anyway they can to make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Great customer service. It made me feel very comfortable and went out their way to make me happy. New sheets new pillows new shower curtain new blanket every thing I asked for and more. The manager Mr Gaddis was very hospitable I will definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice helpful staff, excellent service, clean comfy rooms. Very quick and friendly service They have very fast wifi. The grounds around the hotel are kept clean,nice flat screen tv with good actually watchable channels ( most hotels fail to have this) Would definently stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump. For the money you will spend find another place to stay. The walls are paper thin and every time my neighbors showed affection my bed would shake and I could here everything. The tv was broken and the cable cord too. I had to rig it to watch static channels but could not use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I didn't look at the reviews on tripadvisor prior to booking our room for a three day weekend. I was extremely nervous after seeing some pictures of a room that looked horrible with bugs and whatnot. I can tell you from our stay that the room was very acceptable, no bugs what-so-ever, clean and felt safe which is the important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I’m so pleased to hear that our friendly staff, clean rooms and great value met your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future. More 

Lihue, Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I found this property to be a fair product for business travel. The only negative I found to be was no ice machine. I purchased a bag of ice from the Target across the street. Good internet service for wireless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that our free Wi-Fi met your travel needs; however, I apologize that we do not have an ice machine. Your feedback will be considered as we continue to improve our guest experience. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at biv@extendedstay.com. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness

Address: 101 Cahaba Park Circle, Birmingham, AL 35242 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Birmingham

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay