We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Cahaba Park Circle, Birmingham, AL 35242 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Deborah F
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
5
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place, clean, staff was friendly, price was very good, will stay again. Air condition kept room at a comfortable temperature, shower water stayed hot. Great for price even had full refrigerator, stove. Bed was comfortable also

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The service was great and alone with purchasing the room in advance online for a lower rate, made the trip much easier. I will make sure to stay there the next time I'm in that area and recommend it and other E.S.A. to everyone that I travel with. I liked the chose of the room style, it had all I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our staff for making your stay comfortable. I am glad to read that our location was convenient for your needs and that we provided a great room at a reasonable rate. Once more, thank you for posting... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I called early to see if I could be checked in early. They told me it wasn't, but it would be ready by 1PM. I came around 3:30 PM after exploring the town some, and my mattress was bare with no bedding. They fixed it within 15-20 minutes and the staff were apologetic and professional. The room was overall clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of your room and our staff; however, we apologize that your room was ready when you arrived and that it took so long for you to receive your kitchenware. Your comments were reviewed by the staff,... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Great Hotel & Service!!! This hotel is price very reasonable and I highly recommend the stay. I love the large size room with fully equip kitchen. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff members were friendly and helpful. In addition, this hotel is located in great area, that’s packed with tons of excellent dining options, shopping, kid activities and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about your stay with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our rooms, location and the service you received. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This was like an episode of hotel hell. The building looked like an old military barracks. I was on the 3rd floor. There is no elevator. There was hair in the bed, fridge, and shower. There were stains on the floor, walls, ceiling, doors, couch, and chair. There was no cover on the ironing board. There was a window screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected and that you experienced cleanliness issues. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed your feedback with my staff... More 

Hoover, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Great service an loved My room was ready an well maintained an clean! An all for a great price!Great place to relax after being at work all day!love the location also!plenty of shopping around an a lot of things to do near by!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so proud to hear that the service was great, the room was clean and you enjoyed your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I was very happy with the service and amenities at the price (all in all it was just $200 for three nights). The full kitchen helped me save money by not eating out, which was the goal. Plus I was working late and would have been limited to whatever was open late, so it was nice to cook what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased that you were happy with your stay. I am especially glad that you received such excellent service from our staff, and that your in-room kitchen helped you save money. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very very poorly rated facility in my experience , and was relocating with my handicapped husband after selling our home sooner than anticipated & needed temp lodging for monthly stay & had taken several weeks of calling & looking online before making reservations . Upon arrival canceled the monthly reservation & paid for the night just out of sheer exhaustion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

Susan - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us and that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We also apologize if a room... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband & I stayed here one night & loved it. We had the queen deluxe room & it was perfect size for us. So roomy & with a kitchen. we even thought how we could actually live there. The only downfall is no elevator ..just stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband had an excellent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. Our only complaint was the hot water at the grab and go breakfast came out dirty. I can only assume the same for the coffee. But, it was a good extended stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay