We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1466 Montgomery Highway, Birmingham, AL 35216
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    53
    77
    79
    88
See reviews for
113
61
46
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is terrible. The condition of the property is terrible. The rooms make are disgusting and extremely dirty. I would not recommend this hotel to house dogs much less humans. I would avoid this hotel at all cost and question Baymont as a hotel chain for allowing a property of magnitude be apart of there franchise.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last year when my husband and I check in there,the place was very nice the lawn was trim the service was great. The staff was dress formal in company attire. Now they look like they were going to bed or somewhere else. The lawn needed cutting. The rooms was smelling,no cup or coffee The pool was nasty,I could go on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had expired milk for 3 days on table for people to use for breakfast. Just a jug on counter not on ice or anything.try to check out waited 15 minutes at counter and just left.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in and stayed 3 days. The front desk clerk, Charles, was rude and bad mouthed the employees as well as the hotel. My remote quit working and I notified the front desk. The manager, Justin, exchanged my remote and apologized for the inconvenience. He made me feel like he really cared. I will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam We do apologize for the inconvience that occured with the staff member and have taken this to leadership about this issue. We are glad that the office suppervisor did make you stay better. More 

Mendota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a poor example of what I expect from Baymont. The only good thing about the experience was the desk clerk who couldn't have been nicer or tried harder to help us.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam We do apologize for the issues that occured in your room during your stay. and we do appreciate that our front desk clerk tried everything he or she could have done to make your stay better. again we do apologize for the issues that occured here. More 

Birmingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor food handling. Broken waffle iron. Family pack Cereal. No cream cheese. Stick butter to share. Not individual. Broken Juice Machine. Broken door latch. No phone. No rm coffee pot. Broken remote. Towels nvr ready.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, We do apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay here at the baymont inn suites and do hope you will give us another chance. More 

Newtown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I stayed here recently while in the Birmingham area. I decided to stay here because it was cheap and I payed for the stay (non-refundable) but didn't know if I would have to stay the full length of the booking. So, I thought this would help mitigate some of the risk by not paying a lot in case I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam We do apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay here a the baymont inn suites. and have communicated these issues to leadership and is working together with each department to solve these issues. Again we do apologize for the inconveniences and do hope you give us another chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question