We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Birmingham

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35203
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Birmingham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    202
    217
    186
    83
    63
See reviews for
122
98
47
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (751)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (166)
All months
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a Veteran's Convention. I found the front desk staff to be average and not overly fast, efficient or friendly. The room was AVERAGE. One big disadvantage I found was the wait for the elevators was absolutely absurd. Overall the property felt tired-out and pretty much average..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The first time have stayed at this SPG property. Great bedding!!! It felt very luxurious!!! Overall clean property 3+ rating. I would have liked to see more personal touches in the housekeeping services. Beautiful property and very spacious meeting rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Deedra Denese L... D, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Birmingham! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warm Regards, Angelica More 

Long Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is 1 of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. We are presently in room 349 The view out our window is the food wig a pipe that shoots out steam at times. We cant sleep because of a loud noise It starts as a banging and turns into a sound like we are on top of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello LongIslandtraveler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although, I am very apologetic about how the beginning of your stay started off, I am very pleased to hear that we were able to rectify the situation while you were in-house. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you at the Sheraton Birmingham again in the near... More 

Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a business trip. I was not impressed. I had to pull teeth to get information when i checked in. I had to ask for a parking pass. Both key cards did not work the first time and had to drag everything back down and wait in line again. When i finally got into the room i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Rob J, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would like to extend an apology for our staff not being informed on the information your were requesting and not expediting your other request in a timely manner. I have shared your concerns with management and will see that they are addressed. I am happy to hear that... More 

Mississippi
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My buddy and I decided to make a road trip from New Orleans to Lexington to watch the No. 1 Mississippi State Bulldogs play the Kentucky Wildcats. I had to be back in NOLA by 10am Sunday. We left Friday night with our first overnight stop being Nashville at the Four Points Brentwood. We were pretty wiped out. So we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello KEEPTAHOEBLUE_NICE, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It seems as though you had an adventurous weekend! I am happy to hear that you were able to get a good nights rest in our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. We hope to see you on your next adventure!! Warm Regards, Angelica More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Birmingham, AL while attending the Rhythm of Gospel 2015 Nominations with my church choir Mt Zion Sanctuary Choir. This facility is really beautiful, located in downtown Birmingham. The hotel is within 5 minutes to restaurants. There's a shuttle that costs only .25 cents that you can take tours, to shop and eat! I really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hi FaithArmstrong, I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your visit to Magic City. Should you travels bring you back, we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback. Warm Regards, Angelica More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was just passing through Birmingham for one night and the Sheraton's location is convenient to both the interstate and downtown. The room was very nice, but this is a huge hotel geared toward crowds attending the adjacent convention center, and is totally lacking in charm. I arrived during prime check in for a large group, and the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello cwmsrl, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Birmingham area, we would like to invite you back to change your opinion about our property. Warmest Regards, Angelica More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night as we were in town for a wedding. 5 minute walk across the sky bridge and through the building to get to the front desk from the self-parking garage. Parking not included in the room rate. Building was clean, room was clean. Have Starbucks coffee downstairs. Fine hotel to crash at if you are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Mheriot, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Birmingham. Warmest Regards, Angelica More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were on a roadtrip and needed a place to stop for the evening. We booked this hotel last minute through hotwire. As a place to stop on a roadtrip, it is somewhat acceptable because it's right on the highway. However, since it's in downtown you'll have to pay for parking, and the parking garage is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Oranges13, Thank you for the feedback concerning your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the check-in/check-out challenges you experienced. Your review will allow us to ensure that situations like this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about this matter. Warmest Regards, Angelica More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is your typical convention center hotel. It is attached to the convention center and has that "Big downtown" hotel fill. The lobby is beautiful, with and expensive convenient store and your typical "Big" hotel restaurants. The one downfall is that we had a major flood in our bathroom. The room above us was leaking water and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheswithstarwood, Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello man1et, Thank you for your feedback.Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced with the hotel. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. We would like to welcome you back to the Sheraton Birmingham... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#14 of 81 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Highland at Five Points
Hotel Highland at Five Points
#20 of 81 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay