We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4627 US Hwy 280 E, Birmingham, AL 35242-5039
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    35
    24
    36
See reviews for
52
33
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
See the most recent reviews
Biemingham Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very clean rooms. In an industrial area so nothing but gas and fast food in the immediate area. 5 minute drive to downtown. Easy to find. Good pool area and laundry facilities. Quiet with the occasional train going by. A perfect one or two night stop over. Solid. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We here at Days Inn would like to thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Birmingham
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Smells of cigarettes even in the non-smoking rooms. Had to run the air conditioning constantly to keep it at a reasonable temperature. Service was not friendly. Beer bottles left outside on steps.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me apologize first that your room had a smoky smell to it, we do ask that our guests please not smoke in our non smoking rooms for this exact reason. Also for the beer bottles outside on the steps. We hope that you give us another chance to make things right. More 

Greensboro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I requested a non smoking room but I could smell cigerett oder. My sons room did not have a phone. Breakfast was horrible, out of coffee, waffle batter, sausage. Eggs were terrible. There was mold on shower surround.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry our breakfast wasn't to your satisfaction, at times it does get a little busy and our Breakfast Attendant tries to get things filled as quickly as possible. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose us again. More 

Birmingham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The breakfast was bad. There wasn't any plates until we asked for them. The link sausage was not done. The paper thin eggs were cold. The small eating area was filled with a girl's soccer team who were finished eating but taking up the tables while using their ipads and iphones. Other guests had to eat standing up or sitting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are currently in the process of upgrading our cable system and that is why some of the channels show a little snowy and I understand that this a big inconvenience to you. We do have geese that frequent our property due to a lake... More 

Birmingham
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Worst hotel I've ever been in in my life and I've been all over the world. Dirty, stained sheets and comforter. Dirt on and in shower, trash in trash can. Tv didn't work room stunk like mold an there was goose and dog poop throughout the entire ( and I mean ENTIRE!!!) parking lot honestly the absolute worst. Corporate needs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was so horrible. If you had came to the front office about the subpar conditions of your room I am sure that the front desk clerk would have been more than happy to either refund or change your room. As for the geese, we do have geese that... More 

Aventura
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The rooms were large and clean. The breakfast was in fact hot. Square omlet type egg substance with sausage and the typical cereals (hot and cold) pastriess, waffles, etc. The rooms all had microwaves, fridges, irons and boards. The clientel were "adult" So, if you are a business man or are looking for a one or two hours stay, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoy frequenting our establishment, please do not hesitate to let us know if we could be of any further assistance! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Let me start by saying, you are going to get what you pay for in this instance. Is it cheap? Yes! Is it in a good/close proximity to places you probably want to be? Yes! But, if you are reading reviews on tripadvisor, it must mean that you have SOME standard of living. You care about your comfort to some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn280_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to say that will all the issues that occurred with your stay we would have gladly canceled your prepaid reservation for you and refunded any money to the travel site if you had let someone at the front desk know of your unhappiness. I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay