We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Birmingham hotels

Embassy Suites Birmingham

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Woodcrest Place, Birmingham, AL 35209
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
End of summer low rates!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Birmingham to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Birmingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
59%
Ranked #30 of 82 hotels in Birmingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
939rogerw
  • Reviews (406)
  • Photos (62)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    105
    67
    63
    40
See reviews for
142
55
18
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything was great with the exception of someone answering the front desk phones. Kept having the message repeated over and over from the menu, ie.\ the lines are busy at this time, etc. Shuttle service excellent but took 15 minutes to get hotel to answer for retrieval from off site attraction.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros- I love the location, they didn't charge for parking or make you park in a dark parking deck, friendly service, Ruth Chris is delicious, free breakfast Cons- Room wasn't cleaned until late in the afternoon, I was overcharged on my bill, breakfast quality, room was slightly outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bathroon: Black mold in shower and on grout. Musty smell coming from the bathroon upon arrival. Housekeeping: Very disappointing. Upon return to my room after a long day of meetings 6:00 PM. I found my roon to not have received housekeeping services, room and bathroom NOT refreshed. Additionally, I found a single ladies undergarment on the bureau (left behind from... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dogs were allowed in the hotel breakfast area. Not just service dogs but pets. Cleaning was not complete until late in the day if you are staying more than one day. Parking is terrible. Rooms next to ice machines are noise.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I want to assure you that service dogs are the only dogs allowed in the Breakfast area. We did have one guest wanting coffee and the Hostess held the dog in the atrium by the Hostess stand to ensure the dog was not in the dining area. I apologize if this was not clear during your Breakfast experience.... More

New Orleans Area
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a week of training! This staff steps to the plate to deliver. The shuttle provided efficient service to local places. The food from Room Service was excellent! The Breakfest was normal Embassy Suites! The Bartenders at Managers Reception go above and beyond! Especially Jonathan! This place is a little dated, but it is nice '

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the staff and your stay. We appreciate the recognition and your business and hope to serve you again soon! Cheer! Heather Strauss General Manager More

Acworth GA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two room suites would have been comfortable had the seating been acceptable, but it was hard and lacked ergonomic sensitivity. No safe in the room. Elevators were swift and efficient. Staff was slovenly and unresponsive. Breakfast food looked OK, but had little texture and less taste. Room maintenance was not well managed in several regards. Hotel deliberately overcharged to cover... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review

I have verified we have not overcharged your stay but there is an authorization hold which will be released today or Monday by your credit card company for $17.34. I apologize for your experience as it is not typical of our guests and I will share your comments with my team as well as follow up with your group contact.... More

New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 4 individuals traveling together and were thrilled to be able to get such a huge room! The check in went smoothly and the gentleman was extremely friendly! We enjoyed the manager's reception and breakfast. The hotel and rooms were showing some wear that would be easy fixes to remedy - peeling ceilings, broken bathroom vent, damaged lampshade. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your wonderful words regarding the front desk staff and the amenities of the property. I am glad that you loved the suite you were in. We have started a deep cleaning process in each suite to ensure the quality of our product. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Sapp Front Office Manager More

Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and common areas were nice. The rooms were poorly maintained. We had a chair with a broken leg, TV remote and hair dryer that didn't work, and light bulbs were burned out. I expect better from an Embassy Suite Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review

I apologize for the poor condition of your suite. These items certainly should have been corrected before your arrival. I will review these comments with the Housekeeping team in the morning and hope you will give us another chance in the future. We appreciate your business and I want to assure you that your experience was not typical of our... More

Huntsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, My card had a hold on it greater than my quoted confirmation (384.23) did. This was explained that it was a computer glitch and actually I didn't have a card on file for me. Wow that's interesting because my bank account shows "2" holds from Embassy Suites one for (441.00) and another for (275.00). So for a room... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to speak and resolve the issues with your billing. I apologize for the double authorization which occurred during our computer system issues during your stay. We value your business and appreciate your patience during the system outage. Sincerely, Heather Strauss General Manager More

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The suite was really big and the beds were so comfortable. There was an extra sink in the room aside from the one in the bathroom so that made things easy in the morning when my friend and I were getting ready to go. The breakfast spread was great and the staff was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites Birmingham, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind feedback about your stay with us. We hope you come back and visit us when back in Birmingham. Cheers, Lisa Sapp Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Embassy Suites Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Embassy Suites Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Place, Birmingham, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Birmingham 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Birmingham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
242

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer