We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Hotel deals
Hotel website
30 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65\/Lakeshore Drive
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    56
    34
    25
    15
See reviews for
71
37
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When checking in the man at the desk never said his name, smiled , have a nice night or anything . Upon leaving the next day no one was at the front desk until I said anybody there then this girl comes out no smile no have a nice day no nothing. Evidently no one likes working there. The rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. More 

arlington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Left my wedding ring on the nightstand and it mysteriously disappeared when the cleaning crew came in. I hoped that the cleaning person would have been honest and returned the ring. The Hotel and stay was ok until this happened.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our security team. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

But for the basic cleanliness, convenience and comfort of this Hampton Inn, I would rate it as poor. This was our 4th or 5th stay at this Hampton Inn, stays which we have enjoyed. However, something was missing this time that makes us wonder what is happening at this facility. I used the Hilton Honors App to check in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said,... More 

New Orleans
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The desk receptionist boasted that she couldn't see if anyone was in the pool after hours.... So have at it!! If no one is to abide by rules, then don't have any. My room was on the second floor just above the pool!! You guessed it!! UP ALL NIGHT!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

We are shocked and dismayed to learn of your experience. This is certainly not representative of the level of service we strive to extend to our guests. Please know your comments are taken very seriously and will be acted upon immediately. More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The staff was amazing! We are serving in the Army and have 5 young boys. With a family of 7, it is difficult to find a hotel that will gladly Accommodate all of us. Our room had two queen beds (not your traditional full size). Three of our boys slept horizontal in one and the staff brought us a roll-away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Again, thank you for your service. We are glad you and your large family enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way. More 

United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

i have stayed here twice in recent years. the hotel is very clean, which is my highest priority. the breakfast selection is always good and good tasting. the staff is friendly and very helpful. there are numerous restaurants available in the area also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for being a return guest and for such a good review. We look forward to your next visit our way. More 

Grand Bay, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

As I've come to expect with the Hampton Inn brand, our check-in/check-out and everything in between was flawless. Used the Digital check in from the iPhone app for the first time, and had zero problems - Walked into hotel upon arrival, they asked for my credit card and ID and handed me the room keys. Entire process was less than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

We are glad your digital check in went well and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be seeing you again soon. Thank you for such a good review. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

When I visit Birmingham to see my child in college, this is the place I stay every time. My latest stay was like the others-- good service, clean, predictable. Easy access to I-65 just south of downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

We are glad you choose our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive to stay at during your visits to see you daughter. Thank you for such a good review and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Birmingham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I always trust the Hampton Inn brand. It's always the same. Until I stayed at the one off I-65/Lakeshore Drive in Birmingham, AL last weekend. Rude check in staff, dated HVAC and plumbing. Definitely would not stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

I was there on business, it'd been a very long day and I got to the room at 10 PM. All I wanted to do a shower and go to bed. The air conditioner kept going off and turning back up to 76°. I went to get in the shower and they were used wash rags and dirty soap in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to see you the next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SW
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay