We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Hotel deals
Hotel website
30 State Farm Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35209
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    69
    54
    30
    23
    15
See reviews for
65
37
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A warm greeting from each staff person I met. Over the top service from genuinely happy employees. Perfectly clean and maintained rooms showed me that people behind the scenes took pride in their work. Breakfast was delightful with everything stocked and in order and a friendly chat with the sweet young lady manning the dining room. What a way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights while visiting friends in the area. The hotel was comfortable, the breakfast is readily restocked. The front desk was helpful. The in room phone was flaky, but they replaced it as quickly as we called. We stayed in a room on the back side so didn't notice any noise. The Wi-Fi worked throughout the property. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive while you were visiting friends. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Jefferson City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay on our way to Florida. Both rooms were clean. The rooms were dated and we had issues with the door in 1 room. The front desk staff were very friendly and the pool was nice. The breakfast at this location wasn't very good and they needed to replace the mattresses bc they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input! We are glad you found our staff congenial and that you think our area is safe. Your review is appreciated and we hope you will stop in again on your next trip our way. More 

Meridianville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can usually trust this brand of hotel to deliver quality rooms with pleasant staff. When I walked into my room, the comforter on my bed was wavy indicating that the batting inside was very old. The mattress was hard as a rock! It was obvious that this hotel had done some renovating in the bathroom, and the room had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the comfort of your bed was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay with us at our hotel. Thank you! More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are big fans of Hampton and always stay in one if we can. Our last stay in the B'ham area was in the Hampton in Pelham, which was great. This time however, we needed to be close to downtown as our nephew was graduating from UAB Medical School and all family was coming in. We drove in from Mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise issues you encountered. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. As well, we are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will... More 

Florence, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a family member staying at UAB. Easy drive to the hospital without all the downtown congestion. Nice clean hotel. Good location, very close to restaurants and shopping in great area. Right on the interstate. Didn't notice any road noise inside my room. Will stay there again when we go back for follow up appointments.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

We are glad to be here for you during your hospital visits and will continue to be here for you. Thank you for such a good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive . We hope you feel better soon and that you will be back under better circumstances. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

1. Road noise was very loud. 2. Floors were sticky. 3. Room was so perfumed my throat hurt from breathing the fumes. 4. Bed was very hard. 5. Sheets were paper thin. Get the picture. Old hotel- bad update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced with your room during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Beware the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Dr. property charges $20 incidental fee when using Hilton Honor Points for free stay. There was no mention when I made reservations online. I found out after check out. Surprise! Not all properties charge it, and this one did not charge one when we stayed there before.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The staff was not helpful and made some crucial mistakes during my check in and refused to correct them causing my to incur hundreds of dollars of additional cost associated with my trip. The staff was rude and they still have not corrected their mistake. The staff was very rude!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I am very sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. I have taken your comments to our team to correct any billing errors. The next time you have the chance to travel back to the area I hope that you will be our guest again. More 

Syracuse, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

After a very long drive we checked into our room, pulled back the sheets and the bed spread had bodily fluid stains and a dead bug in the bed. They changed the spread, offered a room discount. But, for a Hampton inn, very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that did not meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay