We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4000 Grand Ave, Birmingham, AL 35226
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
wilsondlm Birmingham, Alabama
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    124
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
78
125
14
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (419)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a local resident, getting away at the Renaissance at Ross Bridge is a sweet treat to yourself and not far from home. The comfort of the rooms and the amenities are always enjoyable. We enjoyed a couples spa on our visit that was very relaxing...ordered room service which is always very tasty. The balcony outside the room is quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Traveled to this destination for work meeting. Porsche was having a meeting here too. Bagpipe man was great. Live music by the pool. (Could have had more seating.) Lobby was beautiful. Breakfast at the on-site restaurant was wonderful!! Separate cost for wi-fi was crazy for such a nice hotel - major draw back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
26 hotel reviews
482 helpful votes 482 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will enjoy this resort, whether you golf or not. I checked in a little early forgetting I was in the Central Time Zone, but Morgan at the front desk took care of me with a smile. I told her my room preferences and she found a great room for me where I desired. The room had a balcony view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a haven from the big snow storm that hit the south during our road trip across the southwest and found this resort where we stayed to let the storm pass. We were charmed by the architecture - didn't really expect a Scottish castle in the deep south. The hotel is located in a development in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this resort while attending the Porsche Driving School. The service was excellent including the check in, concierge, and dining rooms. The menus could benefit from more variety. Tried to use the spa but no apts were available. Suggest calling ahead before arrival for the spa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, MS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we made the reservation, we reserved a room with a king sized bed. This was our fourth time to stay here. I called a few days before our arrival to let them know it was our honeymoon. We stayed there the weekend after we got married before we left on a cruise for our honeymoon. I really expected maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Loved our stay with kids. Played golf. Hit the hot tub. Food at the restaurants was terrific. Gotta check out the bagpipes at sunset. Guys in the golf shop were extremely helpful. The entire resort screams southern hospitality, relaxation and makes you want to come back SOON!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calera, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We liked this hotel.. The view of the pool from our room was awesome. The bed was so comfortable. The hotel is very nice but the front desk staff was not that friendly for it to be a 5 star hotel. There is no microwave in the room but one for public use on the first floor. We enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I was asked to speak at a conference in Birmingham. That's like the ultimate disappointment when most conferences are held in really different or hip cities. (Sorry B-ham). Now, I totally get why the organization went to this facility. This place is amazing. The spa, the restaurants, the rooms, the surroundings... This place has zero negatives. Now, I recommend it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helena, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I love to frequent this property. We are locals and enjoy the "staycation." Every year in December we go somewhere for our anniversary. This year we decided it would be here. In my desire to ensure it was memorable and romantic for our anniversary I made all the reservations in advance...spa, restaurant and hotel. Upon making my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dana, First and foremost, thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us at Ross Bridge. As this is a very great occasion for you, we are deeply sorry that we didn't make the experience the memorable one that it should have been while you were here. The fact that you had to confirm your reservations twice for Brocks isn't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question