We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Birmingham hotels

Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bryan B Morganton, United States
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    55
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
89
36
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Morganton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place was just perfect. We arrived to a quick check in a beautiful lobby. My wife has left many rooms so I usually just stand inside the door of the room to let her check it out and it was perfect. The location is convenient but just far enough off the main road that it is so quiet. Breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
white plains, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been at this homewood suites several times over the last 3 years and it never disappoints me. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are ready and clean. They do an above average job with the food. Having a fresh market next door within walking distance is very helpful and lets me take advantage of the kitchen... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Brian B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Great to hear your stays have been going well with us over the years. The big thing in our world is consistency. It is something we work on and try to minimize change. While hiccups in service may occur, everyone here does a fine job and... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of 16 golfers stayed at the Homewood for 8 days in October. Great hotel and wonderful staff. You won't be disappointed if you say here. Breakfast terrific and the FREE dinners on Monday to Thursday were surprisingly delicious.And free wine and beer. We also used the BBQ in the pool area which was an added bonus. We found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

70deets5, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were glad to be able to host your golf group on your vacation to Alabama. The Birmingham area has so many great courses and I'm glad we were able to provide a great central location to both the Robert Trent Jones Ross Bridge and Oxmoor Valley... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At under $100 a night this places is a steal. Two room suite with a kitchenette including a full size refrigerator but strangely, zero plates or cutlery. Our room had a comfortable club chair with ottoman a sofa that still had firm cushions, not always a given. Ok, the chair and sofa have a few stains, but at this price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Greg D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that you had a great recent stay with us and greatly appreciate your thorough review. You're absolutely right, Homewood Suites has so many great amenities to take advantage of that provides so many benefits for our guests. If you're ever in the area again,... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As nice as some time shares we have traded into. The Fresh Market at the bottom of the hill was great. Don't miss the Dreamland BBQ. Freeway access is great for getting around. We used it as our base for golfing the Robert Trent Jones Gold trail. It was a last minute planned trip and units closer to golf course... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

996stephenem, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel. You're right--Dreamland has some great barbecue and Fresh Market is a great store nearby! We're pretty convenient to most things the Birmingham area has to offer, including the great golf at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail courses... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We KNOW that we left our daughter's wedding veil in our room and when contacted the hotel says that it wasn't there. So either the front desk staff was uninterested in looking into it...or the housekeeping staff has sticky fingers!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

312gaylab, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly understand the importance of a wedding item such as a bride's veil. Nonetheless, as we discussed over the phone with you, it was recovered following check-out and we have made arrangements with you to receive the lost & found item. We hope you had a... More

Longmont
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

These suites are wonderful and come with everything you need for a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean. I noticed there was a fitness facility though I didn't have the time to use it because I was there for only one night. The hot breakfast in the morning was a great start to a business weekend as well. the choices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Glenda R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly appreciate the kind review and couldn't agree more with your assessment of our award-winning hotel! It has everything a traveler could want--from complimentary full breakfast each morning, the large suites, great fitness center and off-site fitness facility and more! We'd love to have you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Wonderful suite (really a suite! . . . separate room for TV, couch, lounge chair) plus complete kitchen. The bedroom was also spacious. Everything was clean and lovely. Great breakfast, great service. Quite tricky to find the place, and a little pricey.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

564margarete, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Yes, our suites (real suites!) are quite spacious and clean! The full kitchens certainly help if you'd like to whip something up at night or purchase some things from the grocery store and use the full-size refrigerators. Thank you again for the kind remarks, we'll certainly appreciate... More

Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
630 reviews 630 reviews
111 hotel reviews
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after driving to the main downtown city of Birmingham. It was huge and dreary looking, an old unkept looking city. This area is growing and we decided to stay out of the main city. This is a clean roomy place. Nice comfy beds, linens, an inviting front entrance with large white rockers. Staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Morcella, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. You're right--Birmingham is an older city, but it is working on several improvements downtown. In our particular area in the suburbs, as you noticed, is well kept--the hotel especially. Now you know--next time in Birmingham to come back and see us! Thanks! Kind regards, Jason DeLuca More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I choose this hotel because of the great location. There is fantastic outdoor Mall less than 3 miles away and lots of restaurants to choose from, within a mile either direction. The hotel is extremely dated and although it looked clean felt dirty because of the furnishings felt old and dingy. The walls are extremely thin and I heard slamming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Daroberts34, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm certainly sorry to hear that you had a poor stay with us. The good news is that we will be undergoing a complete renovation, both in the rooms and lobby/public spaces starting mid-December. The scope of the work will address the concerns you mentioned and bring... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Address: 215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Homewood Birmingham
Birmingham Homewood Suites

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay