We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Birmingham hotels

Birmingham Garden Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7901 Crestwood Blvd., Birmingham, AL 35210 (Formerly Park Inn Birmingham Airport)
Hotel amenities
Birmingham Garden Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Birmingham Garden Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #70 of 82 Hotels in Birmingham
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    11
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. The Aircon is a bid loud and the Location is a bit rural. But very easy to arrive by car. A very solid 4 Star Hotel. Staff is very friendly and helps without asking. A quick breakfast is available at 6 AM.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is horrible and i would suggest anybody not rent a room here. The reasons are there internet is horrible and employee Kim is a horrible front desk clerk. This hotel needs upgrading bad. And the owner is cheap and traps u into a contract if you rent a weekly rate and the hotel want even feed you with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

[--]..... where do I start first off the staff is terribly rude, continental breakfast huh what a joke buy yourself a box of cereal and call it a day because they don't even give waffles like they claim, we did spend four days there what a complete waste of time and money WiFi sucks the property is unkempt and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed here several times and each time I haven't seen anything different or better. Some rooms have refrigerators some dont.. I don't get that tho. Each room i have had never had a good shower. Water pressure is very very low to low to shower really. The thing I suggest they should do is give people what their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Winder, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I came to Birmingham to watch my nephew play basketball for UAB. We had made plans to drive back home that night to Atlanta, Ga. After hanging out with other family members it bacame to late to drive back, so at like 2:00 in the morning we decided to get a room outside of town. We came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Won C, Manager at Birmingham Garden Inn, responded to this review

I would like to first respond to the guest's comments about their incident with us. There is always two sides to a story. The guest was very vulgar with her language and was being unreasonable to our front desk clerk. That is why the manager on duty had to call the police to calm the situation down before it esculated... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were traveling through about midnight one night and got tired of shopping around for hotels in our budget so we picked this one (dont remember exactly but am thinking $60-75 price range). It looked cute on the outside, cute name and the price was right, even though our first clue should have been the hateful clerk. But we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Won C, Manager at Birmingham Garden Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize after reading this guest's comments about their experience with our hotel. I would like to assure you that our front desk clerk probably mistakenly gave you a closed down room. We try to satisfy all our customers as much as we can. This guest should have been offered another room because the description of the... More 

Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were looking for a decent place to stay for the night on a long drive home and didnt expect much, but we imediately checked back out with NO refund! When we walked in the room the floor was nasty and hadnt been vacuumed, the lamp shades were broken and just hanging on the side of the lamps, the lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Won C, Manager at Birmingham Garden Inn, responded to this review

After reading your negative comments, Ms. Cassandra K's, I would like to personally apologize for what you have experienced at your stay with us. If the room you have been given was indeed exactly the way you described it, I could assure you that our front desk clerk mistakenly gave you a closed down room. As we try to satisfy... More 

Anniston, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I had surgery in bham and decided to stay here 1 night to avoid a long drive back to bham the next day for my return visit. This hotel looked a little bit tired but not too bad. My husband told the front desk that I had just had surgery and needed a handicap room. They had non available but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Won C, Manager at Birmingham Garden Inn, responded to this review

By reading Mrs. Jamerson's displeasing comments about their stay at our hotel, I want to first apologize for the terrible experience you had during your stay. I would like to bring to your attention that we are under new management since your stay. If you would like to give us another chance in the near future, we would be honored... More 

Wichita
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Checked into a $70 nite 2 queen bed Room. It was decent looking, somewhat rundown but the beds were ok. The biggest issue was the 2" bug the front desk called a "water bug" when i took it up to them and showed them. They chuckled, telling me they are everywhere, offered me a different room and teased me about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Topeka, KANSAS
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

We booked this hotel because it was relatively cheap and was close to where we planned on enjoying the Thanksgiving holiday. All we really needed the room for was to get a reasonably comfortable nights sleep. NOT!! As soon as we checked into the room there was a strong odor of air freshner used in a vail attempt to mask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Birmingham Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birmingham Garden Inn

Address: 7901 Crestwood Blvd., Birmingham, AL 35210 (Formerly Park Inn Birmingham Airport)
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Birmingham Garden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Birmingham Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Birmingham

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay