We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Birmingham Garden Inn

7901 Crestwood Blvd., Birmingham, AL 35210 (Formerly Park Inn Birmingham Airport)
Hotel amenities
Birmingham Garden Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #74 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    13
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I understand it was cheap, but it was AWFUL! USED CONDOMS in the courtyard. The pool wasn't open and was a cesspool. The toilet broke in our room and I was told that maintenance had gone home for the day and they'd call me back when the manager got back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

WAfter our car broke down, we were looking for a cheap hotel next to the auto shop. 55 bucks is a joke for this hotel. I wouldn't pay 10 dollars to stay here. In our cab ride there, our taxi driver informed us that the last person he picked up from the hotel said that there were hookers knocking on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. The Aircon is a bid loud and the Location is a bit rural. But very easy to arrive by car. A very solid 4 Star Hotel. Staff is very friendly and helps without asking. A quick breakfast is available at 6 AM.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is horrible and i would suggest anybody not rent a room here. The reasons are there internet is horrible and employee Kim is a horrible front desk clerk. This hotel needs upgrading bad. And the owner is cheap and traps u into a contract if you rent a weekly rate and the hotel want even feed you with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

[--]..... where do I start first off the staff is terribly rude, continental breakfast huh what a joke buy yourself a box of cereal and call it a day because they don't even give waffles like they claim, we did spend four days there what a complete waste of time and money WiFi sucks the property is unkempt and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed here several times and each time I haven't seen anything different or better. Some rooms have refrigerators some dont.. I don't get that tho. Each room i have had never had a good shower. Water pressure is very very low to low to shower really. The thing I suggest they should do is give people what their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Winder, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I came to Birmingham to watch my nephew play basketball for UAB. We had made plans to drive back home that night to Atlanta, Ga. After hanging out with other family members it bacame to late to drive back, so at like 2:00 in the morning we decided to get a room outside of town. We came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Won C, Manager at Birmingham Garden Inn, responded to this review

I would like to first respond to the guest's comments about their incident with us. There is always two sides to a story. The guest was very vulgar with her language and was being unreasonable to our front desk clerk. That is why the manager on duty had to call the police to calm the situation down before it esculated... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were traveling through about midnight one night and got tired of shopping around for hotels in our budget so we picked this one (dont remember exactly but am thinking $60-75 price range). It looked cute on the outside, cute name and the price was right, even though our first clue should have been the hateful clerk. But we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Won C, Manager at Birmingham Garden Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize after reading this guest's comments about their experience with our hotel. I would like to assure you that our front desk clerk probably mistakenly gave you a closed down room. We try to satisfy all our customers as much as we can. This guest should have been offered another room because the description of the... More 

Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were looking for a decent place to stay for the night on a long drive home and didnt expect much, but we imediately checked back out with NO refund! When we walked in the room the floor was nasty and hadnt been vacuumed, the lamp shades were broken and just hanging on the side of the lamps, the lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Won C, Manager at Birmingham Garden Inn, responded to this review

After reading your negative comments, Ms. Cassandra K's, I would like to personally apologize for what you have experienced at your stay with us. If the room you have been given was indeed exactly the way you described it, I could assure you that our front desk clerk mistakenly gave you a closed down room. As we try to satisfy... More 

Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I had surgery in bham and decided to stay here 1 night to avoid a long drive back to bham the next day for my return visit. This hotel looked a little bit tired but not too bad. My husband told the front desk that I had just had surgery and needed a handicap room. They had non available but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Won C, Manager at Birmingham Garden Inn, responded to this review

By reading Mrs. Jamerson's displeasing comments about their stay at our hotel, I want to first apologize for the terrible experience you had during your stay. I would like to bring to your attention that we are under new management since your stay. If you would like to give us another chance in the near future, we would be honored... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
6.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#58 of 81 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Birmingham
Clarion Hotel Birmingham
#56 of 81 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay