We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vina la Playa

Certificate of Excellence
Fundo San Jorge sin numero Peralillo | Colchagua, Santa Cruz 6513482, Chile
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vina la Playa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Vina la Playa
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    22
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
45
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a large room on 1st floor with balcony which though technically shared we had all to ourselves. Lovely view over gardens. Staff do not pester you but track someone down and they will bring you whatever you want including bringing it to the poolside a short walk away in the garden. English is spoken at reception and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are world travelers and are always a bit skeptical of boutique hotels. But we just spent 4 nights at this beautiful lodge where the food was just superb and prepared fresh daily. What mostly stood out was the extraordinary service. The staff made you feel that we were the only guests there. We experienced a private BBQ by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We arrived late afternoon at Vina la Playa. We were given a complementary glass of wine and taken to our suite. The room had a king bed, large fireplace and an outdoor sitting area overlooking the grounds with the mountains in the background. We relaxed with our glass of wine on the veranda before going to dinner. The restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed in Vina la Playa in Sept 2014, with our three children and my in-laws. The hotel put us in rooms that connected, which was exactly what we needed. The rooms were very spacious and well maintained, and every room has a walk out to a balcony looking over the backyard grounds. The restaurant was very accommodating and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We arrived for a two night stay to a completely empty hotel. No guests, no staff. A more beautiful location and venue you could not imagine. Certainly not spoilt by any staff or guests! But it was a bit frightening. we were checked in by a cleaner who with a mobile in one hand and a computer took instructions from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at Hotel Vina la Playa in early September. It's a bit off the beaten path, about 20 minutes drive outside of Santa Cruz. We had the place almost to ourselves as it was the off-season for tourism. They really rolled out the red carpet for us and treated us like royalty! Esmeralda was exceptionally great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were not expected to stay here but due to a problem with another property we stayed here instead. The vineyard and hotel were very attractive to look at and our bedroom was very spacious and very well appointed - so no complaints here. However the hotel's service needs a lot to be desired. There was a slight issue in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we are deeply sorry for not being able to satisfy your expectations regarding your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately, as you mention there are aspects of our service that did not work as usual; the dinner, the breakfast and the slow check out are problems that cannot happen again. As you can see in other... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in August during off season. We had the hotel pretty much to our selves. The weather was not perfect, but it was perfect to ride bikes through the winery. We were able to enjoy a fire in our room every night and they made us a fire in the common area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your contact, we are working all day for a best service More 

Geneva
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights at Vina La Playa after visiting Santiago, the Atacama desert and Valparaiso. After 12 days of activity, we could not have picked a better spot for relaxation. The hotel itself is a beautiful, traditionally-styled property, in the middle of a huge vineyard. Although somewhat isolated, the hotel scores highly on peace and quiet, lovely food with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your beautiful words we are waiting for you very soon. Big Hug More 

Ballindalloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed three nights at Vina la Playa and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were all so friendly. The gardens absolutely beautiful. We were welcomed with a glass of wine from the receptionist who was so sincere and made us so welcome. It clear that they would do everything in their power to make our stay a success and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Grant!!! your are the best guest too... a big hug and we are waiting for you the next year More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question