We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vina la Playa

Fundo San Jorge sin numero Peralillo | Colchagua, Santa Cruz 6513482, Chile
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Vina la Playa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Vina la Playa
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
39
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We arrived late afternoon at Vina la Playa. We were given a complementary glass of wine and taken to our suite. The room had a king bed, large fireplace and an outdoor sitting area overlooking the grounds with the mountains in the background. We relaxed with our glass of wine on the veranda before going to dinner. The restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed in Vina la Playa in Sept 2014, with our three children and my in-laws. The hotel put us in rooms that connected, which was exactly what we needed. The rooms were very spacious and well maintained, and every room has a walk out to a balcony looking over the backyard grounds. The restaurant was very accommodating and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We arrived for a two night stay to a completely empty hotel. No guests, no staff. A more beautiful location and venue you could not imagine. Certainly not spoilt by any staff or guests! But it was a bit frightening. we were checked in by a cleaner who with a mobile in one hand and a computer took instructions from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at Hotel Vina la Playa in early September. It's a bit off the beaten path, about 20 minutes drive outside of Santa Cruz. We had the place almost to ourselves as it was the off-season for tourism. They really rolled out the red carpet for us and treated us like royalty! Esmeralda was exceptionally great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were not expected to stay here but due to a problem with another property we stayed here instead. The vineyard and hotel were very attractive to look at and our bedroom was very spacious and very well appointed - so no complaints here. However the hotel's service needs a lot to be desired. There was a slight issue in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we are deeply sorry for not being able to satisfy your expectations regarding your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately, as you mention there are aspects of our service that did not work as usual; the dinner, the breakfast and the slow check out are problems that cannot happen again. As you can see in other... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in August during off season. We had the hotel pretty much to our selves. The weather was not perfect, but it was perfect to ride bikes through the winery. We were able to enjoy a fire in our room every night and they made us a fire in the common area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your contact, we are working all day for a best service More 

Geneva
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights at Vina La Playa after visiting Santiago, the Atacama desert and Valparaiso. After 12 days of activity, we could not have picked a better spot for relaxation. The hotel itself is a beautiful, traditionally-styled property, in the middle of a huge vineyard. Although somewhat isolated, the hotel scores highly on peace and quiet, lovely food with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your beautiful words we are waiting for you very soon. Big Hug More 

Ballindalloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed three nights at Vina la Playa and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were all so friendly. The gardens absolutely beautiful. We were welcomed with a glass of wine from the receptionist who was so sincere and made us so welcome. It clear that they would do everything in their power to make our stay a success and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Grant!!! your are the best guest too... a big hug and we are waiting for you the next year More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A beautiful place - once we had found it - our driver got lost! Fresh flowers everywhere, lovely bedroom and balconies both sides, pretty gardens to wander round - and a helicopter pad if you choose to arrive in style! Staff very friendly and helpful but not much English spoken. Only disappointment was our dinner - I think the chef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

many thanks for your words we are working in the restaurant services a big hug More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. A beautiful location away from the hustle and bustle of Santa Cruz, very comfortable, lovely staff and good food. The room was very comfortable and airy(we were on the second floor), with a view of the lovely garden. The staff are a bit laid back, but very helpful and with a good sense of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tatiana A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vina la Playa, responded to this review

Thank so much for your words, we are waiting you and we´ll start to practice our english with the staff. for give you a better attention in your the next visit, a big hug More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Vina la Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vina la Playa

Address: Fundo San Jorge sin numero Peralillo | Colchagua, Santa Cruz 6513482, Chile
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vina la Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vina La Playa Chile/Santa Cruz

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay