We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge Andino Terrantai

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Tocopilla No.411, San Pedro de Atacama 10, Chile
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    118
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
44
159
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. it was like a dreamy oasis. quite, yet in the middle of town. lovely room with a small fountain just outside our room. the best shower in the world. lovely little swimming pool, under 200 year old beautiful tree. I loved the lounge, and the room where you can make your own tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very disapponting stay at the Terrantai Lodge last month. We had booked a superior room but on arrival were given room no.1. It was barely a standard room. It has no external window just a small window into the open roofed corridor to the other rooms. In the ceiling is a natural light sky tube that can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a very nice architecture, the rooms are OK and so is the pool. Service is excellent, everybody is very friendly and forthcoming. Unfortunately the bathroom had a constant bad smell and we could hear every word our neighbours were saying, typically Chilean bad isolation. As it is in the middle of the town you have to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrantai, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lodge Andino Terrantai, responded to this review

Ms. Jasna, Infinitely grateful for the view expressed on Hotel Terrantai. We believe and trust that the views of our kind guests are the most important and are what allow us to continually improve our services. He commented that thanks to their opinion we have made a general inspection of our products discharge and thus we were able to correct... More 

Tracy, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here four nights while in SPdeA. All staff we encountered were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Since we don't speak Spanish they all tried to help us learn a few words. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with fruits, juices, breads, pastries, cereals, eggs, meats and cheeses. We also had dinner on two nights and the selections were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
solymar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is nice, clean, very very well located in downtown san pedro... But the price is waay to expensive. San pedro is a lovely place with so much to offer, you can find anything from the cheapest hostal to the most expensive hotel (Traveller be aware, San pedro is not a cheap place at all), but the prices at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrantai, Director General at Lodge Andino Terrantai, responded to this review

Ms. Elgri , Thank you very much for your opinion. For us it is very important to have your participation in this evaluation process because we can continually improve. At present study of rates and prices according to all economic variables that apply in tourist areas is performed. Stressed that Terrantai Hotel is the only hotel located in the historic... More 

Kevelaer, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I travel a lot around the world an stay in hotels, therefore have a good feel for the hotels I stay. This hotel is what you want: not too large, warm atmosphere, good accommodation, excellent staff which go out of their way to help and make you comfortable. Room was comfortable, breakfast very good, with lots of fresh fruit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Such a surprise to find this Really lovely hotel in heart of San Pedro- clean rooms, great staff in a wonderful little town in the spectacular atacama desert. So glad we came to this area, so much to do and see and this hotel is a great base. Highly recommended. If you have a chance to come to this fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Very nice room, great little bar and good food out of their kitchen...breakfast and dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed SPdA and our stay at the lodge, which was made even better by the staff. Plus we were blessed with a beautiful, rare rain!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

When you visit San Pedro de Atacama you really do not spend a lot of time in your hotel... there are too many things to do in the surrounding areas. At least this place is beautifully located centrally which makes catching one of the many tourist buses very easy. The rooms neat and clean and it has a really cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here during my 4 day stay in San Pedro and you can not beat the location.. One block away from the main city centre.. Was a gorgeous well appointed hotel, however not sure worth the money as i did not use the pool and facilities as was too busy with tours... The price is fairly reasonable by San Pedro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities