We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge

Pasaje Alana no.2 | Ayllus de Solcor, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    22
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The pictures on the Website promised a lot more. It has decent-sized rooms, good and comfy beds, and the bathroom looked very modern, but unfortunately the shower didn't work and the light was so poor it became kind of scary being in there. We didn't like the surrounding of the hotel it looks very poor around there and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed three nights at the place and had a good time. The hotel is a little outside from San Pedro, but it is good to reach by bicycle (10 minutes). The bicycle you can take from the hotel and it is included in the hotel fee. The room (cabin) is divided in a bedroom and a shower with toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Big room, but not so big bed. Very small shower box. Water temperature varies a lot (very hot or very cold). The room was smelling fresh paint. Although I cannot complain about the room temperature, there was no Air conditioner. No wifi in the room. Slow internet wifi in the breakfast área. Bikes are available (with lantern) because the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wetzlar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is expensive but offers relatively good value for the money you spend. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable and large. Although it has been advertised that every room has a TV, none of the two double bed rooms had a TV. The bathroom is very clean and relatively new. There has been a high tech massage shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

​ ​My husband and I just spent five nights in this great hotel in the middle of the desert. It is a bit far from the town, but they offer bikes and it takes only 10 minutes to get there. For us, it was a great choice, since we got the all inclusive package and we didn't have to look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is a dusty couple of kilometres from San Pedro de Atacama. We saw people walk it, but I wouldn't want to. The neighbourhood is seedy, and there is a small bridge to get to the hotel. The bridge is narrow and diagonal to a small canal and has no side protection. Be careful especially at night. The parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

First of all you have to get into the mind set that you are in an oasis (San Pedro), in the middle of the Atacama desert, an hour and a half drive from Calama Airport. Don't expect 5 star luxury here. What you do get is rustic charm in abundance. The dirt track leads out of San Pedro, a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I were here for five nights this last week. I made the booking largely by using Tripadvisor. We really enjoyed our stay here. We were met promptly at the airport and made the 100km drive to the lodge which is about a 20 minute walk from the town. We stayed in the Yapen room which had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Locust Valley, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

we found this place to be everything the reviews said the staff was terrific and the excursions were great. the food was good though I found that meat was to cooked for my taste but that is easily fixed the rooms were nice size and bathrooms good as reviews say it is a 15 minute walk to the center of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Worst experience ever. Reserved and paid in advance for 3 night stay. Without prior notice or choice in the matter, when we arrived we were told that we do not have a room, we were transferred to another hotel which they claimed was of same quality and of "greater" price. The only reason given: a mistake. We were sent to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zoi17, Gerente at Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge, responded to this review

The guests were advised upon arrival about technical issues of their room booked at the lodge. As we only have 6 romos - all the other rooms were fully booked. We were forced to reaccomodate these clients to hotel Kimal, which is by means of Expedia ( agency used in this case) as a higher class accommodation than ours. Equipped... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay