We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 San Pedro de Atacama hotels

Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Alana no.2 | Ayllus de Solcor, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Hotel amenities
Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014
Stocki74 Vienna, Austria
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed three nights at the place and had a good time. The hotel is a little outside from San Pedro, but it is good to reach by bicycle (10 minutes). The bicycle you can take from the hotel and it is included in the hotel fee. The room (cabin) is divided in a bedroom and a shower with toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Big room, but not so big bed. Very small shower box. Water temperature varies a lot (very hot or very cold). The room was smelling fresh paint. Although I cannot complain about the room temperature, there was no Air conditioner. No wifi in the room. Slow internet wifi in the breakfast área. Bikes are available (with lantern) because the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wetzlar
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is expensive but offers relatively good value for the money you spend. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable and large. Although it has been advertised that every room has a TV, none of the two double bed rooms had a TV. The bathroom is very clean and relatively new. There has been a high tech massage shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

​ ​My husband and I just spent five nights in this great hotel in the middle of the desert. It is a bit far from the town, but they offer bikes and it takes only 10 minutes to get there. For us, it was a great choice, since we got the all inclusive package and we didn't have to look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is a dusty couple of kilometres from San Pedro de Atacama. We saw people walk it, but I wouldn't want to. The neighbourhood is seedy, and there is a small bridge to get to the hotel. The bridge is narrow and diagonal to a small canal and has no side protection. Be careful especially at night. The parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
77 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

First of all you have to get into the mind set that you are in an oasis (San Pedro), in the middle of the Atacama desert, an hour and a half drive from Calama Airport. Don't expect 5 star luxury here. What you do get is rustic charm in abundance. The dirt track leads out of San Pedro, a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I were here for five nights this last week. I made the booking largely by using Tripadvisor. We really enjoyed our stay here. We were met promptly at the airport and made the 100km drive to the lodge which is about a 20 minute walk from the town. We stayed in the Yapen room which had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Locust Valley, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

we found this place to be everything the reviews said the staff was terrific and the excursions were great. the food was good though I found that meat was to cooked for my taste but that is easily fixed the rooms were nice size and bathrooms good as reviews say it is a 15 minute walk to the center of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Worst experience ever. Reserved and paid in advance for 3 night stay. Without prior notice or choice in the matter, when we arrived we were told that we do not have a room, we were transferred to another hotel which they claimed was of same quality and of "greater" price. The only reason given: a mistake. We were sent to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zoi17, Gerente at Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge, responded to this review

The guests were advised upon arrival about technical issues of their room booked at the lodge. As we only have 6 romos - all the other rooms were fully booked. We were forced to reaccomodate these clients to hotel Kimal, which is by means of Expedia ( agency used in this case) as a higher class accommodation than ours. Equipped... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge

Address: Pasaje Alana no.2 | Ayllus de Solcor, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atacamadventure Wellness & Ecolodge Atacama/San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay