We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phka Villa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Street 203, Romcheak 5 | Sangkat Ratanak, Battambang, Cambodia (Formerly The Rottanak Resort)
Special Price
25% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phka Villa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the calm and friendliness of the place. Our bungalow was great tucked away in the corner so not overlooked, The swimming pool was a bonus after a days sightseeing, and the ambienceof the place was so relaxing.The staff were all very helpful and friendly and would organise bus tickets etc.

Helpful?
Thank supermac060
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Phka Villa two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet of this family run hotel (now handed on to the next generation). And the welcome was as warm as ever,the rooms around the pool as comfortable, and the service undiminished. A little way out of town, but tuk-tuks are easily come by. It was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Villabloke
Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a charming villa near the swimming pool. The swimming pool needed a little maintenance as there were loose tiles. As it was off-season, we were one of the only residents there. The place is a little inside, in a lane and is quite a walk from the main town. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KV30
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had planned to stop only one night but we enjoyed so much we booked another night it's excellent value for money. The pool was very nice and we used every day.The welcome and service was second to none .We really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool drink service ,it's a short walk to town. I have been in Asia... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
Olching, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent wonderful 8 nights there. Not luxurious, but simply very good and relaxing atmosphere. A nice green garden spot not too far from city center. Bikes available. Very friendly host family and staff. Our son volunteering in the city was always welcome. Really good local food in the restaurant, Khmer noodle soup for breakfast is highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank norhansen
Bangkok
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were undeniably nice people and service was good. Place was nice as well, but I do agree for this price comparatively to other hotels, it needs a bit of polishing up. The pool does not look too clean, and there were shortages of some things at breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank CharisG
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights over there. It is less than 10min away by foot from the center which makes the hotel really quiet and peaceful (you can get to the center by tuk tuk for 1$). If you want a place to relax you can get there. Our bungalow was small and clean. Rooms would need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank chini92
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Phka villa is not worth the experience for the money. I spent 1 night there with my family in the family room (spent 70 usd + 15 usd for extra bed). At this level of price in cambodgia you should have more than what they offer there; - cleanlisness is doubtful (our bathroom was dirty from the people before us)....... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JUKADEC
PhkaVilla, Owner at Phka Villa, responded to this review

Hi. We don't mind to get the complaints, if it is true experience from the clients. Let me say to the fact has happened. Your family booked Mini- Family room with me by e mail, since two weeks before your arrival date, You were informed by me that this room type was not comfortable of 4 persons. To add 1... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The resort is managed by a local family and they do everything to offer the guests have a nice stay. The breakfast is served right at the pool. The bungalows are all around the pool located. Nice decoration of the bungalows. The food is also delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

The best part of the Phka Villa are the staff (5/5), garden and pool. Oh and I forgot the breakfast. Also very good. We were delighted to be given sandwiches for our bus trip to Phnom Penh. How thoughtful and they were delicious. The staff were very good at making bookings and providing advice on the city and area. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandraellen
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.2 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#2 of 20 in Battambang
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.3 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#10 of 20 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 20 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#1 of 20 in Battambang
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#11 of 20 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 20 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay