We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inle Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Mine Tauk Village | Nyaung Shwe Township, Shan State, Taunggyi, Myanmar
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inle Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Inle Resort
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    187
    51
    16
    0
See reviews for
67
232
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
109 hotel reviews
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pond view villa, which was huge with a separate sitting area. However as we went in the hottest time of the year, we found the aircon in the room rather inefficient. So we had a fan brought in to help with the cooling. The bed had a mosquito net but we didn't need it as there weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Strabo, Thanks for very nice review, and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Last week. We are pleased that our staff had been well assisted you with the addition of a fan in your room. It was a pleasure to have you here at Inle Resort and we do hope to see you again of you... More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in late April and were somewhat dissapointed. Arrived late afternoon and were greeted at the jetty by two hotel porters who were great and helped us off the boat and we and our luggage were whisked off to a very impressive reception area. It was very smooth and we were in our lake view room (702) within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear paniacox, Thanks for your review and comments and to had stayed with us. Please, to see that you appreciate the welcome of our staff at the jetty and that the check-in was rapid and that you were able to be in your room within minutes. For the restaurant, yes, the main dining hall is large, mainly because it is... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Full disclosure - my husband and I stayed here for three nights in early April. We chose Inle Resort because we could not get a room at the Inle Princess. That being said, we booked a lake front room. Upon arrival we were shown/given room 708 which is quite a distance from the front and certainly not lake front. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear AlwaysgoneFlorida, Thanks for having reviewed our hotel and for your nice comments about the resort. My staff and myself appreciated a lot to read it. You are right, it is at this season, difficult to be really on the lake, as the level hasn't be so low than this year, but the rain luckily will come soon and the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We travelled to this resort for three nights in April. This resort is beautiful, spacious and has a good location however I felt it lacked atmosphere and character... It has lots of potential but doesn't own the same welcoming and hospitable nature that Burma is so famous for. I felt a little removed, as if this resort is a viewing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveledit0r, Thanks for your review and well noted the mentioned points. We do appreciate that you found that "This resort is beautiful, spacious and has a good location and that the food was ok". Regarding the lack of atmosphere, unfortunately, in low season and especially during the water festival, with a limited number of guests, it is difficult to... More 

Cologne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in March 2015 for three nights in this hotel. First to the good points: Our hotel room was big, spacious and nice decorated - we felt nearly lost inside, as this room was bigger than our apartment back home. If you look very critical you can say that the room will soon need some renovations, for example there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear paros_2009, Thanks for your so detailed review, we had well noted your comments and had discussed them at the staff meeting. We are pleased to see that you found that your hotel room was big, spacious and nice decorated and that food was in good portions. Yes, it is true that food item prices are different, but we can't... More 

london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We had a Royal Villa overlooking the pond which was more of a suite really. Huge rooms with separate bathroom and a separate loo.the rooms are wood panelled with lovely high ceilings. The lighting was good and the air conditioning very efficient for such big rooms although you don't really need to use it much as you can open windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear surbo, Thanks a lot for your so nice and gentle review of our Resort. We do highly appreciated that you found our staff Charming and helpful. Hoping to see you again, Cordially, Bruno the Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed one night at the wonderfully picturesque location of this hotel on lake Inle. Our room ( actually a lovely bungalow on stilts in the lake ) was beautifully decorated with lots of wooden features, and was enormous, with the most fantastic veranda where we watched the sunset from , reclining on sun loungers. Wished we could have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane K, Thanks for your nice review, we do appreciate a lot that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we know, the restaurant is big, but on the other way, as it is a replica of a "Shan Palace", there is an interesting point on seeing what was the past construction style. We do hope to see you... More 

Goulburn, NSW
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is set on the lake and the rooms are huge. We had one facing the pond and it was lovely. The hotel is very handy for lake excursions. The staff were very helpful. The only drawback is that you would have to get a boat to a restaurant for dinner if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear NSWChris, Thanks a lot for your nice review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cordially, Bruno, the Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Love the setting, the rooms, food, scenery and people. The sleep was terrible as the AC in the room stopped functioning at 10pm. Called the reception several times to complain -both times a clearly inexperienced individual came and tried fiddling with the remote. Finally demanded to speak with the manager who managed to arrange an engineer to come in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brunoinleresort, General Manager at Inle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sachith_Nair, Thanks for your kind review of our Resort, we do appreciate a lot, and thanks for finding a fantastic ambiance. As you mentioned, the air-conditioning issue has been settled, and we do apologize about the inconvenience. Cordially, Bruno, the Manager More 

Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed here as a family in a nice bungalow with sea view (a must have). Very charming and relaxing. A nice base for visiting the Inle Lake. Spacious for a family with two children, aged 5 and 3. Youngest sleeping in the sofa (with own sleeping bag). The bungalow was separated in two rooms plus a shower room, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (432)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (144)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay