We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort

5 km after Balchik on E87 road, Balchik 9000, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    53
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
44
32
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms very large with great views. Golf courses very quite late June / July. Breakfasts very good in Hotel, wouldn't like to eat in Hotel Restaurant every evening as all inclusive, as restaurants around have excellent food and very reasonable prices with some super Bulgarian wines as well as others from all over the world. Very quite in evenings in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calarasi, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the name of the hotel is, the target groups of it are the golf game lovers. Being here as organizer for few events of our company, I might miss some of the aspects a tourist are looking for. Still, the beach is too far (10-15 min by shuttle) - I would never choose this hotel to spend the summer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Lighthouse 3 years ago for the first time and I chose it again as a destination for a long 4-day weekend in the beginning of June 2015. I am very satisfied with my stay and would definitely revisit! The place is breathtakingly beautiful and a great spot for relaxation. It is difficult to capture the beauty of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice golf resort, with Black Sea views. Because of the other two golf resorts nearby, it probably makes the best destination for a golf entousiast. The hotel is nice, large with very spacious rooms. I think in reality it is a 4 star not a 5 star, but a very nice 4 star. I think that rooms with sea view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra T, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel, the resort and the surroundings. As you did mention indeed our rooms with sea view offer magnificent panorama towards the Black sea and are very specious. Regards your comment about the categorization of the hotel, the hotel... More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at the hotel during 28.05-01.06.2015 and we have booked the room by booking.The reservation was with 1 king size bed, but when we arrived they told us the hotel is full so we have to stay in a room with 2 separate beds, they didn't apologize, nothing.Even worse than that, because nobody, including booking didt told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra T, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your comment which gives us room for improvement. I apologize for your inconvenience at check-out with your credit card not working, but during this weekend there was a break down with Visa payments all over Bulgaria. Usually there is no problem and we accept Visa card as a payment method. With regards to the comment... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

One of the best and bigger golf place on Bulgarian riviera. I should described as affordable luxury golf and Spa resort, also a good destination for a weekend-escape ...accomodation option are multiple from Villa with endless view, apartment and small villa up to 5stars hotel...there is everything for everybody...Breakfast offer has plenty of variety and toghetr with Club house restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra T, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Indeed we strive to offer affordable luxury at great value for money. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort facilities and restaurants and will be more than happy to welcome you again as our guest. More 

Kraków
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Terrible staff! Service is on level of 2** hotel or worse. Very unfriendly and unprofessional staff at reception (especially the fat guy), all reservations for gusts at wedding were mixed. Parents of the groom had to wait 1 hour for check-in and in result received room which was flooded! There was water everywhere in bathroom. Rooms in hotel are cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra T, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for your inconvenience and I’m very sorry to hear that you had negative experience with our staff. Of course we take your feedback as constructive criticism and in the case that your reservations where not correctly inputted in our system, we shall instruct out reservation team to be more cautious, especially for reservations concerning wedding... More 

Travelers are raving about these Balchik hotels

Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Nice location, far from the beach but they do have a free shuttle bus to get you there. Room was very large, comfy bed, large bathroom with a lot of toiletries, the walk-in shower maybe is not such a great ideea. Breakfast was good, a lot of food to choose from, but maybe they should work a bit more on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra T, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you enjoyed the rooms, the restaurants and the food in the resort is nice point which we shall share with our staff. Regards your comment about the internet connection, it has been risen to the attention to our IT Team and management... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

A beautiful resort and room with a view wasted by lack of service. I would like to go to beach. WE NO HAVE. CLOSED. I would like to eat in restaurant on Saturday night. WE NO HAVE. One restaurant booked for private party and the other NO HAVE FOOD left. Can we order room service as we do not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra T, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed the beautiful seaside views that our hotel offers and we are sure that our SPA staff will be delighted to hear that you rate our massages as the best you have experienced. Regarding your feedback that some of the services were not... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This is the second time I am visiting this location, it's a pretty good deal if you get a discounted price - the hotels says they have 5 stars, altough I would rather rate it as 4+ Highlights: - although the beach is not near, the location is superb - spacious, clean and perfumed rooms, generous balcony - extremely comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra T, Director of Sales at Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again! We truly appreciate your positive comments and experience, as our aim is to provide the best quality of service. Regarding your constructive criticism, we shall strive to maintain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay