We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 306 Sao Paulo hotels

Transamerica Executive The Advance

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Bela Cintra, 1356 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Transamerica Executive The Advance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Transamerica Executive The Advance to your Saves list
Ranked #107 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014
Hichchi Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    75
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
39
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Location was great and the room was big and really clean. The bed was super comfy as well. Staff were very helpful. Located very close to Avenida Paulista, and near many good cafes and restaurants. Also quite close to the metro station if you need to catch the metro

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hichchi, Thanks for sharing your experience and we were very happy to welcome you. It's very nice to have met your expectations and to offer you a pleasant stay. Our staff is constantly trained and will be glad to welcome you again. Feel free to be always welcome! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I went there in June 2014 (when world cup), and I had a really good experience in this hotel because of its location (near the Paulista avenue), breakfast was nice, room comfortable, modern installations. I really recommend this hotel for all occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rchediak, Thanks for sharing your experience and we were very happy to welcome you during the World Cup. It's very nice to have met your expectations and to offer you a pleasant stay. Our staff is constantly trained and will be glad to welcome you again. Feel free to be always welcome! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Just two blocks from Paulista ave with access to all the shopping and restaurants and less than five minutes walk to Metro station and ten minutes walk to Sao Paulo Art museum, You can't beat the location. our room was clean, with fridge and safe. staff were cordial and helpful. The pool on the roof is extremely small and really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We're happy to have you with us and to realize that we offered you a pleasant stay. We are always working to improve and your feedback is very important to us. We will review the items mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Feel free to always count on our services! Relationship - Transamérica... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Pluses - one and a half short blocks from Avenue Paulista, spacious rooms, and can't find anything lacking from its breakfast. However, rooms billed as "an apartment" because of a kitchenette inside, are spartan. The bathroom is small. To get internet is a real bother. Each device requires its own password which is something like 15 alpha-numerics. If you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We're happy to have you with us and to realize that we offered you a pleasant stay. We are always working to improve and your feedback is very important to us. We will review the items mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Feel free to always count on our services! Relationship - Transamérica... More 

Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

the location is good and staff were friendly. I only stayed 2 nights and got a good deal so no complaints but would not have wanted to pay more. the swimming pool is tiny - pcitures really not accurate. Internet service ok - you need a different log in for every device which is hassle but at least was included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anna, It is very good to have you with us and to know that we offered you a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are happy to accommodate you and to receive your compliments. Feel always welcome on future opportunities and come back soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very close to subway lines for two major lines. Hotel is fine, sort of standard business hotel, a few years old. Won't win any design or decor awards, but bed was fine, had a fridge and microwave and some dishes, and enough space for two people for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chris, It is very good to have you with us and to know that we offered you a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are happy to accommodate you and to receive your compliments. Feel always welcome on future opportunities and come back soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 times in 2014. Besides the good location, this hotel is old and there is no maintenance in the rooms. My room had the closet broken, burnout bulbs, broken bathroom pieces and everyday I had issues to open my door with the key they provided (had to ask maintenance to help every day!). I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Luisa, Thanks for your comments sharing with us and other travelers your experience. We would have liked to have met your expectations and we regret the inconvenience. We've always worked with the goal of offering convenience and safety to our customers and will always do our best to provide a pleasant stay. We would like to clarify that... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks (business need in this hotel), except a very nice guy (night service) who speaks english and the laundry, everything is bad in this hotel. - Poor service - Poor room - Totally out of order fitness room - Swimming Pool ? 90 cm max ... - Internet not working in half the rooms - Terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrien Thanks for your comments, they allow us to measure the level of satisfaction of our customers and enhance our ongoing development of improvements. We're going through a retrofitting process in order to replace some items in the apartments, including part of the décor and a faster internet speed. Regarding the noise, we cannot influence certain external factors,... More 

Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked this hotel for 125 eur a night. The corridor was smelling terrible. The room was quit ok but we didn't like the bed. Breakfast however was ok. Big plus of the hotel is his convenient location in a very safe neighboorhood only 2 blocks away from Paulista Av.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comment that will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous improvement. We apologize for any inconvenience, because it is unusual for this to occur in our hotels and is not consistent with our brand. We will certainly review the process so that instances like these do not... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for almost two weeks on a recent business trip. My first time back in São Paulo after six years, and your dollar or euro certainly doesn't take you as far anymore as it used to. This is a decent São Paulo hotel, but there is certainly room for improvement. Pros: - Good Jardins location, and just a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments and we were pleased with the compliments, especially the ones related to the friendly and efficient service provided by our staff. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us after spending so many years abroad. We try to offer a high level service to each client, and that is why your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Transamerica Executive The Advance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive The Advance

Address: Rua Bela Cintra, 1356 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive The Advance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Transamerica Executive The Advance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Executive The Advance Sao Paulo, Brazil

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay