We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 303 Sao Paulo hotels

Transamerica Executive The Advance

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Bela Cintra, 1356 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Transamerica Executive The Advance to your Saves list
Transamerica Executive The Advance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #120 of 303 hotels in Sao Paulo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
leevidaga Hong Kong, China
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    63
    35
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
33
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pluses - one and a half short blocks from Avenue Paulista, spacious rooms, and can't find anything lacking from its breakfast. However, rooms billed as "an apartment" because of a kitchenette inside, are spartan. The bathroom is small. To get internet is a real bother. Each device requires its own password which is something like 15 alpha-numerics. If you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We're happy to have you with us and to realize that we offered you a pleasant stay. We are always working to improve and your feedback is very important to us. We will review the items mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Feel free to always count on our services! Relationship - Transamérica... More

Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

the location is good and staff were friendly. I only stayed 2 nights and got a good deal so no complaints but would not have wanted to pay more. the swimming pool is tiny - pcitures really not accurate. Internet service ok - you need a different log in for every device which is hassle but at least was included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anna, It is very good to have you with us and to know that we offered you a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are happy to accommodate you and to receive your compliments. Feel always welcome on future opportunities and come back soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very close to subway lines for two major lines. Hotel is fine, sort of standard business hotel, a few years old. Won't win any design or decor awards, but bed was fine, had a fridge and microwave and some dishes, and enough space for two people for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chris, It is very good to have you with us and to know that we offered you a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are happy to accommodate you and to receive your compliments. Feel always welcome on future opportunities and come back soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 times in 2014. Besides the good location, this hotel is old and there is no maintenance in the rooms. My room had the closet broken, burnout bulbs, broken bathroom pieces and everyday I had issues to open my door with the key they provided (had to ask maintenance to help every day!). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Luisa, Thanks for your comments sharing with us and other travelers your experience. We would have liked to have met your expectations and we regret the inconvenience. We've always worked with the goal of offering convenience and safety to our customers and will always do our best to provide a pleasant stay. We would like to clarify that... More

Paris, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks (business need in this hotel), except a very nice guy (night service) who speaks english and the laundry, everything is bad in this hotel. - Poor service - Poor room - Totally out of order fitness room - Swimming Pool ? 90 cm max ... - Internet not working in half the rooms - Terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrien Thanks for your comments, they allow us to measure the level of satisfaction of our customers and enhance our ongoing development of improvements. We're going through a retrofitting process in order to replace some items in the apartments, including part of the décor and a faster internet speed. Regarding the noise, we cannot influence certain external factors,... More

Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked this hotel for 125 eur a night. The corridor was smelling terrible. The room was quit ok but we didn't like the bed. Breakfast however was ok. Big plus of the hotel is his convenient location in a very safe neighboorhood only 2 blocks away from Paulista Av.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comment that will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous improvement. We apologize for any inconvenience, because it is unusual for this to occur in our hotels and is not consistent with our brand. We will certainly review the process so that instances like these do not... More

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for almost two weeks on a recent business trip. My first time back in São Paulo after six years, and your dollar or euro certainly doesn't take you as far anymore as it used to. This is a decent São Paulo hotel, but there is certainly room for improvement. Pros: - Good Jardins location, and just a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments and we were pleased with the compliments, especially the ones related to the friendly and efficient service provided by our staff. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us after spending so many years abroad. We try to offer a high level service to each client, and that is why your... More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
187 hotel reviews
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

With the many hotel options in Jardims, really regret having chosen this one. Small rooms, like Ibis decor, but with poor layout: Desk/workspace facing door and (worst) head of bed inches away from air conditioner. Directly in air flow of old, noisy machine. Whoever designed this should be sentenced to spend a night here. Staff well knows of situation. Asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment, which will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous development, because we understand this to be a form of trust in our brand. We are retrofitting at the moment in order to modernize our installations and meet the needs of our clients with quality. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we are sorry... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The breakfast is the best thing at the hotel. It is really very good. The keys to the room, though, not so good...I had to switch keys twice. Other than that, the hotel is OK. Very good location. Make sure you don't forget to ask for the miles program, every R$ spent at the hotel may be transfered to TAM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alberto, Thank you very much for your comments, which we take as a form of contribution so that other people may be aware of the quality of the services provided by the hotel. We are always glad to receive feedback from our clients and we would be pleased to welcome you on future occasions. Transamérica Executive The Advance More

Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

we spent only one night in transamerica hotel in sao paulo, but it was the best choice with very good price.by the arrival, the staff was very professional and friendly, they gave us all important information, we need and everything was quick. the room at 3rd floor was spacious, with king size bed, nice and clean bathroom and flat screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad to receive your comments and pleased to see that we have met your needs and expectations. It is good to hear that our staff and facilities enabled you to have an excellent stay, particularly in reference to the hospitality and the attentiveness of our staff. Thank you and we hope you return soon. Transamérica Executive... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Transamerica Executive The Advance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Transamerica Executive The Advance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive The Advance

Address: Rua Bela Cintra, 1356 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive The Advance 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Transamerica Executive The Advance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Executive The Advance Sao Paulo, Brazil

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer