We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Transamerica Executive The Advance

Rua Bela Cintra, 1356 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Transamerica Executive The Advance
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    93
    47
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
45
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The hotel apartments are well located, close to all city attractions and good restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean, however the breakfast variety could be upgraded. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel decor is depressing and could do with an upgrade, especially the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patrick Thanks for your comments, they allow us to measure the level of satisfaction of our customers and enhance our ongoing development of improvements. We're going through a retrofitting process in order to replace some items, including part of the décor. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, feel free to always count on our services!... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Location was great and the room was big and really clean. The bed was super comfy as well. Staff were very helpful. Located very close to Avenida Paulista, and near many good cafes and restaurants. Also quite close to the metro station if you need to catch the metro

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hichchi, Thanks for sharing your experience and we were very happy to welcome you. It's very nice to have met your expectations and to offer you a pleasant stay. Our staff is constantly trained and will be glad to welcome you again. Feel free to be always welcome! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I went there in June 2014 (when world cup), and I had a really good experience in this hotel because of its location (near the Paulista avenue), breakfast was nice, room comfortable, modern installations. I really recommend this hotel for all occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rchediak, Thanks for sharing your experience and we were very happy to welcome you during the World Cup. It's very nice to have met your expectations and to offer you a pleasant stay. Our staff is constantly trained and will be glad to welcome you again. Feel free to be always welcome! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Boston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Just two blocks from Paulista ave with access to all the shopping and restaurants and less than five minutes walk to Metro station and ten minutes walk to Sao Paulo Art museum, You can't beat the location. our room was clean, with fridge and safe. staff were cordial and helpful. The pool on the roof is extremely small and really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We're happy to have you with us and to realize that we offered you a pleasant stay. We are always working to improve and your feedback is very important to us. We will review the items mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Feel free to always count on our services! Relationship - Transamérica... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Pluses - one and a half short blocks from Avenue Paulista, spacious rooms, and can't find anything lacking from its breakfast. However, rooms billed as "an apartment" because of a kitchenette inside, are spartan. The bathroom is small. To get internet is a real bother. Each device requires its own password which is something like 15 alpha-numerics. If you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We're happy to have you with us and to realize that we offered you a pleasant stay. We are always working to improve and your feedback is very important to us. We will review the items mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Feel free to always count on our services! Relationship - Transamérica... More 

Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

the location is good and staff were friendly. I only stayed 2 nights and got a good deal so no complaints but would not have wanted to pay more. the swimming pool is tiny - pcitures really not accurate. Internet service ok - you need a different log in for every device which is hassle but at least was included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anna, It is very good to have you with us and to know that we offered you a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are happy to accommodate you and to receive your compliments. Feel always welcome on future opportunities and come back soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very close to subway lines for two major lines. Hotel is fine, sort of standard business hotel, a few years old. Won't win any design or decor awards, but bed was fine, had a fridge and microwave and some dishes, and enough space for two people for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chris, It is very good to have you with us and to know that we offered you a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are happy to accommodate you and to receive your compliments. Feel always welcome on future opportunities and come back soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 times in 2014. Besides the good location, this hotel is old and there is no maintenance in the rooms. My room had the closet broken, burnout bulbs, broken bathroom pieces and everyday I had issues to open my door with the key they provided (had to ask maintenance to help every day!). I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Luisa, Thanks for your comments sharing with us and other travelers your experience. We would have liked to have met your expectations and we regret the inconvenience. We've always worked with the goal of offering convenience and safety to our customers and will always do our best to provide a pleasant stay. We would like to clarify that... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks (business need in this hotel), except a very nice guy (night service) who speaks english and the laundry, everything is bad in this hotel. - Poor service - Poor room - Totally out of order fitness room - Swimming Pool ? 90 cm max ... - Internet not working in half the rooms - Terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrien Thanks for your comments, they allow us to measure the level of satisfaction of our customers and enhance our ongoing development of improvements. We're going through a retrofitting process in order to replace some items in the apartments, including part of the décor and a faster internet speed. Regarding the noise, we cannot influence certain external factors,... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked this hotel for 125 eur a night. The corridor was smelling terrible. The room was quit ok but we didn't like the bed. Breakfast however was ok. Big plus of the hotel is his convenient location in a very safe neighboorhood only 2 blocks away from Paulista Av.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comment that will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous improvement. We apologize for any inconvenience, because it is unusual for this to occur in our hotels and is not consistent with our brand. We will certainly review the process so that instances like these do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Jardins
Fortune Residence & Executive Service
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
#99 of 307 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#186 of 307 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Jardins
Quality Suites Imperial Hall
Quality Suites Imperial Hall
#162 of 307 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Jardins
WZ Jardins
WZ Jardins
#199 of 307 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Jardins

Neighborhood Profile
Jardins
Located just below important Paulista Avenue, Jardins is the junction of four smaller neighborhoods: Jardim Paulista, Jardim América, Jardim Europa and Jardim Paulistano. It is an upper-class area, offering a variety of things to do, including shopping, museums and parks. The neighborhood is well known for “Oscar Freire”– the most luxurious street in the city, packed with high-end boutiques. In Jardins you will also find a trendy museum, São Paulo Museum of Image and Sound (MIS), which people often line up for hours to visit. If green space is what you're after, take time to relax at Trianon Park, a refuge in the heart of Paulista Avenue.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay