We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

#63 of 310 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rua Professor Milton Rodrigues 100 | Parque Anhembi, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02009-040, Brazil
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    216
    268
    128
    48
    27
See reviews for
46
32
38
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (687)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
See the most recent reviews
Abington, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

First, be sure to ask for a non-smoking room, the floors for smokers have quite the smell (even though my room wasn't too bad). Stayed 4 nights. Small problems (leak in bathroom, one item in the buffet not good) but found this hotel to be a decent place to stay if you need to be not too far from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Philip M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Coordinator Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi More 

Dubai
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in... - Ugly - Wifi in the room works about 5 minutes a day and is incredibly slow - Aircon hardly works and stinks of mold, your room will be warm, humid and stinky - I got very sick quite likely because of the dirty aircon, which means full of bacteria... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Higlandeur Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing... More 

Catania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I got to the hotel at about 10am, straight from the airport. Having spent the night before on a plane, I was really tired and the only thing I really wanted to do was to have a shower, get to bed and take a nap. Well, even though my room was ready, I was asked to pay an "early check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear kid_a000, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service and accommodation you expect. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the challenges you have encountered with the hotel layout, location and other aspects of the hotel policy. We... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed for one night in June. Staff are pleasant and helpful, but the whole hotel was very cold, we couldn't get the temperature much better in the room either. I did try to use the sauna but it was off and the pool was quite chilly when I used that instead. The food in the bar was reasonably priced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mkt H, E-commerce Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David W First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi for your stay in São Paulo, thank you also to register your satisfaction through this review. As we are in a predominantly hot region, it is not viable to use hot air in our rooms. For this reason we provide extra... More 

Brazil
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

There is only one reason to stay at this hotel, and that is if you have business in the convention center underneath it, as my husband and I did. Otherwise, São Paulo has infinitely better places to lodge. Once you're inside the Anhembi complex you are a prisoner. There are no restaurants to check out, no shops to browse in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. buziana Thank you for staying with us. We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied. That's why we appreciate so much your feedback about your stay. We are sorry for not achieving your expectations during your stay but please rest assure that we are taking all necessary... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Please read the review of Mr. Caramellino München as it is as close to a perfect description of the hotel as you will find. Mine will mostly leave you looking for better accommodations. The reception at the hotel, as mentioned by other reviewers, feels more like a busy train station than a hotel and “everything” has a price! To charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. FNet0, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Its very important to us to keep improving our services and also our ammenities, looking for our guest satisfaction. As in São Paulo we have no drinkable water in the taps, we chose to offer this recognition to our IHG Rewards customers. We're very sorry for the problem on... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I went to Sao Paulo for and expo arrive from Miami to early and my check in time was at 3pm well everithing is about money I pay $127 Reales mores an "Voila" my room ready for me to leave my luggage and be ready for my meetings, well same thing happend again at the end of my stay my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wdorta, First of all thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi. We're happy to know that you enjoy our breakfast. Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the... More 

Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August, and chose it solely for the location, as it's rather far from the best restaurants and attractions in Sao Paulo. The hotel is very large (60 rooms per floor) and it was probably quite full, but in all honesty I never noticed that - very little noise, and the space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. simone_carmona, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi for your stay in São Paulo, thank you also to register yoursatisfaction through this review. We're glad that our procedures are effective to the point of not letting the high occupancy in this period harm your stay. We will review our room... More 

Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been here 3-4 times for trade shows... This hotel is not what we all expect from IHG hotels... Everything is designed for large volume of people, except the service... Staff is nice, but insufficient for such a large number of rooms and people moving around... This applies for the restaurant which reminds me of my old College cafeteria... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HomeroV First of all thank you for being a IHG Rewards Member and thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi. We are sorry to hear of you dissatisfaction about our hotel. We will review with the staff to avoid similar situations in the future.... More 

München
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Form a wider selection of hotels, I have chosen HolidayInn due to the location. I assumed faster in and out of S.P. and faster access to business and airport which was true finally. Further, I was looking forward to stay here as ihg member which turned out to be not necessarily an advantage (and I saw that there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Caramellino, First of all, thank you for being a IHG Rewards member and for booking with us. We're happy to know that you enjoy our breakfast. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Coordinator Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Classic King Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite (91)
Viewed
Hypo-Allergenic Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay