We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

#67 of 310 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rua Professor Milton Rodrigues 100 | Parque Anhembi, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02009-040, Brazil
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    207
    258
    126
    48
    26
See reviews for
45
32
37
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (665)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with this hotel, having stayed in other properties in by the same owners in Sao Paulo. The resemblance to a train depot is remarkable. The rooms are average, but so is the price. What is disappointing is the large restaurant cum buffet which really is gigantic and appears like a train station restaurant. Loud, too crowded,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, if you are an exhibitor or visitor to the convention center in Anhembi, this is the perfect hotel. It is a 5 minute walk through a covered walkway to the entrance. So to the hotel, all of the front desk staff spoke excellent English which to me was a must as I do NOT speak Portuguese whatsoever.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen Y, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And that our concierge Pamela was able to offer you a great food experience in São Paulo. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for my participation in Hospitalar Medical Exhibition in Expo Center Norte on May 2015 ✅ Good location for attendance the Parque Anhembi Exhibition Center & the Expo Center Norte ✅ Good quality WiFi in all hotel areas ✅ Good service and polite staff ✅ Shuttle service for the Exhibition Centers ✅ Clean, quiet and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr anaskans, Thank you so much for taking time to submit you review abou you recent stay with us. It's good to know that our Wi-Fi worked well and that our location and shuttle was a diferencial during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Coordinator Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here 2 times earlier and this was my 3rd time in this hotel., This hotel is the best location if you are attending any trade shows in adjacent venue... Rooms are good and clean.. Service is good in cafe during breakfast ..breakfast quality is average but not bad... Check in & check out was quick.. Wifi connection was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear mukeshshah_fine, Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to hear our location suited your needs. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management... More 

Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

About 500m from Arena Anhembi entry, it's best place to stay if attending any events there, such as concerts, festivals or sambodromo carnival, as it's hard to get transportation somewhere else if massive attendance. The hotel itself is very good, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner, and a big bar openned up to 3:00am. Wifi was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. UlikHansen, First of all, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi. We're glad to know that you had a great experience with us and that you enjoy Bar Du Hotel until 03:00 am. We hope that we can recieve you more times if you come to São Paulo. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Coordinator Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a few days in this amazing huge hotel on my visit to São Paulo first the hotel is awesome designed with grand entrance and all these Britto sculptures and paintings throughout the hotel. My room was a suite with panoramic views of the city and an amazing bridge. The food also was best ever the Buffett was world class... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frank F, First of all, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi. We're glad to know that you had great times with us, and that you liked so much our food. We hope that we can recieve you more times if you come to São Paulo. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Coordinator Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi More 

XXX
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Good: 5 minutes to walk to the trade Show floor. So - So: huge breakfast hall. For fresh eggs one can wait 20 minutes easily. Unpleasant athmosphere, especiall for dinner or lunch. The bar under the staircase not very inviting. BAD. Elevators, You can wait for 10-15 minutes. They have no logic System build in. Check in and check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JoachimG, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level... More 

Abington, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

First, be sure to ask for a non-smoking room, the floors for smokers have quite the smell (even though my room wasn't too bad). Stayed 4 nights. Small problems (leak in bathroom, one item in the buffet not good) but found this hotel to be a decent place to stay if you need to be not too far from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Philip M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Coordinator Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi More 

Dubai
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in... - Ugly - Wifi in the room works about 5 minutes a day and is incredibly slow - Aircon hardly works and stinks of mold, your room will be warm, humid and stinky - I got very sick quite likely because of the dirty aircon, which means full of bacteria... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkt H, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Higlandeur Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing... More 

Catania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I got to the hotel at about 10am, straight from the airport. Having spent the night before on a plane, I was really tired and the only thing I really wanted to do was to have a shower, get to bed and take a nap. Well, even though my room was ready, I was asked to pay an "early check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review

Dear kid_a000, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service and accommodation you expect. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the challenges you have encountered with the hotel layout, location and other aspects of the hotel policy. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Classic King Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite (91)
Viewed
Hypo-Allergenic Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay