We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Faria Lima

Hotel website
Rua Diogo Moreira 247, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05423-010, Brazil
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #131 of 308 Hotels in Sao Paulo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kim O Fairfax, Virginia
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    104
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
16
27
13
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent and accommodating front-desk staff as well as attentive dining staff. Our room was very comfortable once we figured out how to regulate the air conditioning. The shower was great but water pressure in the sink and commode - not so much. The Pinheiros location was just what we were interested in and only about 30 minutes from Congonhas Airport.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Mr. Kim, thanks for sharing your comments here. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our location, services and structures. The staff will be very proud to know about your positive comments. We apologize for the maintenance problem in your bathroom. We hope to see you soon. Best regards! More 

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Very bad service, the beds and pillow are not at all comfortable. My towels in the bathroom had stains in red! very disgusting. Breakfast is just ok- coffee was not hot The only good thing about this hotel is the location and that is the only one. Not recommended for that price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Mrs. Cinthia, thanks for sharing your comments here. We apologize for the operational problems. We will pay more attention to the points you highlighted. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and your expectations were not fully met. We hope to see you again in order to show our improves. Sincerely. More 

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Many things did not work in our room when we arrived. I asked them to fix the air conditioner and the toilet and we left for diner. When we came back, nothing was fixed and nobody seemed to know anything about the problems we encountered. After having travelled about 18 hours, we would have liked the things working to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Mr. Jurg, thank you for sharing your comments here, at this important website. We apologize for the several operational problems. We will pay attention to the points you highlighted. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and your expectations were not fully met. We hope to see you again in order to show our real service's standards.... More 

Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is a Quality Inn advertising that they will be a member of the Radisson Group after renovation. The location near the Eldorado tower and malls was attractive considering traffic in Sao Paulo. But, I must say, it was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. The published rate is Real 900 per night and the weekday rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting your comments here, at this important website. In matter of fact, Quality is one of the hotel brands administrated by Atlantica Hotels. Radisson is another brand of Atlantica ans is not the same standard as Quality. Perhaps you have seen the Radisson Vila Olimpia (that used to be called ITC Park Suites) advertising in... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I had higher expectations about this hotel since I used to have lunch there and seing the lobby entrance and the hotel restaurant. The service was poor, we requested twice to give us a conforter since I have allergy but nobody replied back of solve the issue. Linens were very old. Shower was good. You can hear too much noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Ms. Caroline, thanks for sharing your experience here. We apologize for the operational mistakes. Regarding your first problem we have blankets inside the closet in all our rooms. Unfortunately we don't stok soft blankets (comforter). However the staff should have explained this and should have provided another solution for you. Actually we are in the process of changing the linen... More 

Guarulhos
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is nice hotel with a big room and very well located. The attendants are very polite. There is a nice restaurant and if you win a welcome drink the best choice is a caipirinha. I have some problems in the bathroom because the shower water was not drained and floated all the bathroon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Mr. Guto, thanks for sharing your comments here. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our location, services and structures. The staff will be very proud to know about your positive comments. We apologize for the maintenance problem in your bathroom. We hope to see you soon. Best regards! More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
31 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to our offices and that is really the only reason i would have to stay again. While the staff tries to be friendly this is a hotel where asking for a taxi takes ages and where you cannot even change 20 dollars into local currency. The beds are clean but the rooms are outdated with old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Canavan, thanks for sharing your comments here. It's very good to know that you have enjoyed our location and structures. We are not allowed to exchange foreign currency due to a legal reason. All the rooms are being renovated and soon you will be able to check the difference. We hope to see you soon. Best regards! More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The room was quite big and very still. It had air conditioner, two huge single beds, minibar and a desk. The Tv is too small for the room, but it's a nice equipment. Breakfast was great, so it's its location! Nearby there's a huge shopping mall, where you can get something to eat or do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Mrs. Patricia, thanks for sharing your comments here. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our location, services and structures. We hope to see you again. Best regards, More 

Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I sent a hole wekend whith frinds for the Brazil GP, and I selected the hotel for the "low" price and location. This was a nice surprise! Great hotel, near subway and train station, and one block of a major shopping mall. The roons are new, the breakfest was nice, as the staff and every time we nedded there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Mr Claudio, thanks for sharing your comments here. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our location, services and structures. The staff will be very proud to hear your positive comments about the service. We hope to see you again. Best regards, More 

Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

staying at sao paulo for a week seminar, brasilian friends recomand mi quality faria because it was supose to be next to the university campus, because of the huge traffic in SP. we had to plan to leave the hotel between 1/2 an hour and more then 2 hours to be on time. Of cours its not the fault of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alessandra R, Supervisora de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your comments here. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our services and structures. All the rooms (and bathrooms) are being renovated and the first floor is ready! The staff will be very proud to hear your positive comments about the service. We hope to see you again. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Luxury Apartment (46)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question