We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Jardim Europa

#52 of 308 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Rua Joao Cachoira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Special Offer
15% off MeliáRewards
Melia Jardim Europa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #52 of 308 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BrianGoesOnTheRoad Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    172
    63
    13
    9
See reviews for
41
56
25
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable hotel with all of the amenities that one would want. Fast check-in, free wifi, comfortable rooms. Easy walking distance to where I needed to go and very safe during the day. This is my second time in this hotel and it didn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brian Goes, It's a real pleasure to know that Meliá Jardim Europa was able to attend your expectations, and mostly that you came back to our hotel for a second experience. Hope to have you back soon and BE ALWAYS WELCOME at Meliá Jardim Europa. Best Regards Johannes Bayer General Manager More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clearly the location is the strong card this Hotel has to play. The building itself is in good shape and the rooms are clean and has wifi, tv, etc. But apart from that the hotel is pretty simple. The gym and the pool are small and badly equipped, the restaurants are basic. The food is regular and the service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Urenda, We appreciate for taking the time to send a feedback on infrastructure and services provided. Location is one of our best assets and contributes to a good experience on our city. Be always welcome to Meliá Jardim Europa Best Regards Johannes Bayer General Manager More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is perfect, rooms are clean, scpacious, staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast is very well served. I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last 10 years and they manage to keep up with the high standards. In my opinion, one of the best choices either for a business or family trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. LordBY, I would like to thank you for taking the time and share such a great feedback about Meliá Jardim Europa Hotel. It’s even better to know that you’re a frequent Guest and be sure that it’ll be a great pleasure to have you back. The team is already aware of your kind comments and appreciated all of... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

good and clean rooms. different styles for each gusto, even so called green rooms -I didn´t get the clue why this should be ecological-. Small but nice fittness area on the roof. Jacuzi doesn´t work. Very ample and good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Toto, Thank you for choosing the Meliá Jardim Europa during your visit to São Paulo and for your comments on TripAdvisor. I appreciate that you noticed our different room types. The Green Floor Rooms are environment friendly with several differentials focused on wellness. And our newest category: Grand Premium Rooms fully renovated with larger bathrooms. Please allow me... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

While the trip from the airport may take more time than desired (30+ minutes depending on traffic), the location certainly gives you a lot to do. The hotel is located near several bus routes (each about a 10 minute walk away), the subway is about a 30 minute walk but cabs are frequently in the area and the hotel will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matteo, Thank you for taking your time reporting your experience at Melia Jardim Europa. It is not every client who shares this kind of value details! I am grateful for recommending us on TripAdvisor. As our main goal is to offer a pleasant stay for our guests it is very good to know that we exceeded your expectations.... More 

Abingdon, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This Melia is centrally located and is a good value for the money. Rooms were large and comfortable but the bathroom was very small and definately needed to be updated as I had black mold in the cracks of the shower tiles. The breakfast buffet was quite good - there was something there for everyone. I must add that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Diane, Thank you for your rewiew on TripAdvisor. I ask apologizes for the problem in the bathroom. The housekeeping and the maintenance areas already were informed about your comments and they will take the necessary actions. I want to take this opportunity to inform you that we have a new category of apartments - Grand Premium, fully renovated... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
51 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Nice big rooms, good internet, good breakfast buffet. Overall a good stay. Good conference rooms, average bar - a nice convenient place to stay. Good staff extremely polite - English can be a problem else ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kanwar, Thank you for choosing the Meliá Jardim Europa and for your comments on TripAdvisor. It is very good to know that we offered you a pleasant stay and that our service and structure let you satisfied. I hope to receive you again at Melia Jardim Europa very soon! Best regards, Johannes Bayer General Manager More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Hotel well located in Sao Paolo with a nice hall but: - Rooms are old-fashioned with a strange/old smell. In addition, over my 2 week-stay, the Air Conditionning did not work twice, and every time, when I asked the AC be repared, the staff put the temperature to 10°C.........Thanks guys for the flu I got - Staff of this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jean-Marie, Thank you for your comments which contribute to improve our services. I feel frustrated because we were not able to satisfy your expectation. I apologize for the mentioned problems. The responsible departments have been informed of your comments and will take the necessary actions. As mentioned by correspondence of our front desk by email I hope that... More 

Argentina
2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Melia Jardim Europa is a very high quality hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. It´s the perfect place to work from. The rooms are spacious. Their attempts at sustainability contributions are admirable.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. For me it is a pleasure to hear that we exceeded all your expectations. Our main goal is to offer a pleasant stay for our guests. It is very good to know that it has been reached. I am very happy you noticed our commitment to the environment... More 

Center
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
183 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at this property that I consider very valuable. I received a kind upgrade at check-in and enjoyed kind and efficient service at reception and restaurant. In-room dining was definitely a fine experience. However, i must report that my bathroom was not well cleaned on the 2nd day of my stay -to an unaccptable level.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Meliá Jardim Europa and for your comments that contribute to improving our services. Your feedback about the pool area will be analyzed. I apologize for the problem with the room cleanliness, the responsible for the department will be taking the necessary actions. Taking this opportunity please allow me to ask you for more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question