We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention

#17 of 310 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rua Martins Fontes, 71 - Centro, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01050-000, Brazil (Formerly Holiday Inn Select)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
Add Photo

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    445
    574
    118
    20
    15
See reviews for
245
191
115
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1172)
  • Mar-May only
    (282)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (301)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (331)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (258)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I didn't like the hotel at all, unfortunately the rooms weren't clean, the location isn't siutable for us. The breakfast room wasn't nice to start the day. I prefer to stay Paulista area for sure.I won't stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarves R, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review

Dear muberra e: Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. To better understand and identify some aspects mentioned, we sent a direct message to you. We will appreciate your response. We work everyday to provide a high level of... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Very good location with worst services. Do not expect much from the Hotel. During your stay you never feel that you are staying in a 3 star property with no tea/ coffee facility in the room, no complementary water. You have to pay for everything. Same breakfast menu everyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarves R, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review

Dear Amehta05: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We also would like to inform that all services included in the rates and offered... More 

Vila Velha, ES
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Fair prices, in a very good location, this hotel is a good option in the city of São Paulo. It is near downtown and not far from good restaurants and bars. There is a subway station (República) close to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Hotel is quiet and clean. It is near metro station. Staff is very helpful. It is in the center of the city. Breakfast was not bad. As a Turkish, i seeked for a breakfast tea. In the rooms, there is no carpet, i think there must be carpet in the hotel rooms. Also at tv, there is not any English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Clean, quite room, very well located for a walk in the city, the stuff were very helpful and very friendly and speak excellent English...highly recommended The break fast buffet was variable and quite good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jarves R, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sabanis. I’ll share your review with our team to encourage them to better serve our guests always and guarantee the success of this hotel. If you need any further information please do not hesitate in contacting me. Best regards More 

Drammen, Buskerud, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Stayed here one night because of overnight stay delay With airplane. Great hotel. Clean, Nice hotel and bedroom. Good resturant With great Food. staff to pour Your drink. I recomend this hotel! Big Nice rooms. fast internett. Nearby and Close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarves R, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review

Dear Marit. Receiving a good review, even in a bad situation like a overnight stay delay with the airplane, is a great sign of our concern about doing the best to each guest. I'm very proud of our staff because of that. I'd like to thank you for writing to Trip Advisor about your experience here, and for your sincerely... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Spend just one day, due to travel connection. I had a meeting downtown so it was very convenient. Relied on taxi to commute from/to airport (no shuttle). Comfortable sleep. Excellent breakfast (the restaurant is very good). Wireless on the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarves R, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Olecram. I would like to thank you for your interest in writting about your experience, helping us to improve our services at Novotel Jaraguá. I’ll share your review with our team to encourage them to better serve our guests always and guarantee the success of this hotel. If you need any further information please do not hesitate in... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

i've misbooked our stay one day earlier but we've received an excellent welcome at reception when Sergio went out of his way to help us, especially after a long flight and lost luggage. He offered the same rate we booked 2 months earlier for the extra night and upgraded us to a very spacious room at the 21st floor. as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarves R, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Florin I would like to thank you for your interest in writing about your experience, helping us to improve our services at Novotel Jaraguá. We are very glad and proud after reading a review so friendly and concrete about a great attitude from our staff. I’ll greet Sergio personally in addition to share your review with our team... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

On a recent day visit to Sao Paulo I stayed in the Novotel Jaragua in downtown SP. It is just as some reviewers have said, a clean, modern hotel. I had a jr suite (2317) with nice views towards Praca Repbulica. I like the fact that the floors were wood and not carpeted. Also the bathroom had a huge shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jarves R, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Olofhermelin I would like to thank you for your interest in writing about your experience, helping us to improve our services at Novotel Jaraguá. We are very glad to receive a review so friendly, thorough and positive about our services. I’ll share your review with our team to encourage them to better serve our guests always and guarantee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Consolacao

Neighborhood Profile
Consolacao
Consolação lies between the old historical center of the city and busy Paulista Avenue. It’s surrounded by the fancy Higienópolis neighborhood, which makes it a very diverse place. The nightlife along Augusta Street offers visitors a variety of options to dine, dance and be entertained. Roosevelt Square, Consolação's main meeting point, is surrounded by fringe theaters and has become a popular skateboarding area. Right across the street from the square is the elevated highway known as “Minhocão.” Though it is busy with car traffic all week, it shuts down every weekend and becomes a leisure spot right in the middle of the city.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay