We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel

3.5 of 5 Rua Capote Valente, 500 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-000, Brazil
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    225
    84
    30
    9
See reviews for
85
100
57
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The worst service I had received in years. No one speaks English or Spanish, not even the front desk clercks. I had to come down and ask for someone to pick up the dishes from the room service and another guest had to translate to them! Last night i left outside the door my breakfast request and this morning, after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelique_Raguet, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am very disappointed to read that, you had a very bad experience in our hotel and it is our responsibility to assume and do our best for you and all our guests. About the communication part, I am amazed because many of them speak English, at least a basic conversation. I have to check... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a pretty typical hotel room. When I first checked in my AC was not working. It was fixed promptly after I brought it to their attention, but it still seemed as though the systen was toward the end of its lifespan. Rooms have a switch that requires the room key to turn on the electric. Each time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelique_Raguet, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, your comment is very interesting and very detailed. I am very happy to read that you liked our team because the customer relationship is very important for us. About the need of maintenance, you are right we had some problem with the A/C, we found the solution with a new maintenance team. Unfortunately, we had... More 

San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Positive: -Fast check-in/check-out -Quiet bedroom -Pool, although it was too warm sometimes for my taste -Gym, small but at least they had one -Location: Good for Faria Lima, Vila Madalena, Av Paulista and Sumare, all within a short cab drive. Yet I walked to Av. Faria Lima where the office is most days. It took 25-30 min usually and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelique_Raguet, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; I will share with everyone at the hotel to improve our quality. About the Wifi, you are right, Internet wasn’t working very well during few days, but now, the problem is solved and everything is working very well. About the Air conditioning, we have a technical team especially for that. Could you share with us... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed in this hotel since it was close to where I needed to be. Nice entrance and lobby area. I was a bit disappointed that when I arrived my room was not ready and I had to wait some but it was only 30 minutes. My room was nice and your Brasilian standard of small albeit functional for one person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelique_Raguet, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for all your details, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the "Pool time" at the Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros... We have the chance to be able to propose charming garden, fitness and swimming pool that´s why always care about it. About the air conditioning, it´s right that we had some problems during your stay and... More 

Toronto
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This was my first trip to Sâo Paulo and I was a little worried about my safety after (perhaps unwisely) reading so much about the dangers of the city. The people organizing the trip booked me and two colleagues into three separate rooms at the Mercure Pinheiros. This was a good choice as I had few worries about my safety... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelique_Raguet, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George, It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros. Thank you very much for all your comments, for us it is always important to have a feedback. You have a lot a good remarks, it is a pleasure to read-it. About the room, we still have some old room but most of the... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

I was placed in this hotel as I was on business. I found that most there was always someone on reception that spoke English (at least when I needed them there was!) and some staff in the restaurant spoke English. Im sure I would've been fine with my phrase book had there not been as everyone tried to be helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in-between two cruises from Sao Paulo. The hotel was comfortable and clean. One slight problem when we arrived in that our bedding was wet - possibly from the air con dripping - but they quickly found another room and offered to help us move our luggage. There was a small gym and a great outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham UK
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Don't let some of the previous reviews put you off completely - my experience was nothing like as bad. The location was fine for me - plenty of restaurants and a supermarket nearby, and the metro (Clinicas) is only 5 minutes walk. It seems like a safe neighbourhood by SP standards - but bear in mind that SP is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pinheiros, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We... More 

Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This property bills itself as Business hotel. now thats funny. Wifi is a Joke, not fast enough for intensive email, forget about skype. Room itself was worn, no evidence of frequent restoration. Not even CNN on the TV. Bathroom had evidence of mold because the shower was installed with gaps and the floor did not have the proper grade into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinheiros, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel

Address: Rua Capote Valente, 500 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Excellence Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel Brazil
Accor Sao Paulo
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#82 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay