We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LimeTime Hostels - Paulista

Certificate of Excellence
Rua Treze de Maio, 1552, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01327-002, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LimeTime Hostels - Paulista
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
LimeTime Hostels - Paulista
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    135
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
5
17
181
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Peru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent only one night. Located in a safe area. You can find a metro station near the hostel. Really good place. Planned activities for every day of the week. You can cook there and save money and time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hostel to anyone that wishes a very honest place to stay in one of the greatest place in Sao Paulo, or even Brazil. I've stayed in LimeTime Hostel a couple of times already, always being a great pleasure for me. The crew is fantastic and the people that stays there is very nice. I have nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first experience in a hostel and my grade is 3. Positive points: safe area, good assisted and a lot of transportation options. Negative points: trash is always full (in the room and in the bathroom), mattress very bad and one bathroom was spoiled.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Stayed 1 night in March. The area is very safe, close to Paulista ave, walking distance to MASP, two metros. The facilities were nice: chargers located within the lockers, soap dispensers that worked, automatic sinks, usable kitchen area, computer, and the door to the female dorm locked automatically (unlike other hostels where the door stays unlocked and just about anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Carlos, SP
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed at LimeTime hostel just one night in february 2015. I am 33 years old and I was travelling alone. I was just looking for a place to stay, because I was basically passing by. I found a nice and clean place, well located 10 minutes walk to Paulista Avenue. I slept in a female dorm that was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
State of Sao Paulo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

It's a lovely hostel with an attentive staff. I felt like i was at home. And i'm a noisy fella!! The guests, all of them seem really happy about being there. I'll be back soon, most definitely, yes! Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Great location with bus stops, grocery store, metro and atm nearby. Staff were friendly. Great party atmosphere, very social hostel. Great caipirinhias Too few bathrooms though, but they were kept clean. Security was good. Not a bad way to start a south American adventure

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I will try to be as objective as possible. I honestly had a horrible experience at this hostel. I had a great time at this hostel until the hostel accused me for being dishonest, although it was their mistake. After i paid the full amout they asked me to pay during check out, they accused me for not paying the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Hostel was clean and close to the metro stop, although still didn't feel hugely safe walking back after a night out. The beds in our dorm were really squeaky and the dorm itself was hot and smelly and very noisy, being at the front close to the road. Staff weren't particularly friendly, preferring to watch the tv than interact with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Perfect location, friendly staff! We stayed there very short and there was nothing to complain about.The only problem was that we couldn't cancel one night as promised on the website so it shaded the experience in this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberto A, Proprietário at LimeTime Hostels - Paulista, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. As explained to you via email, we require a 24 hour cancellation notice, and you only told us to close to the arrival time. You booked the Private Room, and we only have one. As soon as you told us, we released it back for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Bela Vista

Neighborhood Profile
Bela Vista
Known for its Italian cantinas, Bela Vista is the place to go for great pasta. Also called “Bixiga”, the area is an important cultural part of the city, with the bohemian and the religious costumes of its inhabitants on full display. In August, the large Nossa Senhora Achiropita party fills the streets with a variety of Italian food and music. You can experience the liveliness of the neighborhood walking through the antiquities fair at Dom Orione Square or visiting the “Brazilian Caminito”, a version of the Argentinian street complete with colorful buildings. Bela Vista is also home to the traditional samba school “Vai-Vai”. Buy a ticket to a rehearsal and get a taste of what Carnival is like.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay