We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio

Rua Americo Brasiliense 2163, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #205 of 310 Hotels in Sao Paulo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014
MCJSOS Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    28
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
5
1
1
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Located reasonably well near the train station and a few bars / restaurants within walking distance. The room was ok but the bathroom was poor. The shower was barely a trickle and I felt like I didn't wash properly for the 2 nights I was there. Fine for an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your comments and are pleased to know that you enjoy our location. We will check the shower installation in the apartment and we look forward to receive you again to better meet your expectations. Feel free to always count on our team! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group More 

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed for one week. The room was very comfortable, with a big bed and nice furniture. The internet access very good (and free), compared to other hotels in Sao Paulo. Breakfast and room service are good too. Very nice view from top floor (near the gym).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Siqueira, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay, despite not enjoying the food. We are always working to meet the needs and exceed customer expectations through continuous improvement and we hope you return soon. Transamérica Executive Chácara Sto. Antonio More 

Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because it was convenient to where I was working (SP traffic must rank as one of the worst in the world). However it is nothing to write about. Bed is hard, bathroom is tiny, working desk is good, nice lounge chair, in room refrigerator with more than enough drinks and snacks. Breakfast is adequate. Room service food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comments, which play such an important part in our assessment of the areas of our hotel in need of improvement. We are continually working to offer you a pleasant stay, with the help of our amenities, location, and services. We will certainly take your suggestions into account.... More 

paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

hello, I stayed for more than a month in this hotel. Pros: hotel staff is nice and have good reactivity. Internet connection (wireless) is fair and comes for free. The gym is not spectacular but has the basics and comes with a nice view on Morumbi and Santo Amaro area. Cons: the hotel surroundings have no conveniency stores and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to receive the opinion of our customers so that we can make continuous improvements to the infrastructure and services offered. With regard to the van service, it is offered free, according to availability. We apologize for any inconvenience and despite the problem caused, we hope to have the opportunity of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sao Paulo hotels

Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Went to Sao Paulo for a trade fair and stayed at this hotel which is near the convention center. The hotel is ok located for the ones going to fares and events but that´s pretty much it. Restaurant is average, room service the same. Rooms are big and spacious, with microwave and a cooktop. Big and comfortable bed. TV set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Mr. Antonio, Thank you very much for your observations. They help us to continue improving the quality of our infrastructure and services. We are pleased to know that you like our location and that the rates have met your expectations. With regard to the refurbishment of the deco and updating of our equipment, we are working on this now... More 

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Clean reasonable size rooms with microwave. Free Wifi access. Quite a way out of the centre but seemed a safer area than some. Restaurant mediocre, find somewhere better to eat. Breakfast ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Mr. Jeremy, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay, despite not enjoying the food. We are always working to meet the needs and exceed customer expectations through continuous improvement and we hope you return soon. Transamérica Executive Chácara Sto. Antonio More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay