We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto

Rua Barao de Maua 450 | Centro, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07012-040, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    262
    103
    24
    21
See reviews for
135
116
40
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (531)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite near airport hotel, they have a transfer departing every 30 minutes from Arrivals T2(Domestic TAM, near lockers). The best thing is the breakfast which was not included, the rooms are spaceful and clean, they have a nice gym and spa with swimming pool and a great view. But they have 3 elevators that go all the way to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Frank Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

It's a nice place to stay between two flights. Guarulhos is the main international airport of Sao Paulo and sometimes a traveler must stay for some hours or a night. The hotel has a transportation service linking it to the airport every hour, except from 0 to 4 a.m. It's cheap and better than using taxis. You can find it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Valdemar, we appreciate you share our facilities for travelers and hope to see you soon. Regards More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night because I want to have quick and jam-free access to Guarulhos Airport the next day. Check in was OK but I suppose was OK but probably due to the limited English of the check in staff, I was given the impression that there was an Executive Lounge on the Level C. Like most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for share your experience at our hotel. At brand Mercure doesn't have the benefit of Executive Lounge as others brands like Novotel, Pullman or Sofitel, but you can use others benefits, depends on your category, such as early check in, late check out, welcome drink and upgrade. We really hope to have the opportunity... More 

Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I wanted to stay near the airport to avoid traffic next morning and tried this hotel now. The location is a bit of a hazzle to get to but we managed finally to find our way. Hotel personnel is very professional, the room was clean and in good order. The internet was mostly fine, but not super fast. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for share your experience with others travellers. We hope to receive you again in our hotel. Regards, More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The hotel itself is quite okay. Nice rooms and good shower. We had big troubles getting on the internet and it took 30 minutes before the hotel gave us a solution, as we arrived late at night, we didnt want to spend all that time waiting, we just wanted to check emails and go to sleep. The hotel bus from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Mercure we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It's our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near... More 

UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here one night as we had another flight the next morning. This was one of the hotels closest to the airport. The apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed. Unfortunately we had arrived during carnival and all the local restaurants were closed. The reception kindly arranged for a pizza delivery from one of the few places that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto. We hope in your next trip in Guarulhos, you can use our services at restaurant. Kind Regards, More 

Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We first stayed at the hotel for a couple days in a week and, since our first experience was good, we decided to stay there again the following week, and although we paid almost double what we initially had, we got smaller rooms, with faulty AC units and pretty bad signal for the cable TV (by the way, the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sindysato. We appreciate your comments, that´s the only way we have to improve our services. we really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us and be sure that our teem was treined to avoid things like these happen again. we hope have you here again to enjoy our stay with our best services. With... More 

Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. First of all, is very far from the airport. In my check in they gave my a room right above a restaurant with live music. The music was so loud I cound't sleep. I asked the front desk to turn down the music and guess what...they turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel, we are sorry you not had a relaxing night. We identify the noise problem the night of your stay and take measures to ensure that will not happen again, even provided with the public sphere of the municipality. We hope you give us a future opportunity to present the true quality of our services. Regards, More 

Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Excellent hotel near GRU airport, including a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and the option to pay half day when you stay for more than 1 night (this is a good options to whom need take a plane in airport at night). The infra-structure is very good and the price with early reservation is fair. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really appreciate your coments about our services and hope receive you again soon. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#7 of 13 in Guarulhos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#6 of 13 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 13 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay