We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rua Barao de Maua 450 | Centro, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07012-040, Brazil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    230
    95
    23
    20
See reviews for
122
109
38
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (479)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to stay near the airport to avoid traffic next morning and tried this hotel now. The location is a bit of a hazzle to get to but we managed finally to find our way. Hotel personnel is very professional, the room was clean and in good order. The internet was mostly fine, but not super fast. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for share your experience with others travellers. We hope to receive you again in our hotel. Regards, More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is quite okay. Nice rooms and good shower. We had big troubles getting on the internet and it took 30 minutes before the hotel gave us a solution, as we arrived late at night, we didnt want to spend all that time waiting, we just wanted to check emails and go to sleep. The hotel bus from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Mercure we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It's our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near... More 

UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here one night as we had another flight the next morning. This was one of the hotels closest to the airport. The apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed. Unfortunately we had arrived during carnival and all the local restaurants were closed. The reception kindly arranged for a pizza delivery from one of the few places that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto. We hope in your next trip in Guarulhos, you can use our services at restaurant. Kind Regards, More 

Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We first stayed at the hotel for a couple days in a week and, since our first experience was good, we decided to stay there again the following week, and although we paid almost double what we initially had, we got smaller rooms, with faulty AC units and pretty bad signal for the cable TV (by the way, the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sindysato. We appreciate your comments, that´s the only way we have to improve our services. we really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us and be sure that our teem was treined to avoid things like these happen again. we hope have you here again to enjoy our stay with our best services. With... More 

Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. First of all, is very far from the airport. In my check in they gave my a room right above a restaurant with live music. The music was so loud I cound't sleep. I asked the front desk to turn down the music and guess what...they turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel, we are sorry you not had a relaxing night. We identify the noise problem the night of your stay and take measures to ensure that will not happen again, even provided with the public sphere of the municipality. We hope you give us a future opportunity to present the true quality of our services. Regards, More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Excellent hotel near GRU airport, including a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and the option to pay half day when you stay for more than 1 night (this is a good options to whom need take a plane in airport at night). The infra-structure is very good and the price with early reservation is fair. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really appreciate your coments about our services and hope receive you again soon. Regards More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I have just spent a week in this hotel. I thought the room was comfortable and clean. The bedroom was tiny and felt tight but there's lots of space in the living room area. In the wardrobe they had extra choices of pillows and blankets. This was great. Noise levels: Note that this hotel is located in a very busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Cris, we really thank you for your detail informations, be sure that we look forward also improve our services and your comments will help us do that. Hope seeing you back in Brazil. Regards More 

Calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, on our way to and from Recife-once for 2 nights and the other time 3 nights. They have a shuttle bus from terminal 2 at the airport which runs every hour.That was a nice surprise as we expected to take a taxi.The staff was most cordial, and recognized us when we returned for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear guests, we really appreciate you choising our hotel twice, our staff are here to help any other time you come to Brazil. Regards More 

Blumenau, Brasil
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We went to Mercure Hotel because of a very early flight departing from GRU Airport. The hotel was good, just like other Mercure hotels. Good value if you need to stay near GRU and don't want to pay much. I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrícia X, Gerente geral at Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Felipe, we appreciate you find our brand a good choice. Hope to see you on a next trip. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question