We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Florianopolis

Certificate of Excellence
Av Jorn. Rubens De Arruda Ramos 2034 | Beira Mar Norte, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-701, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Florianopolis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    249
    280
    128
    40
    17
See reviews for
118
245
71
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (714)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (223)
All months
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were here to attend a job fair and hire Brazilian students to work in U.S. Ski industry. The hotel room and conference center were very clean, attractive and nicely appointed. The rooftop pool & jacuzzi are beautiful with spectacular views. The property is directly across the street on the bay where there is a picturesque long river walk. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
danilo s, Gerente geral at Sofitel Florianopolis, responded to this review

Bonjour. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Florianópolis. I am very glad to read about it. Please rest assured that I will forward your compliments to my team. We were truly pleased to welcome you and look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Florianópolis. Kind Regards, Danilo Scheibler, General Manager More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

stayed here in June 2015. Service was great, I couldn't find my FF number, and the clerk went way above and beyond to help find it. Room was quite darkly decorated, and my room smelt really musty. I didn't complain because it was only one night and we wanted to head out for some dinner. Bed was comfy enough, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
danilo s, Gerente geral at Sofitel Florianopolis, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Florianópolis. We were truly pleased to welcome you and hope we will have the opportunity to satisfy you more on a next stay at Sofitel Florianópolis. Kind Regards, Danilo Scheibler, General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I was extremely dissatisfied staying in a hotel entitled Sofitel with the standards of Sofitel Florianópolis. First of all, we were deceived by the description of the room we where staying, which the website said partial room to the ocean and we had a total view to the building ahead. After we received an upgrade (which the local team stated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
danilo s, Gerente geral at Sofitel Florianopolis, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Florianópolis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We were truly pleased to welcome you and hope we will have the opportunity to satisfy you more on a next stay at Sofitel Florianópolis. Kind Regards, Danilo Scheibler, General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

When staying in a 5 star hotel you expect a certain level of excellence. While overall the Sofitel Florianopolis is a good hotel, it fell below my expectations. I stayed for three nights as a solo traveller. Firstly, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel has a good central location, and the beaches can be easily accessed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
danilo s, Gerente geral at Sofitel Florianopolis, responded to this review

Bonjour. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Florianópolis. I am very glad to read about our good location and friendly staff , otherwise i am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, regarding the wifi conection, quality of yoghurt, coconut water and tap water situation you encountered, so please... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I stayed here over the weekend of a business trip I had to Brazil, in March. To be honest it's not as good as Sofitel Chicago for example (that one is very good) but it's still very nice. Staff here are just amazing, I've stayed in several hotels in Brazil, and let's just say the staff in most hotels are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
danilo s, Gerente geral at Sofitel Florianopolis, responded to this review

Bonjour. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Florianópolis. I am very glad to read it. Please rest assured that I will forward your compliments to my team. We were truly pleased to welcome you and look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Florianópolis. Kind Regards, Danilo Scheibler, General Manager More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Worst part and the only real negative part about the hotel is the lack of soundproofing between rooms/halls. You can hear normal conservation from your neighbors, along with anyone walking down the hall and slamming doors. Rooms are well-designed and well-appointed. Extremely comfortable bed and excellent rain shower in bathroom. Breakfast was a bit pricey at R$40 but with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
danilo s, Gerente geral at Sofitel Florianopolis, responded to this review

Bonjour.Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Florianópolis. I am very glad to read about the room, breakfast, gym and rooftop. Otherwise i am sorry about the soundproofing regarding the noise situation you encountered, so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we were... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I've stayed in this hotel for two nights in January during a business trip. The rooms were very nice and spacious and the hotel was located pretty good. The breakfast buffet in the morning was one of the best I've seen during my stay in Brazil. However, I'm very disappointed with their guest support. During my stay a dress was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
danilo s, Gerente geral at Sofitel Florianopolis, responded to this review

Bonjour.Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Florianópolis. I am very glad to read about our good location, room and breakfast. Otherwise i am sorry about the dress damaged and the e-mail response that you encountered, so please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are taking the appropriate measures to... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This hotel is well positioned in Florianopolis city. It is a modern, comfortable hotel with good rooms that often overlook the sea. I only stayed for one night but I recommend this hotel. The staff speak English and are welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
danilo s, Gerente geral at Sofitel Florianopolis, responded to this review

Bonjour.Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Florianópolis. I am very glad to read about the excellent location, room and staffs. We were truly pleased to welcome you and look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Florianópolis. Kind Regards, Danilo Scheibler, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (214)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (83)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
#17 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Mercure Florianopolis Convention
#21 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Hotel Porto da Ilha
#9 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel
#7 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay