We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Way2go! Hostel

Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Way2go! Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Way2go! Hostel
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    10
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
6
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Brisbane
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay here as beds were comfortable, as beds are clean and all have their own power point. Wifi works thoughout the hostel and the kitchen is clean and has everything you need. The hostel is well located about 5-10 minutes walk from the Laguna do Conceicao bus stop and town. It takes about 45-60 minutes walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to way2go twice in my travels and will likely return next time I'm in Floripa. Roberta runs a tight ship! She keeps her hostel very clean and quite. She is also very knowledgeable about the area and always knows what's happening on the island. Such as the best beaches and parties. They also have comparably the best price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osasco, SP
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

That was my first experience in a Hostel, and for me it was great, all very organized, friendly and educated people, super recommend. Besides all the place is close to many trades, Roberta and her staff are very friendly too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hostel and the people there. Roberta and her staff are very helpful. Hostel is organized and clean. My bed was made everyday, and for the first time in a hostel I didn't have to use my flip flops to shower! Easy to meet people and close to bars, restaurants, supermarket. On the heart of Lagoa. I took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of my favourite hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Everything you need close by, good bars, shops, supermarkets etc, easy to get buses around the island and to the beaches. The staff and especially the owner Roberta are super friendly and kind, helpful with anything you need to know about the island, where to go, how to get there etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a very lovely time at Way2Go! I am offended on behalf of Roberta at some of these reviews! She fairly states that this is not a party hostel, which I was so grateful for after leaving four restless nights at a loud & dirty hostel. Roberta was so kind and I loved her personality and sense of humor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

So we stayed here for 4 nights which was way to many before changing hostels. I left an honest review on hostel bookers and the next day we met up with some people we met at way2go on the beach and they kept telling me how pissed off the owner Roberta was about my review. All I said was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Hello again! First of all, reading your review title, by calling me on an aggressive way, people will see a bit of what kind of person you are and it will invalid your comments. I have to say that we are very proud of not being one of those parties’ hostels where you do nothing but drink all night and... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

While the hostel was clean, there were various other aspects which made the "Way2go" hostel one of my worst experiences. To start with, the hostel did not have a bar nor did it allow you to bring in outside alcohol... One evening the owner, Roberta, without knocking bust into our semi-private room and told us if we did not go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest! So, as I’ve explained in your friend’s review, we are not a party hostel. We do have a bar. You’ve saw it in the living room. The reason because the drinks are not exposed It’s because we don’t want to stimulates young people to get drunk all day. We believe that there are other activities to be done... More

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I´ve been there the third time in January 2014 and have to say, it´s still the best Hostel I´ve ever stayed and I´ve seen a lot! Roberta, the owner, is lovely! She´s always open for a chat or a joke! And she has answers for every problem and question. If you just wanna know where the best Party is, wich... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

staff amigável, café da manhã digno de hotel 5 estrelas, banheiros sempre limpíssimos, camas confortáveis e novas, roupas de cama sempre limpas. Adotei como o "meu canto" na ilha. Friendly staff, great breakfast, toilets are always clean, confort beds and always clean as well! I've adopted it as my place in the island. Just loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Way2go! Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Way2go! Hostel

Address: Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Way2go! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way2go! Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay