We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Way2go! Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Way2go! Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    14
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
6
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Exeter
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This hostel is no longer run by Roberta as I have read in previous reviews but by a lovely family, 2 husbands and their wives. The couples are really nice and made an effort to learn our names. When one of the husbands couldn't understand my English he brought up google translate and we had a funny conversation on that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Level Contributor
118 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here as beds were comfortable, as beds are clean and all have their own power point. Wifi works thoughout the hostel and the kitchen is clean and has everything you need. The hostel is well located about 5-10 minutes walk from the Laguna do Conceicao bus stop and town. It takes about 45-60 minutes walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I went to way2go twice in my travels and will likely return next time I'm in Floripa. Roberta runs a tight ship! She keeps her hostel very clean and quite. She is also very knowledgeable about the area and always knows what's happening on the island. Such as the best beaches and parties. They also have comparably the best price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osasco, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

That was my first experience in a Hostel, and for me it was great, all very organized, friendly and educated people, super recommend. Besides all the place is close to many trades, Roberta and her staff are very friendly too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hostel and the people there. Roberta and her staff are very helpful. Hostel is organized and clean. My bed was made everyday, and for the first time in a hostel I didn't have to use my flip flops to shower! Easy to meet people and close to bars, restaurants, supermarket. On the heart of Lagoa. I took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of my favourite hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Everything you need close by, good bars, shops, supermarkets etc, easy to get buses around the island and to the beaches. The staff and especially the owner Roberta are super friendly and kind, helpful with anything you need to know about the island, where to go, how to get there etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a very lovely time at Way2Go! I am offended on behalf of Roberta at some of these reviews! She fairly states that this is not a party hostel, which I was so grateful for after leaving four restless nights at a loud & dirty hostel. Roberta was so kind and I loved her personality and sense of humor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

So we stayed here for 4 nights which was way to many before changing hostels. I left an honest review on hostel bookers and the next day we met up with some people we met at way2go on the beach and they kept telling me how pissed off the owner Roberta was about my review. All I said was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Hello again! First of all, reading your review title, by calling me on an aggressive way, people will see a bit of what kind of person you are and it will invalid your comments. I have to say that we are very proud of not being one of those parties’ hostels where you do nothing but drink all night and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

While the hostel was clean, there were various other aspects which made the "Way2go" hostel one of my worst experiences. To start with, the hostel did not have a bar nor did it allow you to bring in outside alcohol... One evening the owner, Roberta, without knocking bust into our semi-private room and told us if we did not go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest! So, as I’ve explained in your friend’s review, we are not a party hostel. We do have a bar. You’ve saw it in the living room. The reason because the drinks are not exposed It’s because we don’t want to stimulates young people to get drunk all day. We believe that there are other activities to be done... More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I´ve been there the third time in January 2014 and have to say, it´s still the best Hostel I´ve ever stayed and I´ve seen a lot! Roberta, the owner, is lovely! She´s always open for a chat or a joke! And she has answers for every problem and question. If you just wanna know where the best Party is, wich... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Hotel Saint Germain
#1 of 1 in Lagoa da Conceicao
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Hostel Da Terra
#1 of 332 in Florianopolis
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Backpackers Sunset
#29 of 332 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Lagoa da Conceicao
Vintage Hostel Florianopolis
Vintage Hostel Florianopolis
#17 of 332 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Lagoa da Conceicao
Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse
Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse
#9 of 221 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay