We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Way2go! Hostel to your Saves list
Way2go! Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dalilia Osasco, SP
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    9
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
6
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osasco, SP
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

That was my first experience in a Hostel, and for me it was great, all very organized, friendly and educated people, super recommend. Besides all the place is close to many trades, Roberta and her staff are very friendly too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hostel and the people there. Roberta and her staff are very helpful. Hostel is organized and clean. My bed was made everyday, and for the first time in a hostel I didn't have to use my flip flops to shower! Easy to meet people and close to bars, restaurants, supermarket. On the heart of Lagoa. I took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of my favourite hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Everything you need close by, good bars, shops, supermarkets etc, easy to get buses around the island and to the beaches. The staff and especially the owner Roberta are super friendly and kind, helpful with anything you need to know about the island, where to go, how to get there etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a very lovely time at Way2Go! I am offended on behalf of Roberta at some of these reviews! She fairly states that this is not a party hostel, which I was so grateful for after leaving four restless nights at a loud & dirty hostel. Roberta was so kind and I loved her personality and sense of humor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

So we stayed here for 4 nights which was way to many before changing hostels. I left an honest review on hostel bookers and the next day we met up with some people we met at way2go on the beach and they kept telling me how pissed off the owner Roberta was about my review. All I said was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Hello again! First of all, reading your review title, by calling me on an aggressive way, people will see a bit of what kind of person you are and it will invalid your comments. I have to say that we are very proud of not being one of those parties’ hostels where you do nothing but drink all night and... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

While the hostel was clean, there were various other aspects which made the "Way2go" hostel one of my worst experiences. To start with, the hostel did not have a bar nor did it allow you to bring in outside alcohol... One evening the owner, Roberta, without knocking bust into our semi-private room and told us if we did not go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest! So, as I’ve explained in your friend’s review, we are not a party hostel. We do have a bar. You’ve saw it in the living room. The reason because the drinks are not exposed It’s because we don’t want to stimulates young people to get drunk all day. We believe that there are other activities to be done... More

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I´ve been there the third time in January 2014 and have to say, it´s still the best Hostel I´ve ever stayed and I´ve seen a lot! Roberta, the owner, is lovely! She´s always open for a chat or a joke! And she has answers for every problem and question. If you just wanna know where the best Party is, wich... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

staff amigável, café da manhã digno de hotel 5 estrelas, banheiros sempre limpíssimos, camas confortáveis e novas, roupas de cama sempre limpas. Adotei como o "meu canto" na ilha. Friendly staff, great breakfast, toilets are always clean, confort beds and always clean as well! I've adopted it as my place in the island. Just loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It has been a while back when I was in Florianopolis but in Way 2 Go I had the most amazing time! To be sincere I am not a person to be staying in hostels,(if I can avoid it, I surely will), but since I met Roberta while working in London, I was really curious how she had done since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I highly recommend this hostel for anyone wants to travel around Floripa. It is in the best location for the beach, parties, restaurants and markets. Has the best recommendations for parties and beaches. I Love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Way2go! Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Way2go! Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Way2go! Hostel

Address: Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Way2go! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way2go! Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer