We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention

Hotel website
Rua Francisco Gurgel, 33 | Praia de Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090050, Brazil
Special Price
Reserve antes e economize
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    215
    273
    144
    42
    39
See reviews for
250
149
40
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (713)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (188)
All months
Bayreuth, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Pros Clean rooms, adequate security, wide variety of breakfast foods, good Internet, the manager of the breakfast was very attentive and on the second day gave us a high chair for my daughter. Although they were reluctant to do so, the kitchen staff fulfilled our special requests to process food for our infant and sanitize her baby bottle in boiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Very old Hotel! When I arrived in my room the floor was all wet, the TV wasn't working and the phone was mute. The internet does not work inside the room and the TV had a very bad signal and image. The air is very old and loud. The bathroom is old and not very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear customer good morning. Firtly we thank you by you have made your comments about our hotel. For us is very important to know the opinion of our customer. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time and We inform that we´re working hard to improve our services and structures for provide a... More 

Covilha, Portugal
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is nice hotel, but be aware, it has some good things and some not so good things. The not so good things first: - Internet in the rooms is very bad, it breaks a lot, it is slow, and if you are planning to work or even do some basic Skype stuff, forget it. You have to be in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Garcia good afternoon Firstly we thanks your comments and inform that to do an excellent service are our goals. We would like to inform that all your observations been written to us making improvements. Concerning the good things know we are always working to improve them. We apologize by any displeasure, we inform that are working hard to... More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed there recently for an academic conference. The staff were excellent. My Portuguese is poor at best and staff were very patient with attempts to communicate. They were able to help me with pretty much every need -- including finding an adapter so I could charge my laptop and phone and getting a taxi for me in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Richard good afternoon Firstly we would like to thank for your feedback about our hotel. Thanks for your congratulations about our staff. I personally will be pass for our staff your congratulations. We inform that we are working hard to improve all points written for you on your comments. We hope see you again hosted with us. Best regards... More 

Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The hotel is well situated close to the beach. It is large and the night I stayed there full and rather noisy. The rooms are not very well sound proofed and I could hear a lot of noise from the room below. The rooms are clean and spacious but the sheets were too small for the bed and the air-conditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Guest good afternoon We would like to thank feedback about our hotel. For us, this is very important to we´ll improve our services and structures. We hope see you again soon. Best Regards. Thales Athalimar General Manager More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked this hotel through priceline on the trip advisor website. We were glad to get a "Super-deluxe" room with a sea view and balcony. When we arrived the front desk people exclaimed about the Super-deluxe room we were getting, but it wasn't. it had no sea-view (just the street outside our window and the back of a building (it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear guests, good morning! Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. It is very important to receive feed back from our guests. We are working hard to improve our services and goods on the topics related to your comments therefore providing a better experience for you and your family in the near future. Kind... More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We chose to stay in this hotel because we were attending a conference that was being held here. We read the reviews and were not expecting a good hotel but we didn't expect to be double charged for the room. We had pre-paid by using an online booking agency. The reception staff, which spoke no English, acted like they understood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lesley It´s with respect that we received your comments about our hotel. We apologise for the over charge in your credit card it was an isolated case due a system fault. As you already know you are returning you money immediately after you check out. We are working hard to improve our services and provide a better stay... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

It was my second time at this hotel. One can easily notice decadence in all services. I saw a family complaining about having all their belongings had been stolen from their room. Room service, cleaning, was disappointing. Overprice to say the least! Think twice before making reservation at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ronaldo It´s with respect that we received your comments about our hotel. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time. We are working hard to improve our services and provide a better stay for you and your family in other opportunity. Sincerely Thales Athalimar Genenal Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I'm not someone who stays in swanky hotels, but this was pretty bad.. Currently on my last of three separate stays here (not booked by choice) while working in Natal during June 2014. On one occasion, I was put in a 3rd floor room, which wasn't too bad, but pretty basic. On the other two visits, I was put in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologise that we didn't satisfy you completely on this visit and we would like to inform you that we are making improvements in all the situations you have mentioned. For us the satisfaction of our guest is our priority and we thank you for your feedback. Best Regards More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Right across the street from the Ponta Negra beach, this is a nice place for a conference as well as a beach vacation. The room was OK, though not very well designed- very few electrical outlets and most of those blocked by furniture, for example. Parking is in a very rough dirt lot down the block, even though there appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
9:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Wheelchair Access (28)
Viewed
Pool (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay