We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention

Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Natal
Hotel website
Rua Francisco Gurgel, 33 | Praia de Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090050, Brazil
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    630 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      177
      246
      132
      39
      36
    See reviews for
    223
    128
    38
    136
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • German first
    • Japanese first
    • Portuguese first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (630)
    • Mar-May only
      (106)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (124)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (212)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (188)
    All months
    Bayreuth, Germany
    Contributor
    13 reviews 13 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

    Pros Clean rooms, adequate security, wide variety of breakfast foods, good Internet, the manager of the breakfast was very attentive and on the second day gave us a high chair for my daughter. Although they were reluctant to do so, the kitchen staff fulfilled our special requests to process food for our infant and sanitize her baby bottle in boiling... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Senior Contributor
    24 reviews 24 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

    Very old Hotel! When I arrived in my room the floor was all wet, the TV wasn't working and the phone was mute. The internet does not work inside the room and the TV had a very bad signal and image. The air is very old and loud. The bathroom is old and not very clean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear customer good morning. Firtly we thank you by you have made your comments about our hotel. For us is very important to know the opinion of our customer. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time and We inform that we´re working hard to improve our services and structures for provide a... More 

    Covilha, Portugal
    Top Contributor
    68 reviews 68 reviews
    32 hotel reviews
    47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

    This is nice hotel, but be aware, it has some good things and some not so good things. The not so good things first: - Internet in the rooms is very bad, it breaks a lot, it is slow, and if you are planning to work or even do some basic Skype stuff, forget it. You have to be in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Mr. Garcia good afternoon Firstly we thanks your comments and inform that to do an excellent service are our goals. We would like to inform that all your observations been written to us making improvements. Concerning the good things know we are always working to improve them. We apologize by any displeasure, we inform that are working hard to... More 

    Hershey, Pennsylvania
    Reviewer
    3 reviews 3 reviews
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

    I stayed there recently for an academic conference. The staff were excellent. My Portuguese is poor at best and staff were very patient with attempts to communicate. They were able to help me with pretty much every need -- including finding an adapter so I could charge my laptop and phone and getting a taxi for me in the middle... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Richard good afternoon Firstly we would like to thank for your feedback about our hotel. Thanks for your congratulations about our staff. I personally will be pass for our staff your congratulations. We inform that we are working hard to improve all points written for you on your comments. We hope see you again hosted with us. Best regards... More 

    Joao Pessoa, PB
    Senior Contributor
    24 reviews 24 reviews
    11 hotel reviews
    14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

    The hotel is well situated close to the beach. It is large and the night I stayed there full and rather noisy. The rooms are not very well sound proofed and I could hear a lot of noise from the room below. The rooms are clean and spacious but the sheets were too small for the bed and the air-conditioning... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Guest good afternoon We would like to thank feedback about our hotel. For us, this is very important to we´ll improve our services and structures. We hope see you again soon. Best Regards. Thales Athalimar General Manager More 

    Ann Arbor, Michigan
    Top Contributor
    52 reviews 52 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

    We booked this hotel through priceline on the trip advisor website. We were glad to get a "Super-deluxe" room with a sea view and balcony. When we arrived the front desk people exclaimed about the Super-deluxe room we were getting, but it wasn't. it had no sea-view (just the street outside our window and the back of a building (it... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear guests, good morning! Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. It is very important to receive feed back from our guests. We are working hard to improve our services and goods on the topics related to your comments therefore providing a better experience for you and your family in the near future. Kind... More 

    Davis, California
    Contributor
    15 reviews 15 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

    We chose to stay in this hotel because we were attending a conference that was being held here. We read the reviews and were not expecting a good hotel but we didn't expect to be double charged for the room. We had pre-paid by using an online booking agency. The reception staff, which spoke no English, acted like they understood... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Mrs Lesley It´s with respect that we received your comments about our hotel. We apologise for the over charge in your credit card it was an isolated case due a system fault. As you already know you are returning you money immediately after you check out. We are working hard to improve our services and provide a better stay... More 

    Reviewer
    5 reviews 5 reviews
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

    It was my second time at this hotel. One can easily notice decadence in all services. I saw a family complaining about having all their belongings had been stolen from their room. Room service, cleaning, was disappointing. Overprice to say the least! Think twice before making reservation at this hotel

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Mr. Ronaldo It´s with respect that we received your comments about our hotel. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time. We are working hard to improve our services and provide a better stay for you and your family in other opportunity. Sincerely Thales Athalimar Genenal Manager More 

    London, United Kingdom
    2 reviews
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

    I'm not someone who stays in swanky hotels, but this was pretty bad.. Currently on my last of three separate stays here (not booked by choice) while working in Natal during June 2014. On one occasion, I was put in a 3rd floor room, which wasn't too bad, but pretty basic. On the other two visits, I was put in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Guest We apologise that we didn't satisfy you completely on this visit and we would like to inform you that we are making improvements in all the situations you have mentioned. For us the satisfaction of our guest is our priority and we thank you for your feedback. Best Regards More 

    Memphis, Tennessee
    Contributor
    13 reviews 13 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

    Right across the street from the Ponta Negra beach, this is a nice place for a conference as well as a beach vacation. The room was OK, though not very well designed- very few electrical outlets and most of those blocked by furniture, for example. Parking is in a very rough dirt lot down the block, even though there appears... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention

    Address: Rua Francisco Gurgel, 33 | Praia de Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090050, Brazil
    Phone Number:
    Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Hotel Class:3.5 star — Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention 3.5*
    Number of rooms: 215
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention Brazil

    217 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (185)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (7)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (55)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (46)
    Viewed
    Dining (10)
    Viewed
    View from room (13)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (6)
    Viewed
    9:17
    Videos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (46)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (32)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (4)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (4)
    Viewed
    Dining (2)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (6)
    Viewed
    Other (16)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Breakfast
    About the property
    • Wheelchair access
    Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    • Suites
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    In your room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Public Wifi
    Services
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Airport Transportation
    • Free Breakfast
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention is located in the best area of ​​Natal, seafront of Ponta Negra beach, internationally recognized by the warm waters and Morro do Careca, most famous postcard of Natal. The hotel is also close to the best bars and restaurants of the city. Only in Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention you will find exclusive promotions, unique packages and special rates that we have for you. ... more   less 
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention staff and other travelers.
    1 question
    Ask a question
    Questions? Get answers from Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Natal

    Coral Plaza
    Coral Plaza 4.5 out of 5, 506 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Hotel Areia De Ouro
    Hotel Areia De Ouro 4.0 out of 5, 122 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Manary Praia Hotel
    Manary Praia Hotel 4.5 out of 5, 338 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Elegance Ponta Negra Flat Beira Mar
    Elegance Ponta Negra Flat Beira Mar 4.0 out of 5, 121 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 28, 2015
    Lua Cheia
    Lua Cheia 4.5 out of 5, 220 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 28, 2015
    Paradise Ponta Negra Flat
    Paradise Ponta Negra Flat 4.0 out of 5, 135 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 23, 2015
    Pousada Porta Do Sol
    Pousada Porta Do Sol 3.5 out of 5, 8 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 22, 2015
    Hotel Ponta do Mar
    Hotel Ponta do Mar 3.5 out of 5, 47 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 19, 2015
    Residence Vespucci Flat
    Residence Vespucci Flat 4.5 out of 5, 16 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 18, 2015
    Pousada Villa Irene
    Pousada Villa Irene 3.5 out of 5, 12 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 13, 2015
    Delphia Marsallis Residence Flat
    Delphia Marsallis Residence Flat 4.0 out of 5, 82 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 11, 2015
    Apart Hotel Litoral Sul
    Apart Hotel Litoral Sul 4.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 29, 2015
    Laina's Place Hotel
    Laina's Place Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 27 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 29, 2015
    Pousada La Luna
    Pousada La Luna 3.5 out of 5, 21 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 8, 2015
    Hotel Enseada De Ponta Negra
    Hotel Enseada De Ponta Negra 4.0 out of 5, 55 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 25, 2014