We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention

Hotel website
Rua Francisco Gurgel, 33 | Praia de Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090050, Brazil
Special Price
Reserve antes e economize
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention to your Saves list

At a glance

69%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Your overall rating of this property
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      230
      282
      147
      47
      40
    See reviews for
    267
    154
    42
    153
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • German first
    • Japanese first
    • Portuguese first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (746)
    • Mar-May only
      (161)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (185)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (212)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (188)
    All months
    Bayreuth, Germany
    Level Contributor
    13 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

    Pros Clean rooms, adequate security, wide variety of breakfast foods, good Internet, the manager of the breakfast was very attentive and on the second day gave us a high chair for my daughter. Although they were reluctant to do so, the kitchen staff fulfilled our special requests to process food for our infant and sanitize her baby bottle in boiling... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Level Contributor
    30 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

    Very old Hotel! When I arrived in my room the floor was all wet, the TV wasn't working and the phone was mute. The internet does not work inside the room and the TV had a very bad signal and image. The air is very old and loud. The bathroom is old and not very clean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear customer good morning. Firtly we thank you by you have made your comments about our hotel. For us is very important to know the opinion of our customer. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time and We inform that we´re working hard to improve our services and structures for provide a... More 

    Covilha, Portugal
    Level Contributor
    92 reviews
    39 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

    This is nice hotel, but be aware, it has some good things and some not so good things. The not so good things first: - Internet in the rooms is very bad, it breaks a lot, it is slow, and if you are planning to work or even do some basic Skype stuff, forget it. You have to be in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Mr. Garcia good afternoon Firstly we thanks your comments and inform that to do an excellent service are our goals. We would like to inform that all your observations been written to us making improvements. Concerning the good things know we are always working to improve them. We apologize by any displeasure, we inform that are working hard to... More 

    Hershey, Pennsylvania
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

    I stayed there recently for an academic conference. The staff were excellent. My Portuguese is poor at best and staff were very patient with attempts to communicate. They were able to help me with pretty much every need -- including finding an adapter so I could charge my laptop and phone and getting a taxi for me in the middle... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Richard good afternoon Firstly we would like to thank for your feedback about our hotel. Thanks for your congratulations about our staff. I personally will be pass for our staff your congratulations. We inform that we are working hard to improve all points written for you on your comments. We hope see you again hosted with us. Best regards... More 

    Joao Pessoa, PB
    Level Contributor
    34 reviews
    15 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

    The hotel is well situated close to the beach. It is large and the night I stayed there full and rather noisy. The rooms are not very well sound proofed and I could hear a lot of noise from the room below. The rooms are clean and spacious but the sheets were too small for the bed and the air-conditioning... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Guest good afternoon We would like to thank feedback about our hotel. For us, this is very important to we´ll improve our services and structures. We hope see you again soon. Best Regards. Thales Athalimar General Manager More 

    Ann Arbor, Michigan
    Level Contributor
    67 reviews
    15 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

    We booked this hotel through priceline on the trip advisor website. We were glad to get a "Super-deluxe" room with a sea view and balcony. When we arrived the front desk people exclaimed about the Super-deluxe room we were getting, but it wasn't. it had no sea-view (just the street outside our window and the back of a building (it... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear guests, good morning! Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. It is very important to receive feed back from our guests. We are working hard to improve our services and goods on the topics related to your comments therefore providing a better experience for you and your family in the near future. Kind... More 

    Davis, California
    Level Contributor
    17 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

    We chose to stay in this hotel because we were attending a conference that was being held here. We read the reviews and were not expecting a good hotel but we didn't expect to be double charged for the room. We had pre-paid by using an online booking agency. The reception staff, which spoke no English, acted like they understood... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Mrs Lesley It´s with respect that we received your comments about our hotel. We apologise for the over charge in your credit card it was an isolated case due a system fault. As you already know you are returning you money immediately after you check out. We are working hard to improve our services and provide a better stay... More 

    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

    It was my second time at this hotel. One can easily notice decadence in all services. I saw a family complaining about having all their belongings had been stolen from their room. Room service, cleaning, was disappointing. Overprice to say the least! Think twice before making reservation at this hotel

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Mr. Ronaldo It´s with respect that we received your comments about our hotel. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time. We are working hard to improve our services and provide a better stay for you and your family in other opportunity. Sincerely Thales Athalimar Genenal Manager More 

    London, United Kingdom
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

    I'm not someone who stays in swanky hotels, but this was pretty bad.. Currently on my last of three separate stays here (not booked by choice) while working in Natal during June 2014. On one occasion, I was put in a 3rd floor room, which wasn't too bad, but pretty basic. On the other two visits, I was put in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

    Dear Guest We apologise that we didn't satisfy you completely on this visit and we would like to inform you that we are making improvements in all the situations you have mentioned. For us the satisfaction of our guest is our priority and we thank you for your feedback. Best Regards More 

    Memphis, Tennessee
    Level Contributor
    12 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

    Right across the street from the Ponta Negra beach, this is a nice place for a conference as well as a beach vacation. The room was OK, though not very well designed- very few electrical outlets and most of those blocked by furniture, for example. Parking is in a very rough dirt lot down the block, even though there appears... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    470 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (222)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (68)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (49)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (8)
    Viewed
    Dining (15)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (8)
    Viewed
    View from room (14)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    9:17
    Videos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (58)

    Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

    Viewed
    All expert photos (196)
    Viewed
    Amenities (18)
    Viewed
    Beach (11)
    Viewed
    Deluxe Room with Wheelchair Access (28)
    Viewed
    Pool (51)
    Viewed
    Restaurants and Bars (19)
    Viewed
    Standard Room (31)
    Viewed
    The Hotel (38)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (52)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (8)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (7)
    Viewed
    Dining (3)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (12)
    Viewed
    Other (22)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
    Pontalmar Praia Hotel
    #30 of 82 in Natal
    4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
    Aram Natal Mar Hotel
    #58 of 82 in Natal
    3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
    Ponta Negra
    Holiday Inn Express Natal
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Ponta Negra
    Natal Dunnas Hotel
    Natal Dunnas Hotel
    #6 of 82 in Natal
    4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
    Ponta Negra
    Visual Praia Hotel
    Visual Praia Hotel
    #10 of 82 in Natal
    4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
    Bello Mare Hotel
    #56 of 82 in Natal
    3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay