We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Natal hotels

Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Francisco Gurgel, 33 | Praia de Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090050, Brazil
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention to your Saves list
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Natal
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014
NGarcia65 Covilha, Portugal
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    223
    115
    37
    35
See reviews for
201
118
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Very old Hotel! When I arrived in my room the floor was all wet, the TV wasn't working and the phone was mute. The internet does not work inside the room and the TV had a very bad signal and image. The air is very old and loud. The bathroom is old and not very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear customer good morning. Firtly we thank you by you have made your comments about our hotel. For us is very important to know the opinion of our customer. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time and We inform that we´re working hard to improve our services and structures for provide a... More 

Covilha, Portugal
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is nice hotel, but be aware, it has some good things and some not so good things. The not so good things first: - Internet in the rooms is very bad, it breaks a lot, it is slow, and if you are planning to work or even do some basic Skype stuff, forget it. You have to be in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Garcia good afternoon Firstly we thanks your comments and inform that to do an excellent service are our goals. We would like to inform that all your observations been written to us making improvements. Concerning the good things know we are always working to improve them. We apologize by any displeasure, we inform that are working hard to... More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed there recently for an academic conference. The staff were excellent. My Portuguese is poor at best and staff were very patient with attempts to communicate. They were able to help me with pretty much every need -- including finding an adapter so I could charge my laptop and phone and getting a taxi for me in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Richard good afternoon Firstly we would like to thank for your feedback about our hotel. Thanks for your congratulations about our staff. I personally will be pass for our staff your congratulations. We inform that we are working hard to improve all points written for you on your comments. We hope see you again hosted with us. Best regards... More 

Joao Pessoa, PB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The hotel is well situated close to the beach. It is large and the night I stayed there full and rather noisy. The rooms are not very well sound proofed and I could hear a lot of noise from the room below. The rooms are clean and spacious but the sheets were too small for the bed and the air-conditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Guest good afternoon We would like to thank feedback about our hotel. For us, this is very important to we´ll improve our services and structures. We hope see you again soon. Best Regards. Thales Athalimar General Manager More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked this hotel through priceline on the trip advisor website. We were glad to get a "Super-deluxe" room with a sea view and balcony. When we arrived the front desk people exclaimed about the Super-deluxe room we were getting, but it wasn't. it had no sea-view (just the street outside our window and the back of a building (it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear guests, good morning! Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. It is very important to receive feed back from our guests. We are working hard to improve our services and goods on the topics related to your comments therefore providing a better experience for you and your family in the near future. Kind... More 

Davis, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We chose to stay in this hotel because we were attending a conference that was being held here. We read the reviews and were not expecting a good hotel but we didn't expect to be double charged for the room. We had pre-paid by using an online booking agency. The reception staff, which spoke no English, acted like they understood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lesley It´s with respect that we received your comments about our hotel. We apologise for the over charge in your credit card it was an isolated case due a system fault. As you already know you are returning you money immediately after you check out. We are working hard to improve our services and provide a better stay... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

It was my second time at this hotel. One can easily notice decadence in all services. I saw a family complaining about having all their belongings had been stolen from their room. Room service, cleaning, was disappointing. Overprice to say the least! Think twice before making reservation at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ronaldo It´s with respect that we received your comments about our hotel. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time. We are working hard to improve our services and provide a better stay for you and your family in other opportunity. Sincerely Thales Athalimar Genenal Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I'm not someone who stays in swanky hotels, but this was pretty bad.. Currently on my last of three separate stays here (not booked by choice) while working in Natal during June 2014. On one occasion, I was put in a 3rd floor room, which wasn't too bad, but pretty basic. On the other two visits, I was put in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologise that we didn't satisfy you completely on this visit and we would like to inform you that we are making improvements in all the situations you have mentioned. For us the satisfaction of our guest is our priority and we thank you for your feedback. Best Regards More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Right across the street from the Ponta Negra beach, this is a nice place for a conference as well as a beach vacation. The room was OK, though not very well designed- very few electrical outlets and most of those blocked by furniture, for example. Parking is in a very rough dirt lot down the block, even though there appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here for a conference for 5 days. Great location across the street from the boardwalk and beach. Hotel also has 3 pools. Breakfast was good every day and there was always a nice selection of fresh juices. Good conference facilities but it would be nice if they had the small lapel mikes instead of the large wireless mikes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention

Address: Rua Francisco Gurgel, 33 | Praia de Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090050, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention Brazil

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
9:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay