We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parque da Costeira

Hotel website
Affiliate website
Av. Senador Dinarte de Medeiros Madiz, 1195 | Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-002, Brazil
Offers & Announcements
R$180 (BRL)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parque da Costeira
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parque da Costeira
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    283
    403
    205
    84
    54
See reviews for
485
286
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1029)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (310)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (237)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (265)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel location is really good, in front of the sea. A lot of swimming pools for every age. The rooms are not bad, but many families were claiming about not having the remote controls for air conditioned and television. In tripadvisor is saying there is free parking and it's not free anymore (R$ 10,00/day). The breakfast is not amazing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

This hotel is old and is in urgent need of a complete renovation. Everything is old and run down...roaches and ants in the room! no shampoo and/or conditioner...charging for towels for the pool?? I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look foward to hear your feedback and opinions so we can work on the changes that must be done in our hotel. We truly expect to have you here at our hotel again soon and enjoy a more comfortable stay. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Most of the staff have problems with English, but I did not mind it. They free wifi they have there could just stop working any time and wasn't back for minutes, sometimes hours - which was both frustrating and disappointing. They have a good system with putting your bills on the room, so you don't need to walk around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This hotel represents itself as a 4 star hotel; however it is not even a 1 star hotel. The staff is very nice and polite, but the facilities are deficient and poor. Rooms need to be upgraded. Old metal safety deposit box, without a key, and when you are provided a key, it doesn't work! No sense of urgency on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

First off, if you are a traveler from any "First World" country, you must temper your expectations a little bit when you come to Natal. Don't get me wrong, this place isn't a dump, but it's also not comparative to a 4-star stay in the USA or London. I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks during the 2014 World... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Darryl, thank you for your review, we appreciate. We're glad to hear that your time with us was enjoyable. Will always be a pleasure to have you! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked this hotel well in advance of our stay but unfortunately about a couple of months later we were advised that the booking could not be processed due to a system error. We checked online and they had increased the prices but the room was still available. They had though taken the money from our card and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HPdCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is very important to us. Sorry for the inconvenience, we will pass the complaint to the responsible department and improve to better serve you. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed here with 400+ other people from the American Outlaws group during the 2014 World Cup. First, any hotel would have a difficult time checking in 200+ people at one time, add on spotty Internet & it doesn't make it easy. The front desk people were very nice in spite of the task in front of them. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HPdCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

We thank you for staing with us. Was a pleasure to have you. We are very sorry for the occurred inconveniences. We alredy took notes for improve our seveces and better serve you. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at Parque da Costeira for five nights during the 2014 World Cup. First off--A Brazilian four star is just that, a very nice hotel by Brazilian standards. In the end, it was a nice place--Ghanian government and FIFA officials also stayed here since it was secluded and thus easier to secure--but I would stay in Ponta Negra in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HPdCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you Aaron, for your review. Is very important to us that our guests share their experiences with us. Is very good to hear that you had a great stay. We apologize for the inconveniences occurred. We are already working to improve and serve you better. Will always be a pleasure to welcome you again. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here with my son, from June 15 to June 26, 2014 as a home base for the World Cup. Based on the Reviews I had expected a run down property with poor service. Instead, much to my surprise and pleasure, everything worked. The shower always had hot water, there was always bottled water in my fridge, the in-room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HPdCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you Larry, for your review, it is very important to us. We are glad that our serveces exceeded all expectations. Will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for the World Cup with other soccer fans - which, actually was nice. If it wasn't for the festivities of the World Cup, I think we would have gotten bored quickly. First of all, even though this place is in Natal, it is very isolated. It was at least a 20 minute cab ride to get anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HPdCosteira, Diretor de vendas at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very important to us. Criticism have been passed to the sectors responsible and we are already working to improve and better serve you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

856 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (531)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Natal Dunnas Hotel
Natal Dunnas Hotel
#6 of 82 in Natal
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Aram Natal Mar Hotel
#61 of 82 in Natal
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vila do Mar Hotel
#24 of 82 in Natal
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Imira Plaza Hotel
#62 of 82 in Natal
3.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Ponta Negra
Visual Praia Hotel
Visual Praia Hotel
#10 of 82 in Natal
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay