We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 473 Rio de Janeiro accommodations

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Anita Garibaldi, 87, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22041-080, Brazil (Copacabana)
Hotel amenities
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jero S Buenos Aires, Argentina
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    81
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
21
88
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, this review aims only to single rooms, we can't say anything about other rooms because we took a single one with private bathroom. Having said that, the review starts. This is a different concept of what you'll find in your average choices... It's not a hostel, it's not a B&B, it's not a hotel... It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights and the water was not working for a whole day during our stay! Staff didn't seem too concerned by this which was a little troubling. One of the staff members was really nice but we also found that some of the other staff members were uncaring. Location was OK but a bit of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Good Morning Fred. Are you sure that you are talking about Che Lagarto Anita Garibaldi? Because we didn´t had problems with the water, only on 18th of december because of a cleaning maintance on the water reservatory. And we didn´t have any complain on the system. And as you can see in all the webpages, the staff is really good... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We had a great stay in this hostel. The location is perfect! The staff is extremely friendly, they help you with all your questions or problems! We could even take a shower after the ceck-out at night. The staff can speak various languages very good :)! The room and the breakfast was also very good! We loved it here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

OK, most of Che Lagarto's accommodations are hostels and you don't expect luxury. Che Lagarto Anita are suites which are a lot more expensive and make you expect more. Unfortunately you shouldn't. The location is nice, ok sized rooms and the breakfast is good with a lot of fruit. But that's it. They "clean" the room every day which mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The staff is very friendly, everything is clean and new and the localization is great, a few blocks from Copacabana beach. The only bad thing is that wi-fi only works in common areas. But I would definitely go back and I recomend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hey Gabriela! How are u? It was a pleasure to have you here! We are improoving our wi-fi! Next time, you´ll have wi-fi everywhere! :D Kind regards, Vítor Lagrota Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights total after a G Adventures tour and absolutely loved our stay! We had actually forgotten to book extra nights after our tour and had booked with another hostel, went for one night and then came back to Che Legarto because we liked it so much more! Location was great for exploring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hiii! We couldn´t be more happy with your answer! We all from Che Lagarto are really happy to know that u have a good experience here! Hope to see u back in Brasil soon! Best regards, Vítor Lagrota Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here. We had the most incredible experience here. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Cannot recommend this hostel strongly enough. Excellent location, excellent rooms and facilities and a brilliant experience overall. Amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hi!!! Thank you very much for your answer! Your opinion is really important for us to improve our service! Hope to see u soon back in Brasil! Kind regards, Vítor Lagrota Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly! The rooms were also very clean, this hostel felt like a hotel in that regard. The location was also excellent, as the hostel is very close to Copacabana beach as well as the metro system.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Angie! How are u??? How was the trip? Thank you very much for the answer! Your opinion is really important for us! Hope to see u soon! Kind regards! Vítor Lagrota Manager More 

St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very clean and comfortable hostel just some hundred meters from the beach. The rooms with bathroom are as good as hotel rooms. They are clean, have large bathrooms and TV. In some rooms you can hear music and people talking during the day and afternoon. After 10-11pm it's quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hey Jal! Thanks for choosing Che Lagarto Suites Anita! Thank you very much for your answer! Its really important for us! On this way, we can improve our services! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Vítor Lagrota Gerente Che Lagarto Suites Anita More 

Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Rio, and thus Anita, was the third of 3 weeks in different countries and our first experiences of hostels in South America. Che Lagarto Anita was a lovely calming place to go to, with the most helpful staff. I would recommend the hostel-based tours due to their reliability, safety and quality of English (our apologies for our lack of Portuguese).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita

Address: Anita Garibaldi, 87, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22041-080, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Che Lagarto Hostels Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay