We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita

Hotel website
Anita Garibaldi, 87, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22041-080, Brazil
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015
Mac_everton Dublin, Ireland
Review This Hotel

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    91
    36
    20
    12
See reviews for
22
97
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This is a decent place. The breakfast is great - good selection of food available. The wifi is ok. The location is great - very close to the beach. Staff are friendly. It is a good base to explore Rio - especially Copacabana beach. Some rooms look a lot better than others do it can depend what room you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hello Everton! Thank you very much for everything! We are working to improove our facilities and soon all the rooms are going to be even better! :) Thank you for your reply and good viber! Kind regards, Vítor Lagrota More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Hi, I am ~30yr old female -stayed here for 2 nights as a part of an Intrepid tour (Jan 2015). I can't tell you how much it cost per night however, in my opinion, it would fall into the $70-$100 per night bracket depending on the time of year. I wouldn't call this a hotel or a hostel.... more like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Nat, It was a pleasure to have you here with us! Thank you for your answer! Its very important to us to improve our services! :D U´ll be always welcome! Kind regards, Vítor More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

First of all, this review aims only to single rooms, we can't say anything about other rooms because we took a single one with private bathroom. Having said that, the review starts. This is a different concept of what you'll find in your average choices... It's not a hostel, it's not a B&B, it's not a hotel... It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hello Jero! How are you? Thank you very much for your comments! Its really nice to see coments with staff names on in. We are always working hard to improve our services! Kind regards, Vítor More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We stayed there for three nights and the water was not working for a whole day during our stay! Staff didn't seem too concerned by this which was a little troubling. One of the staff members was really nice but we also found that some of the other staff members were uncaring. Location was OK but a bit of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Good Morning Fred. Are you sure that you are talking about Che Lagarto Anita Garibaldi? Because we didn´t had problems with the water, only on 18th of december because of a cleaning maintance on the water reservatory. And we didn´t have any complain on the system. And as you can see in all the webpages, the staff is really good... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We had a great stay in this hostel. The location is perfect! The staff is extremely friendly, they help you with all your questions or problems! We could even take a shower after the ceck-out at night. The staff can speak various languages very good :)! The room and the breakfast was also very good! We loved it here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

OK, most of Che Lagarto's accommodations are hostels and you don't expect luxury. Che Lagarto Anita are suites which are a lot more expensive and make you expect more. Unfortunately you shouldn't. The location is nice, ok sized rooms and the breakfast is good with a lot of fruit. But that's it. They "clean" the room every day which mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hi Kokebok, Thank you for your answer! It´s really important for us! Sorry for what happen on your staying! I guarantee that this it was a single case and it won´t happen again. Im inviting u to stay with us one more time to see the changes! Hope to see u in a next staying in Rio. Kind regards, Vítor More 

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The staff is very friendly, everything is clean and new and the localization is great, a few blocks from Copacabana beach. The only bad thing is that wi-fi only works in common areas. But I would definitely go back and I recomend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hey Gabriela! How are u? It was a pleasure to have you here! We are improoving our wi-fi! Next time, you´ll have wi-fi everywhere! :D Kind regards, Vítor Lagrota Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights total after a G Adventures tour and absolutely loved our stay! We had actually forgotten to book extra nights after our tour and had booked with another hostel, went for one night and then came back to Che Legarto because we liked it so much more! Location was great for exploring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hiii! We couldn´t be more happy with your answer! We all from Che Lagarto are really happy to know that u have a good experience here! Hope to see u back in Brasil soon! Best regards, Vítor Lagrota Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Really enjoyed staying here. We had the most incredible experience here. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Cannot recommend this hostel strongly enough. Excellent location, excellent rooms and facilities and a brilliant experience overall. Amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hi!!! Thank you very much for your answer! Your opinion is really important for us to improve our service! Hope to see u soon back in Brasil! Kind regards, Vítor Lagrota Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly! The rooms were also very clean, this hostel felt like a hotel in that regard. The location was also excellent, as the hostel is very close to Copacabana beach as well as the metro system.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Angie! How are u??? How was the trip? Thank you very much for the answer! Your opinion is really important for us! Hope to see u soon! Kind regards! Vítor Lagrota Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question