We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita

Certificate of Excellence
Anita Garibaldi, 87, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22041-080, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
EdwardsDani Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    100
    39
    20
    12
See reviews for
23
110
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent two nights here, one in a double private room and the second in a single room with shared bathroom. The staff here are incredibly friendly and accommodating, and speak English really well so are up for some banter. Rooms are really clean, as were the bathrooms, and it feels really safe. Good location, walking distance from the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast is basic but gods. Hostel communal areas and rooms are all very clean and feel safe and secure. The rooms all have very good air con and WiFi is available free if charge. Location is great within walking distance of copacabana beach and a range of supermarkets, cash machines, bars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I spent three nights here. We had a shared bathroom which was fine. Shower was pretty good. It felt safe with a 24 hour reception and gated entrance. The breakfast was really good and the staff were all great. The staff gave us good tips of where to go, what buses to get and booked us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is very good. Near to copacabana Beach and metro station. The staff are incredible friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fine. The hostel is really clean and they provide new towels often. Some negatives points: there is no wardrobe in the room and our room in the first floor had a terrible view for all the garbish of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and found the rooms to be small but clean. It's a good location central to Metro and walking distance to beach. The breakfast is very good and staff helpful. The biggest let down for us was the noise. We asked for a quiet room but I don't think that actually exists. We were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Its simple and the room look a bit like a small hotell room. We lived in dubble room with our own bathroom. They cleaned everyday and gave new sheets and towels if we needed. Staff was exelent, and really helpfull. We really felt that we got what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This is a decent place. The breakfast is great - good selection of food available. The wifi is ok. The location is great - very close to the beach. Staff are friendly. It is a good base to explore Rio - especially Copacabana beach. Some rooms look a lot better than others do it can depend what room you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hello Everton! Thank you very much for everything! We are working to improove our facilities and soon all the rooms are going to be even better! :) Thank you for your reply and good viber! Kind regards, Vítor Lagrota More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Hi, I am ~30yr old female -stayed here for 2 nights as a part of an Intrepid tour (Jan 2015). I can't tell you how much it cost per night however, in my opinion, it would fall into the $70-$100 per night bracket depending on the time of year. I wouldn't call this a hotel or a hostel.... more like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Nat, It was a pleasure to have you here with us! Thank you for your answer! Its very important to us to improve our services! :D U´ll be always welcome! Kind regards, Vítor More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

First of all, this review aims only to single rooms, we can't say anything about other rooms because we took a single one with private bathroom. Having said that, the review starts. This is a different concept of what you'll find in your average choices... It's not a hostel, it's not a B&B, it's not a hotel... It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Hello Jero! How are you? Thank you very much for your comments! Its really nice to see coments with staff names on in. We are always working hard to improve our services! Kind regards, Vítor More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We stayed there for three nights and the water was not working for a whole day during our stay! Staff didn't seem too concerned by this which was a little troubling. One of the staff members was really nice but we also found that some of the other staff members were uncaring. Location was OK but a bit of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review

Good Morning Fred. Are you sure that you are talking about Che Lagarto Anita Garibaldi? Because we didn´t had problems with the water, only on 18th of december because of a cleaning maintance on the water reservatory. And we didn´t have any complain on the system. And as you can see in all the webpages, the staff is really good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay