We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marina Palace

Hotel website
Av. Delfim Moreira, 630, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-000, Brazil
Special Price
10% off room rate
Hotel Marina Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #52 of 218 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
swanjac Swansea
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    283
    139
    56
    30
See reviews for
173
204
34
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (711)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in the Hotel only for one night - my company chose this one because of its location, which is good (you have many restaurants in the neighborhood and it is right in front of the beach) – but what I went through it was enough for a week. The room was dated, the air-con had only one temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Cinthia Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our breakfast , amenities , and location. I regret to read that your experience did not meet with your expectations and please allow me to apologize for all inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that your feedback plays an important... More 

Swansea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beach is literally just across the road.The rooms are good with comfortable beds. very friendly and attentive staff and good breakfast A very safe suburb of Rio with plenty of bars and restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking your time to leave kind words following your recent stay with us at Marina Palace Hotel. We were glad that you all enjoyed the service and facilities we provided. It was our pleasure to assist you and we do hope that you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Best... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in Leblon right by the beach. Many of the rooms have great views and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The hotel is not new but it's clean and gets the job done. It's well priced for the area, though I believe I got a very good promotional rate last minute. The staff was courteous and professional. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for such amazing comments about your stay at Marina Palace. We are also very enthusiastic about our location, a few steps from the best area in Leblon beach and to a great selection of shops and restaurants. We are 5 minutes walking distance to nice Shopping centers (Shopping Leblon or Rio Design), and the... More 

San Mateo, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Marina Palace hotel and had excellent experiences in the past. This time it could not be more disappointing. The apartment at the 11th floor is at best a 2 stars (though charged at. 5 star price). Lights not working, filthy carpet, AC unbearably noisy, furniture from the 70s, water in both faucet and shower brown,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and has excellent and spacious rooms! The service was also surprisingly good! The best of it is definitely the comfort and the location+ view! Is is right in front of the leblon beach which is the best in rio together with ipanema beach which is the continuation of leblon! The area is full of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for posting your comments. We are very satisfied to know about your remarkable stay. I was so happy that you all enjoyed the service and facilities we provided you with. It was our pleasure to assist you and we do hope that you will be able to come back and... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Very good location in leblon and just in front of the beach in again a good location of it (posto 11). The hotel is not new but the rooms are ok. The staff is friendly and helped us with some issues in our room. The breakfast is ok also. Btw you have free chairs and sun umbrella.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for such amazing comments about your stay at Marina Palace. We are also very enthusiastic about our location, a few steps from the best area at Leblon beach and to a great selection of shops, restaurants and also close to the favelas, where you can experience the different side of Brazil. The location is... More 

Tigre, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Excelent location but hotel is totally run down. Terrible smell all over. Humidity stains in hallways. This hotel was once very nice. Needs an urgent remodelling. Excelente shopping and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aline Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at Marina Palace Hotel. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our location which really works so well in a district where you can join safety, shopping and leisure together. On the other hand, I am hugely concerned and disappointed that you... More 

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We contacted the hotel weeks before our arrival, asking for the cost of an airport pick up arrangement and ended up taking a cab because we never got answer. Before leaving for our holiday we read many bad reviews about the condition of the rooms and because we were gonna stay for 7 nights at the Marina Palace, we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other travelers. We regret to hear that your experience at Hotel Marina Palace was not up to your expectations, as our first and most important goal is to offer each of our guests a memorable experience. I really can not understand why such things happened during your stay. We... More 

Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I went to the Marina Palace to run a seminar. I strongly recommend the conference room located on the 26th floor. The view is breathtaking and inspiring. Banqueting personnel do their best to accommodate you. A good place to go. Airco works well. Bedrooms are disappointing: As usual in Rio, you share your privacy with people walking in the corridors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for posting your comments. We are very satisfied to know about your remarkable stay. The hotel its passing right now for a important renovation, we already started with 10 new apartments and a restructured restaurant. In the near future , after the carnival time in Brazil, we gonna restart the... More 

Orlando
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I stayed at the Hotel Marina Palace from December 28-30, 2014. The location of the hotel was convenient to shopping and Ipanema Beach, and is one of many older hotels in the Ipanema Beach area, and had a small, rather slow elevator, but it was acceptable. My room was clean and had a nice view of the beach and mountains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your great comment regarding the recent stay with us, at Hotel Marina Palace. It is fantastic to hear how excellent you found our services. I take this opportunity to apologize for the late reply and for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at our hotel. I was so happy that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question