We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marina Palace

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Av. Delfim Moreira, 630, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-000, Brazil
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Marina Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is right on Leblon Beach and a short walk from Iponima Beach and a longer walk to Copacabana. Leblon is a very safe part of Rio with lots of shops and restaurants, so eating out is not a problem. The hotel is a little tired inits rooms and decor but they say that they are in the process... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy-Dana
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed our location and our great view. I am really sorry about the impression you had of our concierge service. Our reception staff is always well-informed about the trips offered by our tourist offices and, even though it is a third... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located top notch! The staff is nice but not well informed enough and have limited skills of English! The breakfast is fantastic! But the rest is mediocre! Hygiene and service are below expectation! I am aware that I am here prime time but really nothing functions! No alternative for people who wants something at Reveillon! No information... More 

Helpful?
Thank astridfashion
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We really regret you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. On behalf of Marina Palace, I would like to apologize for any inconvinience we may have caused. We really hope to receive you again and have the opportunity to offer you a pleasant stay. Please do... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice place to stay, but really noizy from outside and other rooms! Fine breakfast and a friendly staff. Rooms was a bit old, but some rooms are newly renovatet, we stay at this hotel for 3 nights and are going back to rio soon but not on this hotel becuse of room noize..

Helpful?
Thank Mikkel F
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay at Marina Palace Hotel. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our breakfast and our friendly staff. I am really sorry about the noise you mentioned. As you might know, the hotel is under renovation and gradually we will have more modern facilities. We hope to see you again.... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is based in Leblon and is a perfect location. We felt safe at all times. Directly opposite the beach. The breakfast is perfect and the service is great. The rooms are small but satisfactory. Our air con leaked and although we complained it never got fixed. The bathrooms are tiny but clean. The lift is a disaster. Gives... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSC285
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I take the opportunity to inform you that the renovation of our elevators is already scheduled for this year and soon we will have more modern and efficient elevators. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards,... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

My family and I were very displeased with our stay here. When our flight was delayed 24 hours, we called to inquire about our hotel reservation and we were told, by Diego, that we couldn't get a refund for that night but that we could check in early the next morning. But when we got to the hotel, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ToddG1234
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay at Marina Palace, apart from the inconvenience that the room was not ready when you arrived. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly so that I can verify what happened to your reservation and try to offer you some solution for the case. I... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

This hotel has a reservation staff that is incompetent. They accept bookings and request prepayment but refuse to refund deposits stating that their policy is NOT TO REFUND DEPOSITS under ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. Worst of all they did not tell me that they would be closing for renovations for 2-3 months although my group of 15 rooms had guaranteed these rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stanley, First of all, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. We really had to change some reservations due to a renovation plan that we will perform at the hotel. I totally understand your point, but I hope you also understand that this is extremely important for us specially because our main goal... More 

Uttoxeter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Nice Hotel just across the road from Leblon Beach. Arrived at 10am - check-in was friendly and efficient. We were able to leave our luggage whilst we went exploring - on our return luggage had been transferred to our room (King Suite - huge room with superb beach view). Breakfast exceeded our expectations with a vast choice of both hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Karen, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Marina Palace Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Juliana Pimentel More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

I travel on a weekly basis with work (mainly Africa) and have never stayed at such a bad hotel. So bad that I write my first review online of anything... Arrived at 9am and had to wait 5 hours to check in or pay $100 for early check in. When I eventually got to my room, I couldn't sleep. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louisa M
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of Marina Palace Hotel, I would like to apologize for any mistake or misunderstanding we may have caused during your stay. Our front desk team is always willing to provide a good service to all our guests. I am really sorry if this was not the experience you had. I regret you had to wait to... More 

Kolkata
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

The website was mind blowing. Especially the pictures. However, in reality it was a different experience. The location is great, right on the Leblon beach. But I did not find the room or other things on the facility anything great. The people were certainly nice and very helpful. Especially in the front desk, bellboys and Restaurant staff! Accessing most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orion_kolkata
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff. Our team is always willing to provide you and all our guests a great service. We are glad to know that you have noticed it and also that you have enjoyed our location. Leblon is really one of the best neighborhoods in Rio de Janeiro.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

680 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (367)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Other (178)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Leblon
Marina All Suites
Marina All Suites
#45 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Royal Tulip Rio de Janeiro
#32 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Copacabana
Golden Tulip Regente
Golden Tulip Regente
#40 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ipanema
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipane...
#30 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#77 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Ipanema
Mar Ipanema Hotel
Mar Ipanema Hotel
#62 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leblon

Neighborhood Profile
Leblon
In addition to being one of the most upscale neighbourhoods in the city, Leblon is charming, elegant and simple. This posh area has some of the most famous and expensive restaurants in Brazil, along with some of the city’s best nightlife (including some places open all night). One of the best places to visit is the beach, located under the impressive “Morro Dois Irmãos” (Two Brothers Hill). It’s a pleasant place to relax and admire the local beauty.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay