We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Regente

3.5 of 5 Av. Atlantica, 3716 Copacabana | Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22070-001, Brazil
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Regente
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Tulip Regente
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    106
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
52
70
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Ramat Gan, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Good location Big difference between rooms in section a and c!!! First night we arrived at night. We were given a room in sector a. The smell was very bad .room was far from being clean, and the "view" was pipes, air conditions and wires. In one of our rooms the sink detached from the wall!!! The room we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sasi, First of all I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay at Golden Tulip Regente. We appreciate you brought to our attention the challenges you experienced and you can be certain that we will concentrate our efforts on service improvements. I hope you choose GT Regente for your next stay in town.... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The standard rooms are quite poor and not welcoming but the executive rooms are nice and worm. The breakfast was good With big variety but the dining room was very very noisy and crowded. The hotel located in a perfect place and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town. Kind regards, Renata Percegona Guest Relation More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location on the beach between Ipanema and Copacabana. However common parts are quite luxury, very European/business/standard hotel. Staff is very nice and welcoming. Rooms are more than average, very plain and a bit worn out by the humidity. I was there on business and it was convenient and however I would never go to this hotel on holidays with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Charlotte, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us, I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town. Kind regards, Renata Percegona Guest Relations More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well located at the end of Copacabana beach. It looks like that this hotel has been recently refurbished because installations are brand new and pleasant. My room was very clean. No view to the ocean though. Check in was fairly fast considering tha there were a dozen guests waiting to be attended. Breakfast saloon is not large enough and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vieira, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our service. I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay... More

washington dc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a typical beach hotel. Not luxury, just does what it needs. Pretty clean, very clean for a beach hotel and the staff are fantastic. Morning breakfast is a 10 on a scale of 9. Amazing view of the beach, great selection and quality of food and very good coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our hotel and staff. I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next... More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for 10 days while visiting Rio, and I was very happy with the choice. Room was nice, and always clean. There was free wi-fi in the room, but it worked only in the morning. During the day it was better to go downstairs to the internet cafe place. On the rooftop they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our hotel and services. I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next... More

Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Hotel is just at the end of Copacabana beach, close to Ipanema. Safe location even late at night . Staff friendly. Rooms small, clean , just partial view of the ocean. Breakfast is average and a little crowded. It is a good option for 1-2 nights or for business trip, but for a vacation there are better options and nicer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us, I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town. Kind regards, Renata Percegona Guest Relations More

Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Good breakfast - great location - right on the beach. I stayed here for five nights - before moving into an apartment. While the hotel was clean and staff friendly you are not going to get the same level of service as you would in USA or Europe. The local area is good - a lot of single women it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our hotel and staff. I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next... More

hong kong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Rio is always a great destination to go to. When you have a good experience, it makes even better. I have been for a weekend at Regente, it is renewed Hotel just across the beach, the rooms are pleasant, the breakfast is good and people at the Hotel all very pleasant, price for what they charge in Rio, also very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jose, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our room and staff. I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your... More

Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel has a strategic localization between Copacabana and Ipanema beach (you can walk), has a excellent breakfast and the services offerd by Club Lounge are a diferentiator. It is in front of the beach, the rooms are clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Greyce, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our service. I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Tulip Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Regente

Address: Av. Atlantica, 3716 Copacabana | Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22070-001, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Regente 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Regente Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Golden Tulip Hotel Regente
Golden Tulip Rio De Janeiro
Rio De Janeiro Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Regente Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay