We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Leme Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Av. Atlantica, 656, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-000, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Windsor Leme Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    206
    78
    21
    11
See reviews for
113
106
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week. It was a last minute's choice so I was a bit afraid of the outcome. Àfter my stay I strongly recommend it. It is located in the most beautiful area in the Copacabana. The hotel staff is not only polite but also willing to assist you. Rooms are clean and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Marielaure6854, Thank you very much for your last minute choice and, specially, for recommending us at TripAdvisor! We are really glad to know that our location, structure and services have satisfied you. Looking forward to see you soon! Warm regards from Rio, José Luís Pilar Interim General Manager More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed there with my wife for 2 nights. The hotel is under renovation, which is much needed. There was no pool available or fitness. No business center was also available. We were disappointed that no one has advised us that the hotel was under construction. The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel is in a great location, easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. José P, Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for taking the time in this evaluation. This hotel was bought by Windsor Chain two years ago and, as you well observed, a renovation was much needed. Since then, we are doing all the possible to cause minimum disruption to our guests while the building... More 

Dominican Republic
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I had a terrible experience! Someone stole US$1,700 from the safety in the room in less then 6 hours since I hot here, and the hotel didnt do anything just send me to the police in Brasil. They want me to go back to DR without they money and also I lost my vacations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. YoshiraValdez, We are deeply upset about what occurred in your room. But, unfortunately, the only thing that we were able to do was to refer you to the Police Station, since we found, through our security equipments, that no one else, except you and your family had access your room. Also, we do not understand why you were... More 

Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I've been to this hotel many times. It's well located, staff is outstanding, rooms are comfortable, business friendly place. I'd stay at this one, instead of the Windsor Atlantica, which is 2 blocks away, as the Atlantica is more tourist oriented, in a much crowded corner and slightly more expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr (Mrs) Rodaltrip Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Sincerely, Márcio Delgado Gerente Geral http://www.tripadvisor.com.br/ShowUserReviews-g303506-d305431-r284515112-Windsor_Leme_Hotel-Rio_de_Janeiro_State_of_Rio_de_Janeiro.html# More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2015 as part of a guided tour. The hotel is well located right across the road from beautiful Leme beach, just a short couple of blocks from Copacabana. The hotel is very tired looking and not up to Windsor standard IMHO. They're currently doing major renovations putting in a rooftop pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Florra, Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure, location and services. Please, excuse us for the inconvenience caused by our building work going on of renovation and expansion. Soon, we will have a top floor terrace with a wonderful pool, a bar, a fitness center and a sauna.We have in... More 

Torrance, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Not that expensive. Most of employees are capable of English, and very kind and attentive. The condition of room is very neat, well organized. Breakfast is included within the price. Location is perfect for everything. Copacabana beach can be seen if you are lucky, or willing to pay more. Most of attractions are very close, traffic is fine, but surroundings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Minimize Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Sincerely, Márcio Delgado Gerente Geral More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We stayed there for 3 days, on the 4th floor, thay are adding 4 new floors on the top of the building so, the weekend was ok, but weekdays can get very noise, from early in the morning to late evening, jack hammer pounding all day long. Breakfast included (good breakfast buffet). Rooms need to be updated, you can not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Carmen Thanks for choosing our Windsor Leme Hotel and also for taking your time on this evaluation! You are completely right! Our hotel is getting better each day!! It seems to be a slow renovation but, in fact, we are constructing two new floors and reconstructing all the others. So, it takes time... But the final result will... More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

A nice location. If you stay there, try to eat at Shirley (sea food restaurant, walking distance at Rua Gustavo Sampaio). The hotel is very close to Leme beach and has easy access to main touristic area of Rio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Amparo Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure, location and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Sincerely, Márcio Delgado Gerente Geral More 

Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This was a perfect location for our 5 night stay in Rio. The hotel is situated at the far end of Copacabana beach so is quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are all friendly and are ver helpful. When we arrived on off our overnight flight from New York our room was not ready so we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Inge Cran Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure, location and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Warm regards from Rio, Márcio Delgado General Manager More 

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

There are positives and negatives staying at this hotel. POSITIVES: Genourous room size, location, view of Copacabana Beach, lots of restaurants close by, free wifi, friendly, helpful staff. NEGATIVES: No coffee making facilities in the room, no tissues and rooms look a bit tired. FANTASTIC BUFFET RESTAURANT FOR BREAKFAST. Tip ask for an ocean view room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jayne, Thanks for choosing our Windsor Leme Hotel and also for taking your time on this evaluation! Please, excuse us for the inconvenience . We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Warm regards from Rio, Márcio Delgado General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
#31 of 236 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel
#34 of 236 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Golden Tulip Continental
#60 of 236 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#27 of 236 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Copa Hotel
Windsor Copa Hotel
#17 of 236 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Atlantica Hotel
Windsor Atlantica Hotel
#4 of 236 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay