We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Leme Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Av. Atlantica, 656, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-000, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Windsor Leme Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
rodaltrip Manhattan Beach, California
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    203
    76
    21
    11
See reviews for
112
105
16
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Dominican Republic
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a terrible experience! Someone stole US$1,700 from the safety in the room in less then 6 hours since I hot here, and the hotel didnt do anything just send me to the police in Brasil. They want me to go back to DR without they money and also I lost my vacations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. YoshiraValdez, We are deeply upset about what occurred in your room. But, unfortunately, the only thing that we were able to do was to refer you to the Police Station, since we found, through our security equipments, that no one else, except you and your family had access your room. Also, we do not understand why you were... More 

Manhattan Beach, California
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to this hotel many times. It's well located, staff is outstanding, rooms are comfortable, business friendly place. I'd stay at this one, instead of the Windsor Atlantica, which is 2 blocks away, as the Atlantica is more tourist oriented, in a much crowded corner and slightly more expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr (Mrs) Rodaltrip Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Sincerely, Márcio Delgado Gerente Geral http://www.tripadvisor.com.br/ShowUserReviews-g303506-d305431-r284515112-Windsor_Leme_Hotel-Rio_de_Janeiro_State_of_Rio_de_Janeiro.html# More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2015 as part of a guided tour. The hotel is well located right across the road from beautiful Leme beach, just a short couple of blocks from Copacabana. The hotel is very tired looking and not up to Windsor standard IMHO. They're currently doing major renovations putting in a rooftop pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Florra, Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure, location and services. Please, excuse us for the inconvenience caused by our building work going on of renovation and expansion. Soon, we will have a top floor terrace with a wonderful pool, a bar, a fitness center and a sauna.We have in... More 

Torrance, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not that expensive. Most of employees are capable of English, and very kind and attentive. The condition of room is very neat, well organized. Breakfast is included within the price. Location is perfect for everything. Copacabana beach can be seen if you are lucky, or willing to pay more. Most of attractions are very close, traffic is fine, but surroundings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Minimize Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Sincerely, Márcio Delgado Gerente Geral More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We stayed there for 3 days, on the 4th floor, thay are adding 4 new floors on the top of the building so, the weekend was ok, but weekdays can get very noise, from early in the morning to late evening, jack hammer pounding all day long. Breakfast included (good breakfast buffet). Rooms need to be updated, you can not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Carmen Thanks for choosing our Windsor Leme Hotel and also for taking your time on this evaluation! You are completely right! Our hotel is getting better each day!! It seems to be a slow renovation but, in fact, we are constructing two new floors and reconstructing all the others. So, it takes time... But the final result will... More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

A nice location. If you stay there, try to eat at Shirley (sea food restaurant, walking distance at Rua Gustavo Sampaio). The hotel is very close to Leme beach and has easy access to main touristic area of Rio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Amparo Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure, location and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Sincerely, Márcio Delgado Gerente Geral More 

Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This was a perfect location for our 5 night stay in Rio. The hotel is situated at the far end of Copacabana beach so is quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are all friendly and are ver helpful. When we arrived on off our overnight flight from New York our room was not ready so we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Inge Cran Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure, location and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Warm regards from Rio, Márcio Delgado General Manager More 

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

There are positives and negatives staying at this hotel. POSITIVES: Genourous room size, location, view of Copacabana Beach, lots of restaurants close by, free wifi, friendly, helpful staff. NEGATIVES: No coffee making facilities in the room, no tissues and rooms look a bit tired. FANTASTIC BUFFET RESTAURANT FOR BREAKFAST. Tip ask for an ocean view room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jayne, Thanks for choosing our Windsor Leme Hotel and also for taking your time on this evaluation! Please, excuse us for the inconvenience . We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Warm regards from Rio, Márcio Delgado General Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Very good location! In front of copacabana beach! Service is really good really enjoyed my stay there! Everyone goes out of your way to help you and accommodate your needs!! Would recommend fot business travellers! Wifi is free as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Suh Thanks a lot for choosing the Windsor Leme Hotel and also for evaluating our structure, location and services. We hope to always have the opportunity to host you when you are in Rio. Sincerely, Márcio Delgado Gerente Geral More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

In slow renovation, this hotel is getting better each time I'm going there. Some rooms are still old stile, but comfortable. Rooms with ocean view are preferenciable not only for the view, but they are bigger and newer. Certainly more expensive also. Leme is calm but don't show your gold watch or necklace, the beach are clean, but please check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vitor, Thanks for choosing our Windsor Leme Hotel and also for taking your time on this evaluation! You are completely right! Our hotel is getting better each day!! It seems to be a slow renovation but, in fact, we are constructing two new floors and reconstructing all the others. So, it takes time... But the final result will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
#29 of 234 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel
#31 of 234 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Golden Tulip Continental
#57 of 234 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Copa Hotel
Windsor Copa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Atlantica Hotel
Windsor Atlantica Hotel
#4 of 234 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#27 of 234 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay