We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 210 Rio de Janeiro hotels

Arpoador Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Francisco Otaviano 177 | Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22080040, Brazil (Ipanema)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arpoador Inn to your Saves list
Arpoador Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Ranked #46 of 210 hotels in Rio de Janeiro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014
REK59 Perth, Australia
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    138
    65
    18
    13
See reviews for
39
113
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The reviews you see are all fair. The BEST thing about this hotel is it really is on the beach. There is no pool, no gym, no spa and the rooms are average. Boo hoo. If you want a swim use the beach, if you want to work out go up to Arpoador for the free facilities. If you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your preference and for the comments regarding your recent stay with us at the ARPOADOR INN. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoy staying in our simple, yet sophisticated hotel, located literally on the beach, between the buzzing neighbourhoods of Ipanema and Copacabana. We have recently closed a deal with... More

Shanghai, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was staying in the room facing to the sea. View from the window was great because the hotel is literally 2 steps away from the beach. It was very nice waking up see a sunrise on a calm empty beach. Rooms are clean but nothing special. I would probably consider it as a good place if I were there15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting this incredible photo taken from a Deluxe Sea View apartment at ARPOADOR INN. We are very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed our location and the simplicity of the interiors, along with the housekeeping service. The great news is that soon, the restaurant which has an external administration will be... More

Pesaro, Italia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hotel has a unique location just on rio beach near Arpoador rocks but this is just the only plus you have. No others facilities in the hotel,no pool,only one restaurant with breackfast very poor . Rooms with datated furniture not in line with the hotel price,about 200eur for night. I think that would be right a little bit lower price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your preference and for the compliments regarding our location. It is great you mention these points, as it is in our plans to include new facilities and services inthe hotel, such as the change of the restaurant. ARPOADOR INN is in fact located in this idyllic peninsula, called the Arpoador, a stretch of... More

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The one thing that really stands out about this place is the staff. I found the staff to be super helpful and very accommodating. They are willing to help you with everything and very polite and courteous. The rooms are average but comfortable. The AC is not good and will not keep you cool in the summers of Rio! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for the fantastic comments regarding your stay with us at the ARPOADOR INN. Your great compliments were transmitted to the various hotel teams. I am happy to inform you that all the AC units are now working perfectly, so thank you to have flagged that. Finally, thank you for recommending the ARPOADOR INN to guests all... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and had a great experience. The location cannot be beat; it is right on the beach... literally. The outdoor tables at the hotel's restaurant extend to right next to the sand, and the view is fantastic sunrise to sunset. The room was very comfortable, really clean and spacious. I really appreciated the free and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the fantastic comments regarding your recent stay with us at the ARPOADOR INN. We hope to welcome you back soon in Rio de Janeiro. My kindest regards, Daniel Gorin More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is right on Impanema Beach. The rooms are small and clean. The wi-fi is slow if you can get on it. The customer service is great. Our luggage was lost for 4 days and they did everything to accomodate us. The concierge would constantly call the airlines checking on our luggage and keep us posted when they would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your incredible review, regarding the recent stay with us, at the ARPOADOR INN. I am glad to hear that you made the most out of our high level of service and hope to see you back in one of our hotels soon. My kindest regards, Daniel Gorin More

denver, co
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A visit to Rio for reveillon (New Year celebration) was everything we had hoped for and more. Arpoador Inn is perfectly located on Ipanema Beach, one block off and an extension of Copacabana Beach. It's one of only a few hotels in Rio without a Blvd. between the property and the beach. Although a bit pricey during reveillon, (expect prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the amazing comments about your recent stay at the ARPOADOR INN. Your compliments have been transmitted to the various teams and collaborators who made your stay a special one. We hope to see you back here soon. My very best wishes, Daniel Gorin More

netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The rooms are clean and the beds are nice. The breakfast is quite satisfying and the shower as can be expected.......the best feature however is the view. If you can then book a sea view room. Of course not the cheapest one but you are ON the beach which is not an everyday thing in Rio. Ipanema and Copacobana are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your preference and for the amazing comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. My kindest regards, Daniel Gorin More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Reception was very welcoming and English speaking. Room was clean and comfortable and included free wireless connection, TV and a fridge. Had air conditioning but unit was relatively noisy. However since AC could be switched off and windows could be opened this was fine. The hotel is unique for Ipanema (where it is located) or Copacabana, in that it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for recommending ARPOADOR INN to travellers all around the world. It is great to learn how much you have enjoyed our high level of services in this idyllic setting that the Arpoador neighbourhood is - a peninsula sticking out of famous Ipanema beach. We hope to welcome you back again soon. My kindest regards,... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location and great service. Great breakfast and strong wifi (both included). The rooms are slightly small and I found the laundry service extremely over-priced, but we will absolutely stay here again. Highly recommend this venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel G, Manager at Arpoador Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your preference and for recommending ARPOADOR INN to travellers around the world. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our courtesy breakfast buffet, served in the restaurant facing the beach, and the courtesy wifi internet throughout the hotel. If you are looking for even more space, we are happy to recommend you... More

Been to Arpoador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arpoador Inn

Also Known As:
Arpoador Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Arpoador Hotel
Arpoador Inn Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Address: Rua Francisco Otaviano 177 | Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22080040, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#33 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arpoador Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Arpoador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arpoador Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.