We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Av Rainha Elizabeth da Belgica, 440, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22081030, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Apartments Rio De Janeiro Ipanema)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

A Very Nice PLACE TO STAY!! My partner Rodrigo had a business conference in Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro Brasil and his company chose the Right Place To Stay and so I decided to join him there. The room that we stayed in was quite beautiful with plenty of space which included a full bedroom with a colored television,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HOWARDSHORE
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Howard, Thank you very much for this comment. We are very happy that you felt like home this is what we want to all guests. We hope to greet you again soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager More 

Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

All you need for a good stay. Located between the two major beaches this place has all you need . Clean and well fitted out. We had three TVs, two bathrooms, Wi Fi ,A/C. nice linen. That's all I need to be comfortable. There is a supermarket two minutes walk from the door and the beach is about a five... More 

Helpful?
Thank 40SomethingSkier
Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the comments, we are happy that your stay was so pleasant and the cyberlaundry served you well. We hope to welcome you again in Rio de Janeiro. Regards, Priscila Machado General Manager More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Great location, the front desk personal are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with a separate full kitchen area with refigerator, stove , microwave fully equiped. The dowsing was that they still under construction and it can get noise during the day, the restaurant is not fully open but they serve breakfast, for $40 Reals I tought it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Medinagigi
Priscila M, Gerente at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for the detailed comments and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you again in Rio de Janeiro. Best Regards Priscila Machado General Manager More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Hotel has a good service if you compare with Rio de Janeiro standards. Staff is proactive and helpfull. Hotel rooms are little dated, but didn't affect my stay. Room was clean and there was no mold(important detai, because it is common in hotels in Rio). Location is perfect, room is very big with kitchen. Stayed with my wife and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank peixones
Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for the comments and compliments to the staff. It'll contribute to our team's constant search for a better service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Priscila Machado General Manager More 

Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The best thing this hotel has going for it is its location: just blocks from the beaches of Copacabana and Ipanema, as well as a number of restaurant choices in the neighborhood. Some of the staff were very good, as well. The neighborhood seemed safe -- at least we never felt in any sort of danger, even while walking around... More 

Helpful?
Thank yozul145
Priscila M, Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your compliments regarding your stay at the Adagio Rio De Janeiro Ipanema. Regards Priscila Machado General manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Location, convenience, service, everything was perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful, the apartments are cozy and nice, and the location could not be better, right between Ipanema and Copacabana, with not just the wonderful beaches but also great bars and restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Helpful?
2 Thank cgdv
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much! We were pleased to welcome you in Rio. And we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We are on the last night of a 5 night stay in Adagio. We booked a two bed apartment as travelling with our two young sons. We read the reviews after booking and became rather worried. However, we have had a lovely stay. The staff have been supremely helpful and friendly, the apartment is well equipped and modern and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie74018
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time during your stay to tell us about your experience. We are really deligthed, and hopefully we will welcome your beautiful family again someday. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager More 

New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This is a decent, budget property. Very no frills. Pluses are excellent location, near both Ipanema and Copacabana, friendly English staff. Minuses: kitchenette is minimally stocked, irregular housekeeping, and very poor soundproofing. The design of the hotel is very different from what one sees in the US -- the units are built around an airshaft, and the kitchen openings to... More 

Helpful?
Thank formershrink
Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Adagio Rio De Janeiro Ipanema. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager More 

Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Despite the service was super nice, as they allowed me to do the checkin early, the apartment is very basic. No views, and no pottery, you have to request it. The best thing of the hotel is the location,...amazing!

Helpful?
Thank FrankCortesBcn
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you again for sharing your experience and compliment our services. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager More 

Kamakura-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

The toilets are dirty, there is an incredible amount of bacterial deposit in the sink. This is honestly very surprising for an hotel of this class but it also means they don't really care. Sad... Otherwise, the hotel is ok, nothing more to add.

Helpful?
Thank dalexlegis
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear customer, we're sorry you had a bad experience in our apartments. We are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.You could have informed our reception then we would have made it right by you, because we do care. Sincerely, Priscila Machado, General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Rio de Janeiro hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
Ipanema Inn
Ipanema Inn
#6 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Ipanema
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipane...
#30 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Copacabana
Orla Copacabana Hotel
Orla Copacabana Hotel
#72 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador ...
#118 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Ipanema
Mar Ipanema Hotel
Mar Ipanema Hotel
#62 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#77 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ipanema

Neighborhood Profile
Ipanema
Ipanema is considered Rio's crown jewel. It offers the best view of the sunset from Arpoador and is inspiration for the legendary song, “The Girl from Ipanema.” Ipanema is an upscale area, home to many high-end restaurants and luxury shops, many of which can be found on the charming Garcia d'Ávila Avenue. The neighbourhood is very rich culturally, housing many art galleries that show contemporary art. There is also a great variety of nightlife in the neighbourhood, which buzzes with many options for every taste.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay