We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rua Dezenove De Fevereiro, 52, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22280-030, Brazil (Botafogo)
Hotel amenities
LimeTime Hostels
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added LimeTime Hostels to your Saves list
81%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lazydaisy82 Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
17
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hostel is clean and staff excellent hosts with a wealth of information to share. Charlie ensured our stay was fun and our onward travel organised. A great atmosphere for people travelling who like to be sociable! Breakfast was a disappointment.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had a private room, (one of the cheapest in Rio) with a shared bathroom. The location is perfect and easy to get to all the main attractions by Metro (5 minutes walk) or bus (2 minutes). Staff were very very helpful in helping you out and also making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to meet new people in a great safe location in Botafogo with Copacabana just one metro stop away, its a very sociable place, the staff are so helpful and friendly especially Charlie and Bernardo, Awesome guys to have a laugh with and help you with anything you need. I couldn't speak more highly of them, they made my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Serra, ES
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in hostels in Amsterdam, Paris and Edinburgh and none of them was as clean and organized as this one. Location is convenient. Great staff. Congratulations! I would surely recommend Lime Time Hostel Rio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Excellent location - Right near the metro and about half way between the extreme ends of the city. - Great staff - Really helpful and good fun. Also good local knowledge - Great way to find out what's going on if you've just arrived. - Community atmosphere, central communal area at entrance. - Freedom to make what you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alberto A, Owner at LimeTime Hostels, responded to this review

Hey there. Thanks for your candid comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as fun as possible! Hope to see you again soon! Take care and happy travels! More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Checked into this hostel on 3 or 4 different occasions and stayed a total of about 2 weeks, never had any problems, staff are super friendly and full of information. facilities are top notch. Hostels is always clean and neat. Wifi is probably the best I've used in the whole of South America. Also free breakfast and caipirinhas! Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We only stayed at LimeTime for one night, right after the World Cup. The staff was nice and helpful. The place was a little run down, but clean. We were in the 4-person room, which smelled a bit stuffy, but opened to a balcony, . There was 1 plug for each bed. The shower (shared bathroom) had hot water and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alberto A, Owner at LimeTime Hostels, responded to this review

Hey there. Thanks for your candid comments. After having the hostel full of men for a whole month, I believe we survived it quite well, lol! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again soon! Take care and happy travels! More

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights and were quite happy to leave again afterwards. The bunk beds were really unstable and made scary noises when moving. The rooms for 4 persons do not have enough space for the luggage. Most criticism is about the run down and broken state of rooms and bath rooms, that seems to be quite usual.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alberto A, Owner at LimeTime Hostels, responded to this review

We are sorry that the hostel was not in the best conditions when you were here. With the World Cup happening in Rio was almost impossible to get people to come work and fix the things that needed to be fixed. Also a lot of things were broken by drunk football fans staying at the hostel. It was mayhem! I... More

Lima, Peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have been 4 days in Sao Paulo and then in Rio do Janeiro, host at LimeTime Hostel (SP and RJ) was really an amazing experience. They have the best team, always friendly, the best Caipi, I just wanna say Thanks so much for make of my experience in Brasil a increible memories. Charly, Fernando, Cody, Guy.... you are the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'd like to preface this review by saying that I only spent one night at LimeTime, so I did not get to experience the organized activities/happy hour that seem to make this hostel so popular. This review is based purely on my experience staying in one of their twin shared private rooms, which included a private bathroom. Having spent 300+... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alberto A, Owner at LimeTime Hostels, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. It's a shame you didn't get to experience the lively social atmosphere we have at LimeTime. We understand your bathroom situation and tried to solve as we could, which was trying to change the light bulb, and that didn't help. Unfortunately we can't get an electrician to come and fix the wires after work hours, so... More

Do you own or manage LimeTime Hostels?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to LimeTime Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeTime Hostels

Address: Rua Dezenove De Fevereiro, 52, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22280-030, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Botafogo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your LimeTime Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeTime Hostels Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay