We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Z.Bra Hostel

Avenida General San Martin, 1212 | Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-010, Brazil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Z.Bra Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Z.Bra Hostel
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    48
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
4
23
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
North Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

We had a private room in this hostel and were not disappointed. Great location, very safe and excellent facilities in our private room. Staff were very helpful and made amazing caiprinhas. Great value for money and the loan of beach gear was very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this review

Hey! Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back here soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We were a couple staying in z.Bra Hostel and stayed in room 13. Not sure if this was a bad omen from the start but our room was quite literally a prison cell. We had no day light, the walls were grey with no decor (not that i would have expected it in a hostel) and the only window we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your review, it was very much appreciated. We'll try and improve things in room 13 so new guests can have a nicer stay here. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Moc
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I stayed there for 3 night in a 9 bedroom girls... It was ok, a little small actually. The staff was amazing, very helpful. Breakfast was simple, no much options. Free wifi, and the location was perfect. Leblon is a very charming and you can find everything there... The hostel is very cool, the decoration is nice, so it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The location is really good, there is free wifi and the air conditioning in the bedrooms are amazing! The staff is really cute, they changed my room and after the room change (to 22) my stay was something else, it became WAY better. There aren't many outlets, but they will lend you adapters. Breaksfast is simple, but has everything you'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, Nederland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

we stayed three nights in a double room. The room was simple, but practical and clean. Maybe a bit too expensive, but, I guess that applies to many products and services in Rio. The staff were really great and helpful, and the location, in Leblon, is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed at the Z.Bra Hostel during the world cup final. We wouldn't normally choose to stay in a hostel, but as it was the world cup final, the prices of all the hotels were extortionate! Even to stay here was a crazy price, but it was the most economic option for us. The hostel is really cool, the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a great hostel, albeit a bit pricey but I think the accommodation, service and location make up for this. Leblon is a nice neighbourhood and the beach is very pretty. It is a lot quieter than Copacabana and even Ipanena which is on the same stretch of beach. The staff are friendly and very eager to help, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in z.bra. It has a fancy little lobby area with cool kitschy decor. The rooms however are very basic. I stayed in a double room first, and a dorm room afterwards. The hostel has a bar and we were allowed to order drinks on out them on our tab during our stay. It's located in leblon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
27 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

When I arrived at the hostel I found out they wanted to charge me higher than the advertised rate. After some negotiation this was dropped to a price still higher than the advertised rate. The price to stay changes throughout the week. So if you want to stay longer you won't pay The same price every day. The hostel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Upside: funky design, great location, friendly staff, party every night (it's perfectly fine too for the non-party mode travelers). Downside: bathroom not neat as the day advances, breakfast could be served in a better way (away from the flies), overpriced compared to other hostels worldwide. Yet, worth the visit if you're up to meeting new people and staying 2 blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Z.Bra Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z.Bra Hostel

Address: Avenida General San Martin, 1212 | Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Lagoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Z.Bra Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Z.Bra Hostel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay