We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suica Hotel & Resort

Av. Felipe Wandscheer, 3580, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85862-530, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suica Hotel & Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suica Hotel & Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    15
    15
    3
    15
See reviews for
51
17
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have never had such a bad experience in a hotel it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at the rooms were damp water was running down the walls the staff were rude including the manager who was not interested in my complaint the room was not made up on our return when we complained they told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ken, Iguazu has a subtropical climate with no dry season added that during your stay rained three days with a huge percent of humidity, almost 90. Other hand respect to why the hotel maid did not do your room was because she found in the door the sign of don,t disturb. The AC worked always the problem was... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel as part of our trip. The hotel looks good and is very spacious in reception. Room was clean and quite well maintained, although bathroom could have been better. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was quiet while we were there but food was excellent, especially breakfast. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuicaHotel, Controle de Qualidade at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. We thank you for your comments and compliments, as they encourage us to continue in the path to better our services every day. We have made quite a lot of innovations in the hotel, creating new experiences, brand new facilities, and many more in development without affecting our service. We hope that soon you may return to our... More 

Edison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were in Iguazu for a day and a half. The hotel managers at the front desk cannot speak english. The rooms were run-down and had spiders in the bathroom. The worst part is if you ask them for information about tourism they will almost force you to take a tour with a company and charge you twice as much.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sr Edison, We like to clarify that the staff speak 03 languages fluently (English, Portuguese and Spanish) and there are two more assistants (Italian and German). Never had problems with insects, despite being in a totally natural environment that is part of our main attraction, why could it happen , but it's just time to inform the reception for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Foz do Iguacu hotels

Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

My couple and I spent 5 wonderful days at Suiça and we really enjoyed them. We were delighted with a delicious welcome cocktail while doing the check-in. Our reservation included breakfast and dinner. Both were great. First quality food and service. Due to the time of the year we traveled, not all the hotel services were available. For example the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Ms. We thank you for your comments and compliments, as they encourage us to continue in the path to better our services every day. We have made quite a lot of innovations in the hotel, creating new experiences, brand new facilities, and many more in development without affecting our service. We hope that soon you may return to our... More 

Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

The hotel was old and not very comfortable, the rooms were ok but the bathroom was small and not very clean. The breakfast and dinner was good though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Jules. Sorry for not having been able to please you fully. We have a classic and simple style but not old, is a traditional hotel. For other hand and taking in account your comments we are remodeling some areas of the hotel mixing the classic and modern style without losing the philosophy nor the name of our hotel.... More 

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2007

Hotel Suica is an old european style hotel, that has a somewhat swiss inspired decor. Rooms are clean and very spacious. My room had one king bed and one extra single bed near the varanda. Unfortunatly I left my digital camera on the desk in the room while I left the batteries charging. At night when I got in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brasildude, Before nothing we like to apologize for not having answered of this comment on time, having detected that many people not staying in our Hotel, had used this means to perform comprehend. Is very delicate blaming a theft, more than have happened inside our hotel, we have the obligation to be reported to police and start our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay