We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nikko

#25 of 96 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
Rua Barao Do Rio Branco, 546, Curitiba, State of Parana 80010180, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Nikko
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed with our family of 5 over Christmas. Fabulous property. Clean. Rooms are a little small if you have much luggage. Valet parking for additional fee. Breakfast included. Poor wi-fi. Great multi-lingual staff!

Helpful?
Thank Randi D
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Mr. Randi, Team Hotel Nikko is very happy. Thank you for your stay in our hotel. Thanks for rating our services. Welcome forever! More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were there for World Cup event. All the amenities of a four star hotel are there but everything is old and is poorly maintained. Rooms are very small and there is no sense of luxury there. I think the brand has badly failed in this outlet. I do not recommend staying at this hotel especially with the price that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jehangard
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jehangard first nice day! Many thanks for your comments on our structure and service. Your opinion is very important to the growth of our work. Be it a review or a simple compliment. Mr. and their companions are always welcome at the Hotel Nikko! kind regards, Marcelo Ytamaraty Relationship Manager Customer and Marketing More 

US
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Nikko for several days recently. The lobby staff were generally quite friendly and helpful, and were probably the greatest asset of the hotel. The hotel decor is all in a Japanese style. Rooms are clean and simple. The beds and sheets were not particularly comfortable. The bathroom had a constant odor, even though it was technically... More 

Helpful?
Thank OilIsle
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your feedback and comments on our service and location. Be one criticizes or a simple compliment. The same will be analyzed and leveraged to improve our srviço offered. Sorry any damage caused during your stay at Hotel Nikko. We'll be here always at your disposal. kind regards, Marcelo Ytamaraty Relationship Manager Customer and Marketing More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I spent 9 days at the Nikko on business just around the corner from the venue I was meet at. This is a good value hotel in Curitiba. During busy times in the mid-evening the free Internet Access is slow and overloaded but everything else worked just fine. The morning breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neil, first nice day and thank you for exposing your opinion about us. Detailed observations of our location and service, stunning clarity. Your opinion is very important to us. Mr. is always welcome! and their companions too! kind regards, Marcelo Ytamaraty Relationship Manager Customer and Marketing More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The price is not so bad but the quality of the hotel can not compare to a four star hotel or to the Nikko in San Francisco. Breakfast had no variety or taste, paper thin walls, horrible shower box: too small and lime and rust on the shower head, and lack of customer service. After three nights in Nikko Curitiba,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fredaisy11
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. First nice day and thank you for choosing and espressado your opinion about our services. Sorry not pleasing to the couple on a visit to Curitiba. Your opinion is very important for the evolution of our service. Be it a review or a simple compliment. I remind you that we are not associated Nikko international network, and therefore... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I really got surprised with this hotel when arrived there. Location was very poor and I didn't like it at all and hotel by itself was kind of 2 star. Images which we saw on the websites was 50% different from what you can feel there.

Helpful?
Thank Atapi
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ATAPI, first nice day and thank you for your comments. They are very important for the evolution of our work. Be a critique or a simple compliment, all are welcome and analyzed. Sorry not meet your expectations and apologize for any damage caused to its visit to Curitiba. However, we are always on hand to assist you. kind... More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, english speaking staff! Curitiba is a nice city that is well organised. Should go back to this hotel because it's well located and friendly staff. A safe neigbourhood and just next to police station so very safe.

Helpful?
Thank bp8000
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your comments. Your opinion is very important for the evolution of our service .. Be it a review or a simple compliment. We apologize for any displeasure. We are always available. Check back often! Marcelo Ytamaraty CRM-Marketing More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel ( for its price ) was only ok. Payed extra for a large room on the executive suite level so we could spread out, it was the same size of a room I stayed at in a motel 6 recently . The evening drinks and snacks were only ok. No views from that floor. The breakfast was expected... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Clay R
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear, first nice day and thank you for your positive comments! Your opinion is very important to the growth of our work. Be it a review or a simple compliment. Sorry if something did not please him and hope to reach their satisfaction on a next opportunity. Mr. and their companions are always welcome at the Hotel Nikko. Keep returning!... More 

Level Contributor
174 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Nikko for six nights in February 2012. It is a good economy hotel. The rooms are a bit small but very clean. We were on the 12th floor and the noise level average to good. The staff was very helpful. English is a bit of a problem but not bad. We always managed to comunicate. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrsboll
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear, first nice day and thank you for your positive comments! Your opinion is very important to the growth of our work. Be it a review or a simple compliment. Sorry if something did not please him and hope to reach their satisfaction on a next opportunity. Mr. and their companions are always welcome at the Hotel Nikko. Keep returning!... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel has a calm atmosphere, muted colors, spacious common areas and a welcoming front desk. Our 11th floor room facing the back had a good view of the surrounding buildings and the Estacao Shopping, a comfortable bed, large bathroom with good lighting, plenty of cupboard space and a small table with two chairs. Wi-fi worked in the room but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wilfridblair
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this review

Dear, first nice day and thank you for your positive comments! Your opinion is very important to the growth of our work. Be it a review or a simple compliment. Sorry if something did not please him and hope to reach their satisfaction on a next opportunity. Mr. and their companions are always welcome at the Hotel Nikko. Keep returning!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Hotel Aladdin
#13 of 96 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Victoria Villa Hotel
#22 of 96 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Hotel Lancaster
#19 of 96 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor Saint Michel
#54 of 96 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
City Center
Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel
City Center
Hotel Deville Business Curitiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay