We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Deville Business Curitiba

#19 of 89 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Rua Comendador Araujo, 99 | Centro, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-000, Brazil
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Deville Business Curitiba
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Deville Business Curitiba
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    95
    161
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
36
10
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Burgaw, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Service is superb. All staff is invested in making sure you have the best possible experience. the hotel is renewed and have some older features, but it is well kept and very clean. Nice beds and settings for larger rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review

Hello Ana! Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel. It was with great joy that we receive your comments. We have always aimed to provide comfort to our guests with excellence in service and quality of our products. We were very happy that we managed to exceed your expectations. We are always available and will... More 

Roskilde, Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I stayed here after a business trip where I needed to downgrade to a more affordable hotel.This is central so I recommend a room higher up in the building to avoid street noise. The room was fine and clean, the breakfast the same as the 5 * hotel I had previously been in, so a good mix. I only ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review

Dear traveler, On behalf of all of Deville Curitiba Business team would like to thank you for separate part of your time to share your experience with us here. For us it is an honor when our guests share tips and compliments about us! We were very pleased to hear that prestige our location and surroundings, especially the quality of... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I was a it disappointed with the age and state of the hotel. While it was clean and served it purpose well enough, and was comfortable, enough, it lacked character and comforts that I would have expected, even at its attractive price. While I would stay there again, I will look for alternatives first.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review

Hello LHEAP. Thank you for your review. We are sorry for not having exceeded your expectations about the rooms, we would welcome to receive more information and so have the opportunity to improve our structure and services. Please note that the Deville Business Curitiba is right now in a process of modernization and improvements. We hope you will give us... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights during the World Cup, and would not recommend this hotel. The good: Breakfast is decent, and the location is very good. The bad: Room: The room and bathroom seem not to have been refurbished since the 70s. And that's not an exaggeration. The worst standard of hotel room to price ratio I've experienced in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review

Hi traveler, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Curitiba and for sharing your comments about your experience. Our team work to better serve and provide a memorable stay with comfort and welfare. On behalf of all can I say that it is gratifying to know that the quality of our breakfast and our location differentials were in... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Centrally located close to everything you could need. Staff are amazingly helpful, polite, kind etc. We arrived late at night, are bags were lost by the airline and the staff provided us with everything we needed. They even found us something to sleep in when we had no pyjamas. Must particularly mention the gentlemen at the check-in desk Allesandro who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review

Hello Sam, thank you for taking your time to report your experience at Deville Curitiba! Our staff is fully committed to offering the best services, with sympathy and dedication. We are proud to know you have noticed this. The opinions and comments of our guests bring us a great positive feedback and enable us to continue further to enhance our... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Checked in at this hotel. Assigned rooms for my colleague and myself in two different locations. Offered me an upgrade but not to my colleague. I told the guy at the front we would stay in the same location. He then gave me a dirty room. Bathroom is dirty - toilet seat uncleaned; shampoo bottle half emptied; bathroom floor dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thank you for spend some time and care writing this review about our hotel. The Deville Hotels commitment is to provide excellence in our services. Your opinion is very important because it give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our products and services, offering an even better hotel for you. Our staff is engaged to work... More 

Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spend one night due to business trip. I don´t know if I was upgraded or the rooms were like that, but very spacious room. TV channels ok. There was a living room, with a 4 seats table, plus the bed, plus the bathroom. Everything working, everything clean. Nothing less you would expect of a business suite hotel. Room service: impeccable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review

Dear Alexandre! Thank you for spending time to evaluate our hotel. Your feedback is very important because it is through them that we can improve our services, offering an even better hotel for our guests. We are honoured to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and also that our restaurant pleases your taste. We hope to see... More 

Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed there one night (jan 12), room #910. Was there for a professionnal meeting. The hotel is nice, well located, close to a bus stop from the airport bus (rua 24 horas). There are 2 parts in the hotel, an old one and a recently renewd. Was lucky to stay in the new one. Big room, comfortable and quiet. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muito obrigado pela atenção e tempo dispensados em colaborar com sua avaliação, ajudando assim futuros clientes a decidirem a hospedagem... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed at room 301, facing the street. The hotel is old but the room was clearly renovated, with nice furniture, small fridge, LCD TV set, desk with electricity sockets for laptops, free wifi. Room is really very large and was very clean. Bathroom is also roomy, with bathtub and shower, but plumbing shows the age of the apartment. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this review

Thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your oppinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us. Also we want to thank you for the opportunity to review and improve our products and services. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, to prevent such the situations to happen again. Customer Relationship Area – Deville... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Good during the daylight....but spooky when the night falls. The hotel itself is ok, nothing to write home about. The staff is ok, not excelling in anything and not messing anything. By nightfall, the area becomes a dangerous place, surrounded by drug dealers, homeless, hookers and other less social appealing persons.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
City Center
Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel
Hotel Aladdin
#11 of 89 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Ibis Curitiba Shopping
#13 of 89 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 stars 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 89 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Mercure Curitiba Golden
#16 of 89 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Victoria Villa Hotel
#14 of 89 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?