We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Ashland

Certificate of Excellence
3009 Lakeshore Drive East, Ashland, WI 54806
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Ashland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Randle J Madison
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    102
    39
    20
    11
See reviews for
225
91
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (420)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Madison
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great room on the water. Appreciate the convenience to area for walking our dog. Quiet. Comfy beds. Good variety for breakfast. Thought the red lit Exit signs on wall - both high and near the floor were good if there ever was a fire.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Randle J, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were MORE than impressed with our stay here! The staff was very friendly upon check-in and throughout our stay. The water park was fun for all ages. Has a large hot tub, a pool that is 3 feet to 5 feet, a kiddie pool that is 1/2 a foot to almost 3 feet, and 2 water slides. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay2104, Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel & waterpark. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs... More 

Chandler
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Elevators not located in areas for person having mobility issues. Same foe breakfast area. Was promised connecting rooms for family reunion did not happen. Price for using doubled day of event. Very unfair. Could not cancel event so what a disturbing surprise.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Gene M, We value your business apologize that you felt the price was too high and that you did not receive good value. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and to receive excellent service and accommodations. We take it very seriously when we fall short and learn of a guest's disappointment,... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and welcoming EXCEPT..There is a sign posted for the hotel's private beach that states that catching smelt on this beach is for hotel guests only. Unfortunately this is not true! On the evening of April 13th and 14th, this beach had 20 to 30 locals netting smelt between the hours of 7pm and midnight. When... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Marti R, I am truly sorry you had a bad experience on our beach and apologize that we didn't do a better job of controlling access. I understand your frustration and disappointment and will keep your comments in mind as we make improvements to our guest experience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I stayed at the Americinn because they accept dogs, it's decent and they have free wifi. Unfortunately the dog rooms are at the end of the hotel where the wifi doesn't reach and my cell reception was very week in the hotel. Couldn't get any work done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear MNRep, Thanks for posting your review about our hotel. We're very sorry for the problems you encountered with the internet and apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business... More 

Poplar, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The billboards certainly make a much bigger deal out of this small play area than it is. It was nice to bring the family for an evening for $40 though. There are 2 body water slides with an area at the bottom big enough to catch the slider but not much else. Spectators can shoot water guns at people coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear bjalbright81, I am truly sorry you were disappointed with us and apologize for any inconvenience or frustration you experienced. It is clear we were not operating up to our usual standards of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to... More 

South Range, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We arrived at 2:50pm from out of town. We were told that our room wasn't ready and check in time wasn't until 3pm. Our family left to get some pizza and came back a little later. When we went to our room there was a big red stain on the floor by one of the chairs and one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Shelly C, Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry for the bad behavior from members of our team and apologize for the rude service you received, and for the problems in the waterpark and your room. We want all our guests to receive the best in service from well... More 

oakdale
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I typically like AmericInns. This was a trip to the apostle islands / ice caves and the hotel was chosen based on availability with a last minute booking. The reception desk team was friendly and helpful, even offered to borrow us a wine cork for the night. Though they were busy, they seemed organized. The room was pleasant and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear angiel826, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your family group, and that you were pleased with the service and accommodations here. We endeavor to deliver an excellent guest experience to every guest, and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Had the best time at the AmericInn this past Saturday and Sunday. Front desk reception was awesome even though very busy. Staff you meet in the halls very polite and friendly-from Maintenance to Housekeeping. The staff really made my stay because they were very busy and I am not a people person so having calm friendly staff made me calm... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear donnahue90, Thanks for posting your great review about your recent stay with us. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. I have shared your remarks with the team so they know what their efforts are recognized and appreciated. Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we can serve... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

One of the best hotel's I've stayed in for a very reasonable price. Everything was nice and comfortable, the view was amazing and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Electrohydra, Thanks so much for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question