We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Ashland

Certificate of Excellence
3009 Lakeshore Drive East, Ashland, WI 54806
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Ashland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Nannyworker Runnells, Iowa, United States
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    103
    39
    20
    11
See reviews for
226
92
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Runnells, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is one of the best ever places to stay. They really care about returning customers and you can tell by all the ammenities!! Love it! They have an awesome water slide. Boats to use, (for free) Cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Nannyworker, Thank you very much for writing and posting your nice review. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and I'm glad you like what and how we do things here. I'll share your comments with our team so they know their efforts are appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back and serve... More 

Columbus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a very affordable and well maintained hotel for an anniversary getaway. King room with hot tub was great, bathroom kind of gross. Skip the breakfast, check out Ashland Baking Company instead!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear 619gregoryn, Congratulations on your anniversary and thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Madison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room on the water. Appreciate the convenience to area for walking our dog. Quiet. Comfy beds. Good variety for breakfast. Thought the red lit Exit signs on wall - both high and near the floor were good if there ever was a fire.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Randle J, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were MORE than impressed with our stay here! The staff was very friendly upon check-in and throughout our stay. The water park was fun for all ages. Has a large hot tub, a pool that is 3 feet to 5 feet, a kiddie pool that is 1/2 a foot to almost 3 feet, and 2 water slides. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay2104, Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel & waterpark. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs... More 

Chandler
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elevators not located in areas for person having mobility issues. Same foe breakfast area. Was promised connecting rooms for family reunion did not happen. Price for using doubled day of event. Very unfair. Could not cancel event so what a disturbing surprise.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Gene M, We value your business apologize that you felt the price was too high and that you did not receive good value. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and to receive excellent service and accommodations. We take it very seriously when we fall short and learn of a guest's disappointment,... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This hotel is very clean and welcoming EXCEPT..There is a sign posted for the hotel's private beach that states that catching smelt on this beach is for hotel guests only. Unfortunately this is not true! On the evening of April 13th and 14th, this beach had 20 to 30 locals netting smelt between the hours of 7pm and midnight. When... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Marti R, I am truly sorry you had a bad experience on our beach and apologize that we didn't do a better job of controlling access. I understand your frustration and disappointment and will keep your comments in mind as we make improvements to our guest experience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I stayed at the Americinn because they accept dogs, it's decent and they have free wifi. Unfortunately the dog rooms are at the end of the hotel where the wifi doesn't reach and my cell reception was very week in the hotel. Couldn't get any work done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear MNRep, Thanks for posting your review about our hotel. We're very sorry for the problems you encountered with the internet and apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business... More 

Poplar, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The billboards certainly make a much bigger deal out of this small play area than it is. It was nice to bring the family for an evening for $40 though. There are 2 body water slides with an area at the bottom big enough to catch the slider but not much else. Spectators can shoot water guns at people coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear bjalbright81, I am truly sorry you were disappointed with us and apologize for any inconvenience or frustration you experienced. It is clear we were not operating up to our usual standards of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to... More 

South Range, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We arrived at 2:50pm from out of town. We were told that our room wasn't ready and check in time wasn't until 3pm. Our family left to get some pizza and came back a little later. When we went to our room there was a big red stain on the floor by one of the chairs and one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Shelly C, Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry for the bad behavior from members of our team and apologize for the rude service you received, and for the problems in the waterpark and your room. We want all our guests to receive the best in service from well... More 

oakdale
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I typically like AmericInns. This was a trip to the apostle islands / ice caves and the hotel was chosen based on availability with a last minute booking. The reception desk team was friendly and helpful, even offered to borrow us a wine cork for the night. Though they were busy, they seemed organized. The room was pleasant and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear angiel826, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your family group, and that you were pleased with the service and accommodations here. We endeavor to deliver an excellent guest experience to every guest, and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities