We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ashland

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1610 West Lakeshore Drive, South Side US Highway 2, Ashland, WI 54806-1146
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Ashland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Charles V Chicago, United States
Add Your Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    88
    45
    18
    6
See reviews for
71
64
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
New Ulm, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very outdated in décor and also wasn't very well-kept. Our room was decent sized, but the bathroom was very small with a tiny vanity. Our bed wasn't made on the 2nd day, although we did have fresh towels in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was somewhat limited, but not horrible. Wouldn't stay here again since there are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seems like they took advantage of a busy weekend in town to charge excessively. This hotel was not worth $130 for one night. Supposedly, this room was just recently renovated; I would have hated to see it before they renovated it. The door locks did not work properly. Drive a little further into town, there are plenty of other options.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in town to see the ice caves. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was pretty simple but worked fine for us - we weren't looking for more than the basics. Staff was very friendly (recommendation of Frankie's Pizza was great. Fed a family of four for just over $20 and left full). Only minor complaint was the hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again More 

Ashland, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will stay there again and make this hotel my go to place in area.Amanda was always there and very helpful and knew her town.price great!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I generally steer clear of Super 8's because many are gross. This one is not. It was clean and comfortable (especially the bed). The staff did well taking care of us during our stay. I recommend Ashland's Super 8. Keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question