We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ashland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1610 West Lakeshore Drive, South Side US Highway 2, Ashland, WI 54806-1146
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Ashland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Nicholas A Minneapolis, Minnesota
Add Photo

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    92
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
75
72
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was attending a wedding in Bayfield and decided to stay at the Super 8 as it was reasonably priced and centrally located. The front desk agent was super friendly and able to check us in at 11am so that was nice, as we were able to freshen up. The hotel room itself was nice and had everything we needed, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waynesville, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were there for 2 nights,06-24 and06-25. This was our first time here. It was pretty nice except it's supposed to be non-smoking and everytime you go into the entry door to get to your room. It reeked of smoke. We were very dissapointed that the swimming pool was out of order the whole time we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us We are a non-smoking property but we do have guest that smoke by the exit ways. I apologize that the pool was out of service it was beyond our control. We hope to see you again. More 

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I were on a cycle trip and we just wanted a hotel in Ashland Wisconsin. I saw that the Super 8 had rooms and a NICE rate.... $89 on a Thursday. My first thought was: "I don't know if I want to try the Super 8..... I just wasn't impressed with these hotels." I was SO PLEASANTLY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again More 

Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night. Pool and spa broken. Said would be working next day.Room was fine. No issues. clean bathroom as well. The breakfast was not too great. Nothing hot except oatmeal. Big question is would I stay again. Yes I would if price is the best I could get

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize about the pool. We hope to see you again. More 

ROCKFORD
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at this motel for 2 nights and slept well in the beds. the room had no refrigerator which we could have used. good television with lots of stations. paid what I thought was too much money for a standard room. $125.95 plus taxes per night. too much money for what we had. was clean and quiet. staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an issue with another lodging location and refused the room. Called Super 8 and got a room right away with no problems at all. Room was clean and staff was pleasant. We will return to this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again More 

FREMONT
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was a short stay nice room, people were nice! had a nice dinner down town and it was a nice walk to and from, nice evening for a walk soft breeze coming off the lake. Nice !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again More 

Neenah, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been visiting Ashland each year my whole life. While there are a couple other hotels in town that are just as good, considering this Super 8 has a nice pool and free breakfast, I believe it's the best value in town. I've stayed in about a dozen differs rooms over the years, and they have always been clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay