We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Ashland

30600 US Highway 2, Box 24, Ashland, WI 54806 (Formerly Ashland Lake Superior Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Quality Inn Ashland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Holldoll Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    21
    24
    6
See reviews for
31
32
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove to Ashland not knowing where we would stay. After looking at our options, we chose this hotel and were very happy we did. The room was very nicely appointed and overlooked Lake Superior. The location was perfect as we wanted to go to Bayfield the next day, which we did. We had wanted to dine at the Platter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our property and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are finishing up on the final touches of our recent renovation and it is great to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! Please do come back and visit us again! More 

Lake Geneva, WI
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the mixed reviews, I didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised! They are updating all the rooms and common areas. Our room was one of them and very nice. Average looking room but with comfy beds and modern bathroom. Pool area was very nice. Gorgeous view of the lake and close to town but far enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

I'm super pleased to report that the exercise room is back in working order with some newly added equipment! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and please do stay with us again soon! More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Stayed here a couple of nights nice view of Lake Superior service was great would stay again for sure. Was easy to get to ample parking. Had some nice restaurants around the area. Not alot to do in Ashland but was very nice drive

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at our property! Please do keep us in mind the next time you visit Northern Wisconsin as we would love to have you! Stay toasty! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Ashland Lake Superior Lodge and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodations. They are in the process of remodeling and the 2 rooms I booked were outstanding. The beds were comfortable, the noise level was low and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Megan, the desk clerk, went to the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you so much with staying with us! I apologize for my delayed response but it has been crazy busy with our new renovations that has defiantly made a difference. Please do not hesitate staying with us again! More 

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We booked a room here in early Oct. after having a very pleasant stay about five years ago. Our room was on the first floor, in a corner, and was moderately quiet. However, the room was dirty, the bathroom needed caulking, and it smelled. I was very disappointed to find we couldn't even get WiFi in our room, but needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Two weeks ago we did sign a franchise agreement and I am happy to report that our renovations are well underway! Please do come back to see us again! More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The room was very dirty, their were blood stains all over the floor, potato chips and candy wrappers all over. The beds were made but we pulled back the sheets and their were fresh stains all over the blankets and sheets. Cobwebs all over the room and when you turned the heat on it smelled awful. The shower water would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and I truly wish that you would of shared your concerns with me directly during check-out. I do sincerely take each guest's experience very seriously and please feel free to contact me to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Some previous reviews were pretty negative and I was concerned about our stay. I was looking for these concern areas during our stay but almost everything was good to great. Pool area is nice and clean. Rooms were clean and clear of smells. Staff was always friendly and responded to any needs. Maybe I am not as needy as some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so excited to begin our renovation soon and please do come back to visit us again! Happy Trails! More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel was nice. We got there late tried a bunch of other places that were all book this one had a room for us. Ate breakfast at the café. The service was slow. Two servers for an eight table dining room there is no reason for it to take a half hour for food. I ordered an omelet with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We arrived about 9:30 pm was expecting a nicer place. The rooms felt damp, the beds were hard and springy, I woke in the night to the smell of wet dogs, there was black mold on the bottom on the showered curtain, couldn't get wifi in the room, felt dirty leaving the place even though I had a shower. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed here in mid July. The general areas were well maintained and clean. Our first-floor room needed some attention. We needed to air out the room when we first arrived because the Febreeze was overpowering. Makes one suspicious. The bathroom needed major work. He caulking in the tub was stained/moldy. The floor, sink and toilet did not look clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question