We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Belem

#4 of 33 Hotels in Belem
Certificate of Excellence
Travessa Dom Romualdo de Seixas, 1560 | Umarizal, Belem, State of Para 66055-200, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Belem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Tulip Belem
Golden Tulip Belem
Golden Tulip Belem
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    110
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
40
33
21
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Arrived in Belem late night and was recommended by my local host to stay in this hotel. Cost BRL 40 from Airport to the hotel in a 10 minutes ride. Checked in was ok but I had a shocked when I open the door to my room. It was not cleaned up after the last guest checked out. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Staff puts all effort in to accommodating guests but unfortunately management allows little details to subtract from overall experience. Internet speeds equivalent to 1990's speeds, lack of basics like (several times) no cold beer, bad coffee or some basics for breakfast wear me out as a frequent business guest, coming every two weeks since February'15.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriella M, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcus, We regret that your stay was not satisfactory. We appreciate the feedback, because only through it can identified our points of improvement. We offer wi fi, but we have some periods of instability due to the Amazon region. We are working on improving our links in order to increase the speed and instability. I replayed the restaurant... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Good location, good service, good bed and linen, average breakfast, average internet, too small room. The lack of electricity outlets beside the bed is a problem. Gym and pool on the rooftop seem OK. Sauna available on demand.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriella M, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rob, Thank you for your feedback. I take this opportunity to inform you that we have different room according to category. We will study the installation of electricity outlets besides the bed. Best Regards, Gabriella Motta More 

Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rooms are ok. Not very big to be in this class in Belem. Service is good, friendly and helpful reception. Breakfast is rather simple, served next to reception. Hotel lacks a place to relax with a book or newspaper. Another time I would prefer Radisson Blu as the location is better and the hotel offers larger rooms and more relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Per H, Thanks for your compliments regarding the helpfullness and friendlyness of our recepcionists, as well as our location and business orientation. As a 4 stars hotel, being compared to a 5 stars competitor, makes us very proud of the job we are doing. Please note that we have a Vip Lounge on the 3rd floor, that will... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

There is nothing extra about this hotel. The rooms are ok. The location a little bit off, some drivers dosen't even find it. The best about it is the empty roof pool, with a sauna attached, where one can relax. If you order anything expect to wait for hours though before it arrives.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Your opinion is really importante to us. Thanks for your complimments regarding the swimming pool as a special área to relax. Please note that we have already read your comment concerning the bar service to the staff, so that facts isolated as this one, will not be reppeated in the future. Best regards, Kelly Menezes More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 years in a row and I can tell it's a great hotel with reasonable price. Great location and the staff are really helpful. It's easy to get to anywhere in downtown from this hotel. They also provide a nice free breakfast. The room is business oriented with many facilities for working.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Wagner, Seus comentários são muito importantes para nós. Agradecemos pelos elogios a respeito da comodidade das instalações para... More 

sao paulo, brazil
Level Contributor
220 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at Golden Tulip Umarizal for a business meeting at the Hangar Convention Center . The hotel is not in a central position. Rooms are extremelly small, even for european standards (not to mention for brazilian / US standards...), badly organized and not clean (our room had only a very small window). Staff was attentive, but the infrastructure did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My 11pm arrival/check-in started off with the front desk telling me they had lost my reservation. We should have parted ways at that point. Once they decided to give me a room, they provided a room key-card that did not work. After standing in line for 10 minutes, I was handed a key-card to a room already occupied by guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I first had made a reservation through booking.com. Then I visited the hotel website and they were advertising a cheaper deal, which I took. However, when I arrived at the hotel I was told that I would have to pay extra since we were two people and the reservation made through the hotel website it is automatically set for one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Belem is an interesting city and my business associates recommended this is a really great hotel. As a woman traveller on business I felt safe and the hotel was super clean and the amenities were very good. The breakfast buffet was good and overall it is a great choice in Belem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belem hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Maiorana Belem
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Belem
0.6 mi away
Belem Soft Hotel
Belem Soft Hotel
#6 of 33 in Belem
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belem Ananindeua
1.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Batista Campos
2.5 mi away
Beira Rio Hotel
Beira Rio Hotel
#8 of 33 in Belem
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay