We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Belem

#3 of 31 Hotels in Belem
Certificate of Excellence
Travessa Dom Romualdo de Seixas, 1560 | Umarizal, Belem, State of Para 66055-200, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Tulip Belem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Tulip Belem
Golden Tulip Belem
Golden Tulip Belem
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    96
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
35
33
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
70 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived in Belem late night and was recommended by my local host to stay in this hotel. Cost BRL 40 from Airport to the hotel in a 10 minutes ride. Checked in was ok but I had a shocked when I open the door to my room. It was not cleaned up after the last guest checked out. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Staff puts all effort in to accommodating guests but unfortunately management allows little details to subtract from overall experience. Internet speeds equivalent to 1990's speeds, lack of basics like (several times) no cold beer, bad coffee or some basics for breakfast wear me out as a frequent business guest, coming every two weeks since February'15.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriella M, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcus, We regret that your stay was not satisfactory. We appreciate the feedback, because only through it can identified our points of improvement. We offer wi fi, but we have some periods of instability due to the Amazon region. We are working on improving our links in order to increase the speed and instability. I replayed the restaurant... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Good location, good service, good bed and linen, average breakfast, average internet, too small room. The lack of electricity outlets beside the bed is a problem. Gym and pool on the rooftop seem OK. Sauna available on demand.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriella M, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rob, Thank you for your feedback. I take this opportunity to inform you that we have different room according to category. We will study the installation of electricity outlets besides the bed. Best Regards, Gabriella Motta More 

Nerja, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rooms are ok. Not very big to be in this class in Belem. Service is good, friendly and helpful reception. Breakfast is rather simple, served next to reception. Hotel lacks a place to relax with a book or newspaper. Another time I would prefer Radisson Blu as the location is better and the hotel offers larger rooms and more relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Per H, Thanks for your compliments regarding the helpfullness and friendlyness of our recepcionists, as well as our location and business orientation. As a 4 stars hotel, being compared to a 5 stars competitor, makes us very proud of the job we are doing. Please note that we have a Vip Lounge on the 3rd floor, that will... More 

Europe
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

There is nothing extra about this hotel. The rooms are ok. The location a little bit off, some drivers dosen't even find it. The best about it is the empty roof pool, with a sauna attached, where one can relax. If you order anything expect to wait for hours though before it arrives.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Your opinion is really importante to us. Thanks for your complimments regarding the swimming pool as a special área to relax. Please note that we have already read your comment concerning the bar service to the staff, so that facts isolated as this one, will not be reppeated in the future. Best regards, Kelly Menezes More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 years in a row and I can tell it's a great hotel with reasonable price. Great location and the staff are really helpful. It's easy to get to anywhere in downtown from this hotel. They also provide a nice free breakfast. The room is business oriented with many facilities for working.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Wagner, Seus comentários são muito importantes para nós. Agradecemos pelos elogios a respeito da comodidade das instalações para... More 

sao paulo, brazil
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
60 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at Golden Tulip Umarizal for a business meeting at the Hangar Convention Center . The hotel is not in a central position. Rooms are extremelly small, even for european standards (not to mention for brazilian / US standards...), badly organized and not clean (our room had only a very small window). Staff was attentive, but the infrastructure did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My 11pm arrival/check-in started off with the front desk telling me they had lost my reservation. We should have parted ways at that point. Once they decided to give me a room, they provided a room key-card that did not work. After standing in line for 10 minutes, I was handed a key-card to a room already occupied by guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I first had made a reservation through booking.com. Then I visited the hotel website and they were advertising a cheaper deal, which I took. However, when I arrived at the hotel I was told that I would have to pay extra since we were two people and the reservation made through the hotel website it is automatically set for one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Belem is an interesting city and my business associates recommended this is a really great hotel. As a woman traveller on business I felt safe and the hotel was super clean and the amenities were very good. The breakfast buffet was good and overall it is a great choice in Belem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay