We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Belem

#3 of 31 Hotels in Belem
Certificate of Excellence
Travessa Dom Romualdo de Seixas, 1560, Belem, State of Para 66055-200, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Belem
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Great location. Not far from the port....a R$17.00 taxi ride. Excellent service. Amanda,a front desk receptionist is extremely helpful, pleasant, friendly and speaks fluent English. Victor, another front desk person does not speak English, but is helpful and again pleasant and friendly. The rooms are large and extremely clean. I would stay at this hotel anytime.

Helpful?
1 Thank clive r
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

This Hotel , together with Raddison are very close to overall quality , My 3 favorite hotels in Belem are , 1) Raddison, 2) Golden Tulip 3) Crowne Plaza Still I would prefer Raddison, because of the room quality , looks better , and there are a few little things that makes this a better choice.

Helpful?
Thank MOHAMMED R
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
808 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We were in Belém last October to attend the "Círio de Nazaré" procession and festival. Friends suggested "Golden Tulip Belém" as it is at a walking distance from the awesome "Basílica de Nossa Senhora de Nazaré", where we were supposed to be on many occasions during the whole festival. Excellent suggestion! We had a comfortable room (Nr. 801), facing Travessa... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuizDutraNeto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Was on a four nights vacation in Belem and we stayed in this nice clean and top service hotel. Some English lesson are recommended......over all very nice and helpful staff. We enjoyed a very good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank wenje
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

Arrived in Belem late night and was recommended by my local host to stay in this hotel. Cost BRL 40 from Airport to the hotel in a 10 minutes ride. Checked in was ok but I had a shocked when I open the door to my room. It was not cleaned up after the last guest checked out. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeatherTraveller
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Staff puts all effort in to accommodating guests but unfortunately management allows little details to subtract from overall experience. Internet speeds equivalent to 1990's speeds, lack of basics like (several times) no cold beer, bad coffee or some basics for breakfast wear me out as a frequent business guest, coming every two weeks since February'15.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
Gabriella M, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcus, We regret that your stay was not satisfactory. We appreciate the feedback, because only through it can identified our points of improvement. We offer wi fi, but we have some periods of instability due to the Amazon region. We are working on improving our links in order to increase the speed and instability. I replayed the restaurant... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Good location, good service, good bed and linen, average breakfast, average internet, too small room. The lack of electricity outlets beside the bed is a problem. Gym and pool on the rooftop seem OK. Sauna available on demand.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob303631
Gabriella M, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rob, Thank you for your feedback. I take this opportunity to inform you that we have different room according to category. We will study the installation of electricity outlets besides the bed. Best Regards, Gabriella Motta More 

Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rooms are ok. Not very big to be in this class in Belem. Service is good, friendly and helpful reception. Breakfast is rather simple, served next to reception. Hotel lacks a place to relax with a book or newspaper. Another time I would prefer Radisson Blu as the location is better and the hotel offers larger rooms and more relaxing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Per H
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Per H, Thanks for your compliments regarding the helpfullness and friendlyness of our recepcionists, as well as our location and business orientation. As a 4 stars hotel, being compared to a 5 stars competitor, makes us very proud of the job we are doing. Please note that we have a Vip Lounge on the 3rd floor, that will... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

There is nothing extra about this hotel. The rooms are ok. The location a little bit off, some drivers dosen't even find it. The best about it is the empty roof pool, with a sauna attached, where one can relax. If you order anything expect to wait for hours though before it arrives.

Helpful?
2 Thank JournalistEU
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Your opinion is really importante to us. Thanks for your complimments regarding the swimming pool as a special área to relax. Please note that we have already read your comment concerning the bar service to the staff, so that facts isolated as this one, will not be reppeated in the future. Best regards, Kelly Menezes More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 years in a row and I can tell it's a great hotel with reasonable price. Great location and the staff are really helpful. It's easy to get to anywhere in downtown from this hotel. They also provide a nice free breakfast. The room is business oriented with many facilities for working.

Helpful?
2 Thank WaguinhoAraujo
kelly m, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Belem, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Wagner, Seus comentários são muito importantes para nós. Agradecemos pelos elogios a respeito da comodidade das instalações para... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belem hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Maiorana Belem
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Belem
0.6 mi away
Belem Soft Hotel
Belem Soft Hotel
#6 of 31 in Belem
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beira Rio Hotel
Beira Rio Hotel
#9 of 31 in Belem
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belem Ananindeua
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Belem
Ibis Budget Belem
#17 of 31 in Belem
3.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay