We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Belo Horizonte hotels

Quality Hotel Afonso Pena

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Afonso Pena 3761, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30130-008, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Afonso Pena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Afonso Pena to your Saves list
90%
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
AudreiMoron Sorocaba, SP
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    206
    37
    4
    5
See reviews for
63
91
29
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Sorocaba, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean room, good quality amenities ( Natura) but only the basic. Good breakfast, nice pao de queijo, fruits and bread. If you stay in a high floor you may enjoy a really beautiful view from Serra do curral and the city. Drier did not work. Good shower and small but clean bathroom. We'll located. Quick room service, nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralqap, Gerente at Quality Hotel Afonso Pena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sr Audrei, obrigada pela ótima avaliação de sua experiência conosco! Já verificamos o funcionamento do secador de cabelos, e intensificaremos... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here a number of times during the recent World Cup ( 15 days) its nice and clean and roomy, nice views from higher rooms. the staff are usually very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is quite small but is in the shade in the afternoon which isn't great. Restaurant is also clean and relatively good but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralqap, Gerente at Quality Hotel Afonso Pena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sr Graham, agradecemos seus comentários e ficamos satisfeitos com sua ótima experiência conosco! Nosso lobby bar funciona de 15 as... More

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Good hotel - very clean and modern - bit far away from the main central area of Belo Horizonte but still has a taxi outside most of the time. Stayed here during the World Cup and there were a lot of FIFA staff here, staff seemed friendly even though they were busy. Recommended for biz and leisure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralqap, Gerente at Quality Hotel Afonso Pena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede, agradecemos seus comentários e elogios ao Quality Hotel Afonso Pena!! Estamos localizados na principal avenida da cidade, próximos... More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Well located in Belo Horizonte but would say that this hotel is only average at best. The room was ok and the bed very comfortable but had a musty smell throughout my stay. Wifi and internet connection was a bit in and out. Compared to other breakfasts I have had in Brazil it was limited. The gym was well equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralqap, Gerente at Quality Hotel Afonso Pena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sr Ben, estamos em uma ótima localização em Belo Horizonte, na região nobre da principal avenida da cidade! Verificaremos todos... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is NOT a 4-star hotel people. Just look at some of the photos I uploaded. The facilities are 3-star and the service is ok but nothing near 4-stars. The shocking thing is that the rooms are outdated and looks very unfinished. But then again... Brazilian hotels are never good, so unfortunately this is what you get here. This hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralqap, Gerente at Quality Hotel Afonso Pena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede, agradecemos a avaliação de sua estada conosco. Asseguro que estamos em constante processo de modernização, e a maior... More

Santiago, Chile
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Granted we were in Belo Horizonte for the world cup when hotel rates are sky high. However for the outrageous rate we paid per night wed expected 5 start treatment and received 3 star. Hotel is well located in a centric nice part of town. Rooms are ok, specially if only to sleep. They had a strange smell so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralqap, Gerente at Quality Hotel Afonso Pena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado hospede, obrigada pela avaliação de sua estada no Quality Hotel Afonso Pena! Analisaremos seus comentários e tomaremos as devidas... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

...except the fruit salad for breakfast, which is world-class! The hotel was much better in the past and gives a good reason to question, how Brazil with cope with increased influx of visitors during next years world cup. The reception tends to be crowded and most of the staff is overwhelmed with the paperwork, delaying the procedures unnecessarily. Fitness equipment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good service from front desk - Helen was very helpful. Good buffet breakfast. Great location for my work - had a nice walk to the Sunday markets - be prepared for the hills - but a great walk and great markets. Had to turn the fridge off before bed - when it kicked it in it was rather loud. Never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had been here on business and very disappointed from the minute I left the elevator, starting with big stains and spots on carpet, once I get the room.. surprise! very small, nothing alike from the images I had from the website I booked the room, and VERY expensive to what they deliver. So, if you have to stay here just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a nice hotel experience. The rooms had a good size, silent, bathroom was clean. Front desk and concierge were very helpful. Breakfast was tasty. Wireless internet was free of charge, but it was slow. The hotel is in a good location. I would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Quality Hotel Afonso Pena?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Afonso Pena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Afonso Pena

Address: Avda Afonso Pena 3761, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30130-008, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Afonso Pena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Afonso Pena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Afonso Pena Belo Horizonte, Brazil

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Hotel Afonso Pena