We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Belo Horizonte hotels

Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Afonso Pena 1050 | Downtown, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30130-003, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
64%
Ranked #28 of 108 hotels in Belo Horizonte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mikeonthemovenl London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (581)
  • Photos (205)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    240
    147
    34
    25
See reviews for
134
56
51
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Othon Palace before the World Cup and renovations were in progress so things will have changed. Passing through BH we needed somewhere for one night. It has a great central location from where we walked the city. The hotel is a tall tower block with large and airy public spaces and rooms. The staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

With great pleasure we recorded your stay at the Belo Horizonte Othon Palace, at which time to you were able to enjoy and evaluate the quality of our services. We hope in a near future, have the opportunity to host you again at one of our hotels. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is tired and in need of renovation. The carpet in the lift area of our floor was stained in several places. The rooms are large but the fittings old. Traffic noise intrudes regardless of whether the windows are closed or not. Despite the physical limitations of the hotel the reception staff are courteous and helpful. Breakfast was arguably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

With great pleasure we recorded your stay at the Belo Horizonte Othon Palace, at which time to you were able to enjoy and evaluate the quality of our services. We hope in a near future, have the opportunity to host you again at one of our hotels. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. It is totally disorganised from check-in to check-out. The staff are lovely and the rooms large, although some rooms are cold. Ask for a room to the left of the building, away from the gym with the megaphone instructor who starts at 6am. The hotel is opposite the beautiful park and easy walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

With great pleasure we recorded your stay at the Belo Horizonte Othon Palace, at which time to you were able to enjoy and evaluate the quality of our services. We hope in a near future, have the opportunity to host you again at one of our hotels. More

Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the World Cup. We made a reservation through Booking dot com. After they were not able to process my credit card, I tried to contact them by phone without avail. Then it turned out they had the same room advertised at 1/3 of the price at a different web site. Another poor experience by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

With great pleasure we recorded your stay at the Belo Horizonte Othon Palace, at which time to you were able to enjoy and evaluate the quality of our services. We hope in a near future, have the opportunity to host you again at one of our hotels. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We only stayed in this hotel for couple of hours. We were in Bolo Horizente to watch a game. We arrived early morning and their check in was inconveniently at 3pm. Therefore, we had to leave our luggage and we came back at night. The room was nice and clean and the shower was great blessing. The hotel is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We kindly thank you for your feedback! We have 295 rooms, 17 function rooms and receive compliments about our care, services and prime location are always the main fuel for our team motivation. We are looking toward to another opportunity to host you again at our hotel!! More

london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

So far the experience of this hotel is not great. However this is a different kind of review as I've not stayed there yet. I have booked for two nights during the World Cup through Booking.com and have requested twin room for myself and my colleague. So far the hotel have refused to allocate us a twin and say that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you in the Belo Horizonte Othon Palace! Located in the heart of Belo Horizonte near by the most famous theatres, malls and in front of the City Park with its spectacular view, another privilege for our guests to enjoy. We hope you’ll have a good stay! More

Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Othon Hotel has to improve a great deal in order to be considered a hotel for business and in addtion, they have to improve much more to be able to cater for businesswomen. There is not a decent mirror in the rooms. The rooms smell moldy, it is horrible. The hotel is being remodelled but still needs lots to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GERENCIABHOP, General Manager at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Make sure that your comments have been promptly recorded. We deeply regret the fact that we have not achieved all your expectations during your staying with us. We emphasize that we are in the process of modernizing our facilities and accommodation, having already completed several floors. We appreciate your comments because only through this way we can improve our services... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I've stayed here 4 times, the most recent being last October. Most of the front desk speak English and all are extremely helpful. All the rooms I've stayed in have been comfortable, clean, very spacious, and given me excellent views of the city. It would be fair to say that the decor is a little tired in places, and could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the comment . We are satisfied to know you have appreciated our standard of care and services. More

Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Positive: Everything was excellent: even taking into account the extra charges (see negative points) the overall Price-quality relation was excellent. The position in front of the communal park is excellent: try to get a high Apartment with view on the park. Negative: I didn't like the fact that we had to pay 20R separately for Internet usage (although even adding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GERENCIABHOP, General Manager at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

It is always rewarding for our team to know that we are meeting our goals in order to host our guest extremely well and provide them a great quality service. We really expect to have you again at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace. More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip last year. Location is great and rooms feature what is probably one of the nicest views available in Belo Horizonte over the city gardens. Very close to shopping and restaurants and bars as well. Rooms, if mine was typical,are exceptionally large and almost suites, with the bed partitioned off from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GERENCIABHOP, General Manager at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the comment . We are satisfied to know you have appreciated our standard of care and services. We are at your disposal and look forward to host you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel

Address: Avenue Afonso Pena 1050 | Downtown, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30130-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belo Horizonte
Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel Brazil

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Belo Horizonte with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte #16 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
295

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer