We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Bonito accommodations

Bonito Ecological HI Hostel

Rua: Dr. Pires, 850, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290 000, Brazil
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
R$32 (BRL)
Bonito Ecological HI Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bonito Ecological HI Hostel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Bonito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Hans D Lokeren, Belgium
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    115
    36
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
83
76
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Lokeren, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went in september, which apparently is low season, few people there. My room didn't have airco, but in september that wasn't necessary. The rooms are basic, but clean and shower was ok. Breakfast was good, you can order some snacks anytime you want with their cook, it's decent, nothing more. They have a travel agency inside which is good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Hans - we appreciate the choice of Bonito Hi Hostel and your post - thank you very much. More

Izmir, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Everything was quite nice including the attitude of staff, clean rooms, common area, good breakfast. It was funny to find our bed every time with a cute style of sheet; unexpected from a hostel:) Nothing to complain and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hello - we appreciate the choice of Bonito Hi Hostel and the positive evaluation that motivates us to improve more every day. Yes, come back soon. Happiness, success and peace More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Definitely a place for backpackers. You meet lot of people doing a road trip around Brazil who are very fun and interesting! And also people from Brazil, which is good to have a real chat about the country. We loved the hostel, the pool, the hamac area, the restaurant. The team is so helpful! Thanks to the guy who helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hello - we thank you very much for staying in Bonito Hi Hostel - happiness and success. More

Manly, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after Bamba stuffed up our booking at Papaya Hostel. Luckily one of the new double rooms with air con and private bathroom was available. Fortunately I had my HI card with me so got the member rate which is R$20 cheaper than for non members. Our room was spotless and blissfully quiet so didn't bother moving to Papaya... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - we thank you for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and the post. More

Waitakere, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great hostel, the room (private) was always clean and had everything I needed. The hostel has a great layout, with hammocks, pool and a great communal area with kitchen, bar to buy beer and food and TV or tables to hang out. Its a great place to meet people if you are a single traveler or travelling in a group,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca - Thank you very much for staying in Bonito Hi Hostel - happiness and success. More

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hostel's friendly and knowledgable staff made our stay very fun, and there were people from all over the world staying here. We camped for one night and were very happy with the camping area, which is super clean, with grass and trees. There is space to wash and line-dry your clothes, and you can buy your meals here, too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Laura - We thank you for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and the post. Best Regards. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lack of internet lets an otherwise good hostel down , Accommodation was good , the breakfast also good and we were even able to have it before we left for our early tours , so thank you to the staff . Clean and the facilities were good . The tours were fine BUT the Macaw tour should only operate on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Cathy - we thank you for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and the post. The problem with the internet access is external, there is only one company that does not operate with modern technology. Also we are in a small city in middle of forest, does not have the same technologies like Europe and a metropolis of... More

Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Hi Hostel is clean, has good accommodation (we stayed at private room). We used for 4 nights, breakfast is very good, has many options, many fruits, bread, scrambled eggs, butter, milk sweet (brazilian sweet), coffee, milk.. the installations are very good, everything is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Dear - thanks for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and comments that motivates us to further improve our infrastructure and services. Cheers. More

London
Top Contributor
785 reviews 785 reviews
226 hotel reviews
491 helpful votes 491 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was disappointed with this place. Thankfully our room was clean and comfortable, the shower had hot water, breakfast was okay so long as you could factor in time to wash your own dishes, the setting (small pool, hammocks etc) was nice and the tour to Rio de Prato organised by the hostel was very good.   However the following... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hello - thanks for your stay in Bonito Hi Hostel. The internet problem is external, there is only one operator - is a monopoly, we complained for over 12 years unsuccessfully. We offer blankets for all guests, but the blankets are not in the rooms because soil, you need to ask at reception, here is a very hot place, only... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here camping for 3 nights Good location, nice pool , good bar area, food wasn't great, breakfast was good Only downside was they didn't keep on top of cleaning toilets etc 3 toilets/ 3 showers for eveyrone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - We appreciate the comments. The shared bathroom is cleaned two times a day, the user should keep the bathroom clean for the next, but most do not it. Next time stay in a private room with its own bathroom. Cheers. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bonito Ecological HI Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonito Ecological HI Hostel

Address: Rua: Dr. Pires, 850, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290 000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Bonito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bonito Ecological HI Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonito Ecological HI Hostel Brazil

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay