We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Bonito accommodations

Bonito Ecological HI Hostel

Rua: Dr. Pires, 850, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290 000, Brazil
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
R$32 (BRL)
Save Saved
You added Bonito Ecological HI Hostel to your Saves list
Bonito Ecological HI Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
86%
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty lodging in Bonito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rebecca-Frast Waitakere, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (303)
  • Photos (142)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    104
    34
    4
    5
See reviews for
30
74
67
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waitakere, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hostel, the room (private) was always clean and had everything I needed. The hostel has a great layout, with hammocks, pool and a great communal area with kitchen, bar to buy beer and food and TV or tables to hang out. Its a great place to meet people if you are a single traveler or travelling in a group,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hostel's friendly and knowledgable staff made our stay very fun, and there were people from all over the world staying here. We camped for one night and were very happy with the camping area, which is super clean, with grass and trees. There is space to wash and line-dry your clothes, and you can buy your meals here, too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Laura - We thank you for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and the post. Best Regards. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lack of internet lets an otherwise good hostel down , Accommodation was good , the breakfast also good and we were even able to have it before we left for our early tours , so thank you to the staff . Clean and the facilities were good . The tours were fine BUT the Macaw tour should only operate on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Cathy - we thank you for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and the post. The problem with the internet access is external, there is only one company that does not operate with modern technology. Also we are in a small city in middle of forest, does not have the same technologies like Europe and a metropolis of... More

Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Hi Hostel is clean, has good accommodation (we stayed at private room). We used for 4 nights, breakfast is very good, has many options, many fruits, bread, scrambled eggs, butter, milk sweet (brazilian sweet), coffee, milk.. the installations are very good, everything is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Dear - thanks for your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and comments that motivates us to further improve our infrastructure and services. Cheers. More

London
Top Contributor
778 reviews 778 reviews
225 hotel reviews
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was disappointed with this place. Thankfully our room was clean and comfortable, the shower had hot water, breakfast was okay so long as you could factor in time to wash your own dishes, the setting (small pool, hammocks etc) was nice and the tour to Rio de Prato organised by the hostel was very good.   However the following... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hello - thanks for your stay in Bonito Hi Hostel. The internet problem is external, there is only one operator - is a monopoly, we complained for over 12 years unsuccessfully. We offer blankets for all guests, but the blankets are not in the rooms because soil, you need to ask at reception, here is a very hot place, only... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here camping for 3 nights Good location, nice pool , good bar area, food wasn't great, breakfast was good Only downside was they didn't keep on top of cleaning toilets etc 3 toilets/ 3 showers for eveyrone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - We appreciate the comments. The shared bathroom is cleaned two times a day, the user should keep the bathroom clean for the next, but most do not it. Next time stay in a private room with its own bathroom. Cheers. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Best place ever. Most complete hostel I stay. Have an tourism agency inside, nice people, nice food. Perfect!! The city help a lot! Rules for use and silence Ok. Cleanness bedrooms and areas OK. Service and responsiveness score thousand. I never see and structure like that before. Suggest for everyone came here to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Olá Tiago - agradecemos por ter escolhido o Bonito Hi Hostel e pela avaliação que nos motiva a melhorar mais... More

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Camped in this hostel for 3 nights and wasn't very impressed. Good breakfast, nice pool, nice and large bar and restaurant area with wifi and charging points to sit. Most of the area is kept clean. Good laundry area, helpful people in tour office. Not as secure as it should be. For a place with tents camping the gate has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Kendra - We appreciate your stay in Bonito Hi Hostel. Against nature no one can, because insects are attracted by the lights in the summer and we are in the region of forest. There are several lamps to light in the bathroom, you forgot to turn on all, the bathroom is very bright. Rolls of toilet paper are parts... More

Cologne, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The room was great (private with bathroom)! Really bad was the WIFI! The staff was not really friendly but ok. We rented bikes which had to be returned by 7 p.m. - why is that? The hostel is a little off so would have needed them. The tour agency is a great idea, but be aware: they offer a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing the Bonito HI Hostel and the comment. We offer the best tours in Bonito, those that show the beauty of the region. The prices of the tours are tabulated, equal in all the city, but the Hostel offer discounts to HI members and advantage of our economic shared transportation. Note that our attendance is praised... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I camped in the hostel grounds for 3 nights and my experience was very good overall. The hostel is one of the best equipped that I've seen in Brazil (among 30+). It has a pool, bar, tour office, laundry facilities, hammock area, and parking area. The kitchen however leaves a lot to be desired as the oven doesn't work, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew - thank you for choosing the Bonito Hi Hostel and your posting. The hostel is located, just 400 meters from the trade, away from the noise of center and bars that generate a lot of noise, because we care about the quality of sleep of the guests. People who want to go to the center can use taxi... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bonito Ecological HI Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bonito Ecological HI Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonito Ecological HI Hostel

Address: Rua: Dr. Pires, 850, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290 000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Bonito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bonito Ecological HI Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonito Ecological HI Hostel Brazil

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bonito with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospedagem economica com acomodacoes para casais e familias, loja de conveniencia, saloes de convivio e jogos ao redor do Hostel das 07:00 as 23:00 h/ PISCINA/ cozinha para rapidos e simples preparos aberta ao uso dos hospedes/ HI bar lanchonete e lavanderia delivery /AGENCIA E OPERADORA DE TURISMO - BONITO Ecological Tour, que organiza os atrativos ecologicos e transporte; locacao de bicicletas, locacao de cameras sub, estacionamento proprio para automoveis e estacionamento para onibus de excursao e motor-home - area de camping. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bonito Ecological HI Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer