We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sun Premium Resort

SHTN Trecho 2, Lote 4 | Lote 4 - Asa Norte, Brasilia, Federal District 70800-220, Brazil (Formerly Transamérica Classic The Sun)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sun Premium Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

This place is has lots of potential: nice spaces, gardens, pools and modern appartments. However do watch out... service is usually of very low standards. The food in the restaurant (Giotto) is awful. The quality of the ingredients used by them is simply below all standards for such a hotel and the meals are very expensive compared to other restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ve S
Transamérica G, Gerente at The Sun Premium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr., Your comment is very important to us, because it depicts your experience and it shows how we can improve our services. We would like to have better fulfilled your expectations and we regret what happened during your stay with us. We sent all the comments to the person responsible for the restaurant, for analysis and possible improvements. We... More 

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

The room was really good! It's kind of apartment with everything you need like kitchen, fridge and microwave. However you have nothing to do nearby. You will need a car to do whatever. They offer some frozen food to buy at the reception. It wasn't appealing. I was with my 4 year old boy and we ended up ordering from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla S
Administração H, Gerente de relações com clientes at The Sun Premium Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carla! Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor. For your next stay in Brasília, we recommend you our new hotels in the center of the city. Located on Setor Hoteleiro Norte, the hotels Cullinan Hplus Premium, Athos Bulcão Hplus Executive and Saint Moritz Hplus Express offer new options and are within a walking distance from the main entertainment points of... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

A bit of a ride from the airport and the center of town but a nice setup. Rooms are decent with a small balcony. Breakfast is not bad with some decent choices. Nice pools and views of the water (not much around by foot so plan on taking a cab to get around). Food delivery is a bit pricey so... More 

Helpful?
Thank vamosalbiceleste
Administração H, Assessora de Imprensa at The Sun Premium Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! The HPlus has several other hotels in different categories and even more central in Brasilia. Whenever you need and visit Brasilia, welcome! More 

Level Contributor
315 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

It's a good hotel located a bit far from center. They have really good accommodations, the breakfast could be improved specially more room for tables because there isn't enough for all guests. The wifi could be a bit faster. The hotel only offers room service but you can find some restaurants near by. Near by(around 3km) you can see the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CLBlum
Administração H, Assessora de Imprensa at The Sun Premium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your assessment! The view is very good indeed, isn’t it? At that stay period, we were changing internet providers, which caused the Wi-Fi problems. Hplus has other more central hotels, in different categories. It will be an honor to receive you again in one of our places. Count on us whenever you come to Brasilia! More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The place has the potential to be an excellent hotel. Rooms are good, comfortable, new and big. It is located a bit far from the city center and there is nothing surrounding the hotel. If you want to go out, you will need a taxi. Points to improve: 1) Internet does not work at all. 2) Reception is useless. Hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Soliloquies
Administração H, Assessora de Imprensa at The Sun Premium Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate knowing our guests’ opinions! Regarding the hotel’s location, Hplus owns many other hotels nearer to the city center. It will be an honor to receive you again in one of our places. Count on us whenever you come to Brasilia! More 

Sao Paulo, Sp
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel seems to be new, with a lot of buildings still in construction. The rooms are pretty big for the price range, but the furniture is not really good. They give you a full fridge, which is nice, except that it's empty. Everything in the room was clean and in order, and more than fair for the price. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heitor S
Administração H, Assessora de Imprensa at The Sun Premium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your assessment! It is extremely important for us to know what our guests think. Regarding the internet service, during the mentioned period our internet provider was being changed, maybe that is the reason for the internet access not functioning accordingly to your expectations. The express type rooms have mini kitchens and the option of supplying its minibar... More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is located near the lake, but this is the part of the lake you would not like to have a walk... just rubbish and bushes. As many places in Brasilia this hotel is only accessible by taxi. Hotel is new - or parts of it are new, it consist of few separate building - each with own reception.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kotbury
Administração H, Assessora de Imprensa at The Sun Premium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your assessment! In fact, The Sun is an express type hotel, which offers services related to short stays. As a result, each room has a mini kitchen and the option of supplying its minibar with top-quality items, such as frozen foods from Toque Gourmet, for meals in the rooms. Regarding our location, Hplus has other hotels located... More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel está novo, tudo muito limpo, cama pequena para casais de grande estatura. Café da manhã bem razoável. Nada de comércio próximo, mas andando um pouco a pé uma churrascaria,Potência Grill, a mais ou menos 1 Km, outro restaurante próximo é o Ki-Mukeka, comida baiana(peixe) Hotel is new, everything very clean, small bed for a couple of great stature. Reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarceloParise
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a brand new hotel with very modern rooms. The rooms have a little sitting area and a kitchenette with microwave and fridge. The bathrooms are small, but nice. Rooms are very nice! Surroundings of the hotel are nice, pool is small but big enough I guess. Breakfast was good, but we got there late one morning and there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sieniemienieusa
Administração H, Assessor de Imprensa at The Sun Premium Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos os elogios e avaliação do The Sun. Pedimos desculpas pelo transtorno causado. A limpeza dos quartos/banheiros é sempre feita... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

A good choice for a business trip. It is very clean and new. The apartments have a good space and are quiet. The staff was not so polite with our group. The wifi was very unstable. There were two treadmills on the fitting room, but one was broken and I did run outside during my stay.

Helpful?
Thank rveiga
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
#12 of 57 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Intercity Brisas do Lago
#30 of 57 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Brasilia Palace Hotel
#6 of 57 in Brasilia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay