We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manhattan Plaza

#14 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Shn Qd. 02 Bloco A, Brasilia, Federal District 70702900, Brazil
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Manhattan Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    322
    457
    119
    40
    14
See reviews for
161
118
64
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (952)
  • Mar-May only
    (259)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (351)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (194)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want high pressure hot water, forget about it! Very bad surprise and I was extremely disappointed. You also have to pay for everything on the spot: the total amount for your stay when you check in and whenever you have lunch or dinner, you also need to pay on the spot. Not much trust there. Rooms are OK.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelotas, RS
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This used to be a very nice hotel. But age is showing and service was downgraded. The good is that apartments are spacious and get a lot of light, with a large balcony. The bed is comfortable. But the bathroom is small and you get an electric shower. That's a real disappointment. Breakfast is ok, the high point is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaica
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Chose this hotel for a six day stay because an excellent rate was offered. The breakfast buffet was included and could not have been better, huge choice, many courses. I should have asked for a renovated room as mentioned by others as the shag carpet ! in my room was badly stained. Only later did I discover the inadequate shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rede Plaza B, Gerente at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Dawnimac, Thanks for your comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the problems you mentioned with your accommodation, we'd like to know a little bit more, so we can take the proper measures. For that purpose, we'd like you to get in touch with us through the email: relacionamento@plazabrasilia.com.br telling us... More 

Conakry, Guinea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel in my first day in Brasilia. At the beginning, everyone was very nice with me, they gave me a good room, I could leave my bags there (I was going to Rio on work, during 2 days), etc.. when I returned from my business trip, they didn't want to give me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I mean, a new refurbished room with a `flooting` floor and new and classy furniture. The room I stayed was old and the smell is just unbearable...horrible, very dark bathroom, the shower is not good, not hot enough... old, terrible. :( Just like what St_Albans 774 wrote in his review, you have to use the shower at low pressure because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rede Plaza B, Gerente at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezada Maria, Lamentamos que sua estada no Manhattan Plaza não tenha sido de seu agrado. Informamos que nem todos os... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We were very pleased with our 2 room renovated suite. The furniture was modern and attractive. The bathroom was large and well fitted out. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant was more than adequate (though the room could use renovating). The room service 'continental breakfast' was, in fact, huge. Minor complaint: feather/down pillows would be nice;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear packyourbagsyyz, Thank you for your review of our hotel. The photos you took are very nice! Thank you for sending them as well. I'm glad that you had a nice experience with us, especially regarding our breakfast and the room structure. It was a pleasure to receive you here. I hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Daniel... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The room I got was untidy and surprisingly dirty. In addition you could feel the smell of cigarette smoke in the beddings. When I asked the reception if I could change the room I was told they were sold out. Than I checked hotels.com and found out that there was still rooms available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, We're sorry that you didn't have a nice experience during your stay with us. Not all of the rooms from the hotel are managed by the staff of the Manhattan Plaza. Some of them are not our property and, therefore, they don't correspond to the quality level that we practice. You can feel free to send us... More 

St Albans, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

They've just told me that there's no hot water in the bathroom sink because "that's not the way we do it here in Brazil"! Really? And why didn't the manager mention that in his response to "Dilolwa" a couple of weeks ago who mentioned the same problem? The response then was "We're very sorry to hear that you had some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear St_Albans774, We are sorry to know about your issues, and we would like to apologize for all the trouble. Our hotel indeed don't have hot water in the sink and that is quite standard here in Brazil due to our warmer weather. Regarding the problem with the shower, mentioned by you and user Dilolwa, we would like to inform... More 

Leicester, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I had only 1 night in brasillia to watch a game on the 30th June. We arrived early and they operated the first come first served in terms of who gets free of charge early check in. I did initially have a really big issue with this hotel who decided to charge my credit card one month after the date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear BalUK, It is a great pleasure to receive your review. We're always looking forwards to improve our services by listening to our guest's opinions. Therefore, your comments are very important for us. We're sorry to know about your experience regarding the credit card charges. But we hope that you enjoyed your stay as much as you said. We would... More 

East Lancashire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for four nights when I was attending a conference. The room was fine but there was no hot water from the taps and the shower was barely warm. This may have been because I was on the top floor. The wifi was excellent and free. My room was big and clean though the decor was tired. Breakfasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Dilolwa, It's very nice to know that our hotel was a good option for your activities at the capital. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're glad to see that you had some good experiences during your stay. We're very sorry to hear that you had some issues with the bathroom's water. It's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (317)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Other (155)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#17 of 57 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Melia Brasil 21
#13 of 57 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
#11 of 57 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Brasilia
#12 of 57 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
#10 of 57 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay