We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manhattan Plaza

#12 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Shn Qd. 02 Bloco A, Brasilia, Federal District 70702900, Brazil
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manhattan Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Manhattan Plaza
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    352
    95
    32
    12
See reviews for
116
98
46
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (722)
  • Mar-May only
    (249)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Jamaica
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel for a six day stay because an excellent rate was offered. The breakfast buffet was included and could not have been better, huge choice, many courses. I should have asked for a renovated room as mentioned by others as the shag carpet ! in my room was badly stained. Only later did I discover the inadequate shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conakry, Guinea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel in my first day in Brasilia. At the beginning, everyone was very nice with me, they gave me a good room, I could leave my bags there (I was going to Rio on work, during 2 days), etc.. when I returned from my business trip, they didn't want to give me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I mean, a new refurbished room with a `flooting` floor and new and classy furniture. The room I stayed was old and the smell is just unbearable...horrible, very dark bathroom, the shower is not good, not hot enough... old, terrible. :( Just like what St_Albans 774 wrote in his review, you have to use the shower at low pressure because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rede Plaza B, Gerente at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezada Maria, Lamentamos que sua estada no Manhattan Plaza não tenha sido de seu agrado. Informamos que nem todos os... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We were very pleased with our 2 room renovated suite. The furniture was modern and attractive. The bathroom was large and well fitted out. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant was more than adequate (though the room could use renovating). The room service 'continental breakfast' was, in fact, huge. Minor complaint: feather/down pillows would be nice;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear packyourbagsyyz, Thank you for your review of our hotel. The photos you took are very nice! Thank you for sending them as well. I'm glad that you had a nice experience with us, especially regarding our breakfast and the room structure. It was a pleasure to receive you here. I hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Daniel... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The room I got was untidy and surprisingly dirty. In addition you could feel the smell of cigarette smoke in the beddings. When I asked the reception if I could change the room I was told they were sold out. Than I checked hotels.com and found out that there was still rooms available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, We're sorry that you didn't have a nice experience during your stay with us. Not all of the rooms from the hotel are managed by the staff of the Manhattan Plaza. Some of them are not our property and, therefore, they don't correspond to the quality level that we practice. You can feel free to send us... More 

St Albans, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

They've just told me that there's no hot water in the bathroom sink because "that's not the way we do it here in Brazil"! Really? And why didn't the manager mention that in his response to "Dilolwa" a couple of weeks ago who mentioned the same problem? The response then was "We're very sorry to hear that you had some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear St_Albans774, We are sorry to know about your issues, and we would like to apologize for all the trouble. Our hotel indeed don't have hot water in the sink and that is quite standard here in Brazil due to our warmer weather. Regarding the problem with the shower, mentioned by you and user Dilolwa, we would like to inform... More 

Leicester, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I had only 1 night in brasillia to watch a game on the 30th June. We arrived early and they operated the first come first served in terms of who gets free of charge early check in. I did initially have a really big issue with this hotel who decided to charge my credit card one month after the date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear BalUK, It is a great pleasure to receive your review. We're always looking forwards to improve our services by listening to our guest's opinions. Therefore, your comments are very important for us. We're sorry to know about your experience regarding the credit card charges. But we hope that you enjoyed your stay as much as you said. We would... More 

East Lancashire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for four nights when I was attending a conference. The room was fine but there was no hot water from the taps and the shower was barely warm. This may have been because I was on the top floor. The wifi was excellent and free. My room was big and clean though the decor was tired. Breakfasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plaza_Brasilia, Manager at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Dilolwa, It's very nice to know that our hotel was a good option for your activities at the capital. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're glad to see that you had some good experiences during your stay. We're very sorry to hear that you had some issues with the bathroom's water. It's... More 

Eusebio-CE-Brasil
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel have big room, but yet have carpet. The air conditioner make noise. I'm tried talk with collegue in another room but i can't because the telephone not have instructions about this. My room have a kitchen and a living room. The breakfast is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Perivaldo, We're sorry to know that you were annoyed by our air conditioning system and that you didn't managed to use the room's telephone. If you needed any instruction, I'm sure our staff would be more than happy to help you with any questions. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It's of great importance for us to... More 

Augsburg, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in the middle of the Hotel-District in Brasilia. It really deserves it's 4 Stars because the rooms a hughe, newly renovated (not all of them yet, so ask for a renovated room) and clean. In Brasilia everything is devited into certain districts, so every hotel is in this district, which means that the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We'll be expecting your next visits. Kind Regards, Plaza Brasília Hotels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities