We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3033 West College Ave., Appleton, WI 54914
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
rcsd57701 Rapid City
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    152
    110
    45
    27
    22
See reviews for
155
49
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Rapid City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was fantastic. I mean truly outstanding. The pool area and lobby were great. The staff even brought out breakfast for us 30 minutes early (cereal / milk) because of an early soccer game. The boys enjoyed the common areas. The rooms were a bit stuffy (somewhat because of the pool) and they need to be updated, but they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . Hope to see you soon. Thanks you for choosing the Best Western Fox Valley inn More 

La Crosse, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service was awesome, all went above and beyond. Have to give a pat on the back to Lee, he rocked! Was a quick trip, so did not use the pool or have breakfast. Beds were comfortable. I guess my only complaint would be room temp, could have been a bit cooler.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that Lee was very helpful. We do hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fox valley Inn More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I just returned from staying at your hotel during the state baseball tourney. We had a great experience and your night manager Lee was awesome. He made sure that our fans were well taken care of. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We happy to hear your stay with us was great . We happy to hear that Lee was very helpful to you and your group. Lee is very dedicated to making sure every guest is welcomed and helped with during there stay. We thank you for staying with us at... More 

Minocqua, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked three rooms. The pictures on line looked nice. I checked in and the place smelled horrible of musty and moldy odor. The rooms were filthy. There was food behind chairs, hair all over the blankets, hair in sink and tub and on floor. The shower curtain smelled so moldy it made you gag. The room itself smelled terrible... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We deeply sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected it to be. We are always training our staff in getting better. We thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn More 

Negaunee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been "our hotel" in Appleton for the past 10 years, we've stuck with it through change in ownership, no restaurant next door, etc. Over the years the price of our stay increased, but we thought it was acceptable and I always booked directly. Except this time - I USED THE INTERNET to save some $$ because the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sorry to hear you didn't get the room you requested . we thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn More 

West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed Memorial Weekend. Had a HUGE room with 2 king beds (comfort level ok) and a pull out couch. LOTS of room. Bathroom small for this size room. Great amount of counter space/shelving. Had micro and fridge. Loved all the space for when getting together with family. Did not like adjoining doors to both sets of rooms next to us.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fox Valley Inn More 

USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

We reserved a room at this motel because of the large indoor pool/hot tub. Many other people in Appleton had the same idea. When we returned after a long day of shopping, the pool area was occupied by a bachelor party, a little league team, a kids soccer team, and a 55th anniversary party. There appeared to be overlap among... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. sorry to hear your stay with us was short . hope to see you again thanks for choosing the Best Western Fox Valley Inn More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed here in the past 3 months. I chose it again mainly for the pool area. It's spacious and inviting. The breakfast is delicious and more than you would usually get from a continental breakfast. There was a chef making fresh omelets. There were a few cons. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We happy to see you return . glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear your bathroom was not cleaned . to your expectation We have made this aware to the housekeeping staff and we assure you this will not happen again. Also the hairdryer has been replaced. We do... More 

United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Nice place to stay with our Soccer Team Pool side rooms and good group rates hotel was clean over all but a little dated kids had a great time with having pool side rooms I would use this hotel for a Soccer Tournament again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We happy to hear yourself and the rest of the team enjoyed their stay with us. we look forward to see you again . Until then Thank you once again for choosing the Best Western Fox Valley inn for your stay More 

Edison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The stay at this hotel was very good. Good arrangements and good amenities - pool, internet, breakfast etc. I came on a business trip and was very much impressed with the pool, bed and breakfast. There is an Indian restaurant next door which is connected within the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope you will visit us again in the near future . Thank you once again for staying with us at the Best Western fox Valley Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay